Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crimson Resort and Spa

Seascapes Resort Town, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
328 reviews

1086 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
Solo travelers (328)
Sort by:
Richard B. Solo travelers Philippines, January 15, 2016
Great Resort but food is expensive

Clean, Great Service, Great City
7.3
Relaxing stay: nice beach, nice hotel, clean room and excellent service from the hotel staff. Free shuttle service to and fro the malls which is a great way to see the city. Dining within the resort is expensive. Wish the shuttle service would makes more trips to the mall.
Report this review
Arthur A. Solo travelers Canada, December 18, 2015
Crimson Resort Hotel

Bar Area, Food at bar area, Bar and Pool staff.
6
I feel that more importance need to be put on training staff in House keeping and Concierge Areas. House keeping staff have no respect for people who are in room when they want to deliver something. I was sleeping more than once when they cam to my door. They rang bell but I never replied so the keep ringing bell and calling out house keeping. They just need to put there card in door and the red light will tell them someone is in the room and the door is looked so they should come back later but not in 10 minutes like they did and started ringing repetitively again. And then because I never answered they went and started phoning the room and when I didn't answer the phone the just kept calling . I was very disappointed with this treatment. One day I never received any hand towels so I asked the staff about it the next day and I was told they ran out. It would be nice if they with the same emphasis and the do about making sure that you sign your bill for service. I was chased all the way from the restaurant area to my room to get my signature. They know how long I am staying and they have a deposit so I think this type of treatment is unnecessary. I wasn't trying to not pay for my meal. Wifi is vey bad and was the same as last time I stayed there. Due to the location I think the resort needs to do more for convenient Taxi service or provide a free service to Lapu Lapu and Mandaue The resort has not made and improvements to the rooms since I was there. Water leaks behind toilet. Water pressure very poor. I am not sure if I will return.
Report this review
Liam C. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2015
Over priced and greedy

nice bar looking over beach with cool Ibiza feel
4
Overpriced and greedy. Hotel is away from bustling Cebu nightlife and markets so you are forced to remain. Hotel is dated and probably too big size wise to be effeciently serviced. Restaurants were stocked out of 'signature dishes' and overall experience was it is 3 stars trying to be 4
Report this review
Wayne K. Solo travelers Australia, August 1, 2015
Great Resort for Relaxation & Good Times!

Cleanliness, Facilities, Staff Performance
9.3
Well after we overcome the fact the Reservation some how was changed so the check-out date to the what should have been the check-in date, the hotel did there best. We were recorded as No Shows, so lost 2 nights accommodation. Crimson offered a good rate that matched Agoda. I am not sure how the dates changed from what I selected to what was booked with Agoda. First time had any issues with Agoda Booking system. So the trip cost double to what was planned!
Report this review
Ken F. Solo travelers Japan, July 11, 2015
new resort

private white beach, friendly staff
9
Report this review
Maria T. Solo travelers Philippines, June 3, 2015
Overrated

Great service from staff. Food is okay. The beach was a disappointment as I found a plastic nag thrown at sea. I got the villa with private pool/beach front for 21k++ php not value for money
6.3
All in all it was still a fantastic time spent quietly on a private villa.
Report this review
So Y. Solo travelers South Korea, May 31, 2015
Very excellent

Nature-friendly,Service,Swimmingpool
10
Clean and comfort.
Report this review
Thanh L. Solo travelers France, May 31, 2015
Great stay at Crimson during a weekend end of May

Location, service and overall comfort
8.3
Report this review
Hui B. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2015
comfortable and relax resort

relax,comform and beatiful resort
9.7
This beatiful resort have noce seaview and good enviroment and relax resort for relax and spend full time in resort
Report this review
Sarah L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 16, 2015
fantastic relaxing holiday

swimming pool, polite efficient staff, breakfast
8.3
I had a nice relaxing stay. They deliver a daily schedule of events to your room in the morning. I particularly enjoyed the aqua aerobics. The hotel were able to offer an early check in and slightly later checkout which was really helpful. The beach wasn't up to much. Very small and not really possible to swim.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2213 reviews Next page
Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan IslandCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - FacadeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Aum SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Score Sports BarCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Children ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Tempo LoungeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BallroomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - GardenCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Fitness RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Meeting RoomCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beauty SalonCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SpaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ViewCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ViewCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachfrontCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Infinity PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - PlaygroundCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Crimzone Play AreaCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Saffron CafeCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Beach ClubCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Azure Rock BarCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - BeachCrimson Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Children’s Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02