Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Criterion Hotel Perth

560 Hay Street, Perth City Center, Perth, Australia 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
975 reviews

848 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (975)
Sort by:
Muhammad A. Families with older children Malaysia, February 10, 2016
It was not good

The elevator was fast
5.7
Bad
Report this review
Margaret A. Solo travelers Australia, January 30, 2016
Single lady 70

Location cost licensed cafe
8.3
Trouble free and casually friendly
Report this review
Noor Y. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2015
Convenient as it's at the heart of Perth CBD

Wise location, the interior & exterior as for the colonial building like, spacious room
9
I really love it! The first thing is that the reception area resembles the vintage colonial environtment. There is hay street mall and murray street mall just walking distance from the hotel. You can be practical there as for easier movement since it is at the centre of the town, there are many CAT and transperth bus stands nearby (you may check on the perth town map). Many restaurants & convenience stores down the street all you need to do is to explore the area!
Report this review
Amanda L. Families with older children Singapore, December 21, 2015
For those on a budget

Location and convenience
6.7
Best part of hotel was the location. However, everything else in the building were old (from decor to rooms). If you're willing to spend a little more, would suggest going to other hotels.
Report this review
Peter E. Business travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2015
comfortable hotel.

clean, lighter, good location.
8
OK Good.
Report this review
Muhammad A. Families with older children Singapore, December 5, 2015
Last choice

Location
6.7
Location is walking distance to the city, staff were helpful but room had funny smell.
Report this review
Abu H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 5, 2015
Poor wifi connection

Strategic location,near halal restaurant
6
Average,hotel location is strategic
Report this review
Tim G. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 1, 2015
Old, smelly, noisy

it's centrally located
3.3
Report this review
Karen H. Families with older children Singapore, December 1, 2015
Great location n value for money

Location; lots of Asian eateries nearby (they close later than other eateries); generous supply of towels
9.3
We chose this hotel for our family of 4 as they were e only ones we could find tt had Quad-sharing rms. Our family really enjoyed our stay in e hotel. Apart fr e low shower water pressure (already informed hotel to rectify it) n e rm a bit dark in e night, we loved tt e rm was big, could accommodate 4 luggages w plenty of rm to spare; e fridge was big n cold n e bed soft n cosy. Mostly we were pleasantly surprised by how generous they r w towels! They even leave our day old ones if they were hung up when cleaning our rms. We didn't once hav to call for more towels. Hotel reception was friendly, spoke gd English n told us abt e Twilight (food) Markets tt happens every Friday only (in front of Myers) betw 4:30-8:30pm whereby different nationalities of food are sold. Must try e Portuguese Chkn Rice!! Love e location (easy walking distance to pharmacy, shops, eateries, Perth train stn, Cat buses n taxi stand). Overall a great base to explore e city n we felt safe there too.
Report this review
Suzanna A. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2015
Good, could have been better

Location, location, love cation
7.3
My mattress had sunk so had difficulty sleeping. Hotel is old with plaster peeling off the ceiling. Needs to upgrade. Other than that it was a good stay. Close to CBD, restaurants, witha covenience store just next door. The red CAT normally stops right in front but due to construction, the stop is relocated temporarily.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 848 reviews Next page
Criterion Hotel Perth PerthCriterion Hotel Perth Perth - Triple Room Criterion Hotel Perth Perth - Twin Room Criterion Hotel Perth Perth - Twin RoomCriterion Hotel Perth Perth - Double Room Criterion Hotel Perth Perth - Triple Room Criterion Hotel Perth Perth - Triple RoomCriterion Hotel Perth Perth - Guest RoomCriterion Hotel Perth Perth - ExteriorCriterion Hotel Perth Perth - Guest RoomCriterion Hotel Perth Perth - Guest RoomCriterion Hotel Perth Perth - SurroundingsCriterion Hotel Perth Perth - SurroundingsCriterion Hotel Perth Perth - SurroundingsCriterion Hotel Perth Perth - ExteriorCriterion Hotel Perth Perth - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05