Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 187 reviews

1119 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
Families with older children (187)
Sort by:
Roschelle C. Families with older children Philippines, March 31, 2016
An above average resort near the airport.
5.3
The setting, secluded, not an ordinary hotel but a resort with a pleasing Asian theme. The size of our room was just right to freely move around. I have a feeling that the chlorine level in the adult pool was actually way higher than the chlorine level that they have posted. The buffet restaurant was enough for a Filipino guest or a Korean guest but for Europeans or Americans, I wonder. They look satisfied though. The service was excellent, everyone has been well trained! But The highlight for our Cebu trip was canyoneering and whale shark watching, having said this, I should have gotten a resort not this far from the area. But because we stayed in Crimson, we were close to the airport and we didn't have to rush during the day of our flight.
Report this review
Stuart S. Families with older children United States of America, February 9, 2016
A wonderful resort to relax in...but also know tha
6
There are a few limitations..Our stay at Crimson was generally superb as far as the facilities, food, service, and other amenities go. The facility and staff attention were the finest I have ever experienced. It is true luxury and five-star. Amazing garden grounds. Peaceful atmosphere. Great buffet breakfast and restaurant options. Checkin and out was smooth and they handled everything with aplomb. The tour desk was amazingly helpful. Every step of the guest experience was taken care of. It is expensive but worth it. We loved almost every minute. However, know that the resort does have a few limitations. First is the location. There aren't many large beaches nearby and the small beach, although nice, is not the typical beach experience. Most beaches, waterfalls, or islands would be part of a day trip experience. Also, if you are considering seeing Cebu city proper it will take about an hour each way (traffic). Not much for outside the gate local experiences, definitely stay in resort luxury idea. Also, they needed more pool and deck chairs. Even though they supplied mats, I felt a little weird to be laying on mats around the pool or at their beach when I just wanted to lounge around. They did take my suggestion to do so with care it seems though. The staf, up and down, are pleasant, cheerful, and helpful. They will genuinely smile and give a hand on heart gesture wherever you,walk. The grounds are like a wonderful fragrant garden, and a morning walk to breakfast seeing the beautiful blue sky, looking at the beautiful flowers is quite relaxing. I wished we had stayed there longer so as to be able to take a few day trips.
Report this review
Loraine T. Families with older children Philippines, January 24, 2016
Very good
6
Very good
Report this review
George W. Families with older children Switzerland, January 5, 2016
Not quite up to expectations

staff friendliness, cleanliness, beach beds
6.7
The restaurant facilities get overcrowded when the hotel is full, as it was during our stay. The staff tried to cope but it was like a cafeteria experience. The layout of the hotel is not very well-thought out nor appealing; for example a "Deluxe Garden View Room" offered you a view of a sad bush and some scraggly grass.... The lobby and reception building is quite appealing and the staff do make quite an effort to be welcoming.
Report this review
Deoghun K. Families with older children South Korea, September 6, 2015
Not enough activity to overcome a bad location,

good staff, fast react, private beach, pool
6
Mostly satisfied on staying there for 2 days but some need improvement 1. not free rental of swimming glass for hoping and canoe at the private beach 2. old tower at the pool 3. not enough variety of breakfast
Report this review
Yuen P. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 22, 2015
Great fun in Crimson

a lot of activities for guests, nice pool and beach, friendly staff
9
I had a very pleasant stay in Crimson with my husband and two sons aged 12 and 15. The staff there were very friendly and helpful. Staff are very active to arrange activities for the guests. We had so much fun there.
Report this review
Amanda L. Families with older children Singapore, July 22, 2015
Short family vacation in Cebu

Staff, services available, the beach
7.3
The one downside of the stay was the extra bed provided. The bed frame was rusty and the mattress was laid on a plywood-like boarding, making the extra bed uncomfortable.
Report this review
Emelita L. Families with older children Philippines, June 6, 2015
fantastic and enthusiastic

swimming pool,restaurant and the beach view
8.3
relaxing,amazing , and really enjoy my stay there
Report this review
Amy C. Families with older children Philippines, June 1, 2015
Resort Feel

nice facilities, good service, nice staff
8.3
Excellent!
Report this review
Katrina A. Families with older children Philippines, May 20, 2015
paradise

staff, service, place
9.7
Amazing
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2275 reviews Next page
Crimson Resort and Spa CebuCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Score Sports BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BallroomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Fitness RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Beauty SalonCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachfrontCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Infinity PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Crimzone Play AreaCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Azure Rock BarCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Cebu - Children’s Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08