Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 38 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

mar M. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
awesome staff
friendly hospitable and accomodating staff / owner
staff are great even i get to check out early in the morning around 3am they were very attentive..sir kris is exceptional..got to talk to him for a while his brilliant..friendly and accomodating..
Reviewed August 26, 2014

mar M. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
value for money
reasonable rate
i have tried several hostel but this is the best so far..and i think no one will beat it..their edge from the others...is their location..location follows comfort...comfort follows satisfaction
Reviewed August 26, 2014

mar M. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
my home in the metro
1. comfort 2. convenience 3. accessibility
been here a week aa Aug. 14-16 as a walkin guest..sir kris gave me discounts for my 2 nights stay..well that's the reward of being a loyal patron of this hostel...actually they offer discounts for guest/s staying longer than the usual like for weeks or months and so...then i returned again a week after from aug. 21-24...im settled to this hostel..i find comfort in it like im in my own home..convenience and accessibility of the place was awesome..close to everything like malls restos bars clubs convenient stores and public transpo...best location..best choice to explore the metropolis..
Reviewed August 26, 2014

mar M. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
love this hostel
clean..serene..great facilities
this hostel is well maintained as to its cleanliness from living, dining, kitchen areas, bedrooms and toilets..they have also wifi internet connection...flat led tv with cable..with fridge microwave and stove for cooking...they provide you with towel and blanket as well..and a split type air conditioned in your room so its kinda freezing cold that really makes a good sleep at night or during the day if you want take a nap/rest in the meantime
Reviewed August 26, 2014

ROLAND S. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
very accommodating staffs and clean rooms
CR, rooms and services
very satisfied... the next time i will be coming to manila, i will be staying in this hostel again
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Vanessa L. from Brazil
Solo travelers
Stayed 30 nights in June 2014
Remarkable experience in Manila
Staff are very friendly and attentive. It is an affordable place with very good service. It is very well-located close to bus station, supermarkets and restaurants.
I stayed for more than 30 days in Crossroads Hostel. The building is dated from 2012 and we can notice it, although its cleanliness is very well maintained by the staff. The Hostel is well-located close to supermarkets and public market where we can find fresh food. I really enjoyed my staying. The hostel staff and onwers provide a pleasant atmosphere. I stayed in the Yellow room. The bedroom was comfortable and without any noise. The laundry service is efficient and has good quality. I would like to commend the agility of the Hostel team to assist me on my needs. This team is able to provide you relevant information about the places to be visited in Manila. It is an affordable hostel and the services provided worth it. I would like to recommend it to all my friends and others who are planning to visit Manila.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Sylvia A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Stay was good. Very homey. Clean room and toilet.
You get value for the money. We had some glitch upon check in but owner was vry apologetic, even offering us discount & breakfast. We turned down d offer coz our stay ws good anyway. Ill come back hr
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Francis E. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
the best budget hostel for a short stay
fast internet, accessbility
i slept well, though it was located in the busy road of shaw boulevard, but the place is quite and private. it has clean bathroom and cold aircondition in the room. the place is clean and it feels like your're inside the house. the owner is hospitable and very considerate. i would definitely recommend this hostel to my friends and families.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Erika A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
cozy
friendly staff, accessible, cozy
It is a good backpackers place!
Reviewed June 09, 2014

rey L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
was a pleasant stay
clean, nice staff, not crowded
it was a pleasant stay, friendly staff, homey
Reviewed June 07, 2014