or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Criterion Hotel Perth

560 Hay Street, Perth City Center, Perth, Australia 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Criterion Hotel Perth Perth - Triple Room Criterion Hotel Perth Perth - Twin Room Criterion Hotel Perth Perth - Twin Room Criterion Hotel Perth Perth - Double Room Criterion Hotel Perth Perth - Triple Room Criterion Hotel Perth Perth - Triple Room Criterion Hotel Perth Perth - Guest Room Criterion Hotel Perth Perth - Exterior Criterion Hotel Perth Perth - Guest Room Criterion Hotel Perth Perth - Guest Room Criterion Hotel Perth Perth - Guest Room Criterion Hotel Perth Perth - Guest Room Criterion Hotel Perth Perth - Surroundings Criterion Hotel Perth Perth - Surroundings Criterion Hotel Perth Perth - Surroundings Criterion Hotel Perth Perth - Exterior
Criterion Hotel Perth Perth - Bathroom Criterion Hotel Perth Perth - Exterior
Area: Perth City Center Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
903 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (903)
Sort by:
Lai L. Groups Malaysia, May 1, 2015
Good & convenient location. hotel a bit old

location
7.7
Pleasant
Andrea N. Solo travelers Australia, April 29, 2015
Good location nice room clean room

Price ,location,friendly staff
8
Very good very happy
Chee C. Families with older children Malaysia, April 27, 2015
its like budget hotel.

lobby staff, location & room keep clean
8
lowest Price in town
Sharon Y. Solo travelers Singapore, April 22, 2015
Not a bad experience

Location, cleanliness staff support
7
As a solo traveller, this hotel was located conveniently within the city area which allows me to move around easily as it's close to the local bus and train stations. The staff was nice and helpful. The room was clean and had the minimum amenities required. Although the shower tends to leak a little after a shower no matter how tightly you turn off the tap. As the building is old, there's some cracks that you can see and the lobby floor creaks a little but it's to be expected. The safe in the room looks dubious because you can simply turn the main switch of the safe on and off to reset the code. I didn't feel safe leaving my valuables in the room due to that. Rating this hotel as a 4 star is being overrated. I'm giving this a three and a half stars.
Matthew K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 17, 2015
Location great

Location, value and quick check in
7.3
Good hotel, great value for money. Very close to city centre
Thomas G. Couples Singapore, April 11, 2015
Great value and centralised location

helpful staff
9.7
My wife said that the room is the best that we've stayed in all our trips. I was surprised that instead of a request for an extra bed, we were given a quad room!
Sumit M. Solo travelers Australia, April 6, 2015
Not very comfortable

Location
4.3
Except for location it was not gr8. The bed did not even have a back rest.
Pairote V. Couples Thailand, March 25, 2015
Good location, condition yet to improve.

good location, spacious room and free wifi
6.3
Ranks last of all our stays (4 hotels) during this trip.Room 215, Bathroom condition needs attention and get fixed. Wash basin faucets dripping all the time although how tight you turn them, for both hot and cold water, making an annoying noise esp.at night. Bathroom airvent is very noisy, need fixed. Room is clean, and comfortable although overall atmosphere is rather old fashion as the building is quite old (1930s building).
Davide N. Solo travelers Italy, March 20, 2015
Not recommended. Old, not clean and noisy

Location, close to shopping malls, in the hearth of Perth CBD
4.7
Room cleaning is not sufficient (especially bathroom), quilts need to be replaced (they are so old that the colours are faded). Lighting is dim and not adequate. Very noisy (inside and outside hotel...) I wouldn't recommend this hotel.
Anne T. Solo travelers Australia, March 15, 2015
At the Criterion for a night with Kylie :)

Reasonable rates, cleanlines, proximity to venue
5.7
I was looking for a reasonably cheap place to stay for one night as I was in the city to see Kylie Minogue at Perth Arena. This was affordable & not too far from the venue. Very basic room which was all I required (relax, shower, sleep). The staff member at reception was very courteous, but I was surprised when asked for a $100.00 bond in either cash or on my credit card which would be reimbursed to me upon departure. I had already paid for the room & was not told about this at the time of booking. I may stay there again unless I find somewhere cheaper.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Criterion Hotel Perth PerthCriterion Hotel Perth Perth - Triple Room Criterion Hotel Perth Perth - Twin Room Criterion Hotel Perth Perth - Twin RoomCriterion Hotel Perth Perth - Double Room Criterion Hotel Perth Perth - Triple Room Criterion Hotel Perth Perth - Triple RoomCriterion Hotel Perth Perth - Guest RoomCriterion Hotel Perth Perth - ExteriorCriterion Hotel Perth Perth - Guest RoomCriterion Hotel Perth Perth - Guest RoomCriterion Hotel Perth Perth - Guest RoomCriterion Hotel Perth Perth - Guest RoomCriterion Hotel Perth Perth - SurroundingsCriterion Hotel Perth Perth - SurroundingsCriterion Hotel Perth Perth - SurroundingsCriterion Hotel Perth Perth - ExteriorCriterion Hotel Perth Perth - BathroomCriterion Hotel Perth Perth - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C07