Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 272 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.4
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for money 6.0
  • Food/Dining 5.0
Sort by

Rachel R. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Frustrated! Checked-out the following day.
There's nothing you will like about this hotel. It's very cheap though but not a good place to stay.
My husband was so frustrated to have chosen this hotel. As matter of fact he didn't even complete his stay and checked out the following day. It looks like a hostel or a place for a one night stand. So loud and very inconvenient. We will definitely not go back to this hotel!
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Ruth M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
It was just a nearby to the airport.
Big Room,Friendly Staff and Free Airport Shuttle Every Hour
It was just a simple stay because we were schedule for our flight to Borocay the next day in the morning,so we just checked in there to have a good rest,we went to the Mall Of Asia in the evening upon checked in we just put our luggage in the room and left to Mall of Asia. When we came back we requested for body massage,the lady came to our room,they charged php400 for one pax.It was just a quick stay,I would say the staffs are very friendly and helpful,the breakfast in the morning was very simple,they had buffet line which consist of Corn Beef,Salted Fish,White Rice and Egg.They had some coffee and tea as usual,the food was not that good.I would say this hotel is perfect for people who are rushing for flight the next day,it is nearby and they have shuttle every hour.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Flawrence Y. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
It was ok... What you pay is what you get.
Clean, accessible, fast
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Noreen S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2013
Its good
close to airport, malls and clean
Reviewed September 09, 2013

John T. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Worst Hotel I ever stayed at.
The only good things were the staff and the food in the Resto was good.
The hotel was a huge disapointment. While eating dinner, we could hear a Rat or Mouse in the ceiling above us, scratch at the ceiling. In the Room: The TV did not work at all. The sheets had 2 Tar Stains. We had cockroaches in the restroom, and one on the wall in room. The Phone in the room did not work. The Shower head was useless, and broken from the wall. The neighbors where walking up and down and talking until 4 am in the morning! The room smelled of Cigaretter smoke from past guest and from the people in the hallways. The single worst hotel in my entire life. I stay at hotels at least 50 times a year with my business. The staff was friendly, and food was decent. The last thing that I hated was when I was going to the Airport, I asked the guard for a Taxi, and he took my bags put them in a Shuttle Van, that I thought was provided Free by the Hotel. When we arrived at the hotel, the I tipped the driver 50 pesos, then he said "the ride is 300 pesos sir"! I was mad. I could have taken a Taxi for 100 to 150 pesos! I will never stay with Crosswinds Ocean Hotel again! I would recommend other people to find another hotel.
Reviewed September 09, 2013

william M. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2013
convenient (but noisy) overnight between flights
near to airport, 7-11 over the road, low cost
Amid the usual traffic chaos of Manila, hotel is well located to NAIA. Our room was end of the corridor and had a window and balcony (many rooms have neither). Lot of street noise (all night). Basic Filipino breakfast was fine.
Reviewed September 09, 2013

TROY H. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
just ok
conviniet, close to ariport and shopping area
just good for a place to stay for one night. close to airport and mall of asia.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Petter L. from Norway
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
A simple hotel
central location
When I try to shower nearly no water coming out, Good location.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

joan P. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
consider as best good hotel for the service
service good, faster & recommended well.
staying at crosswinds is comfortable & easy to get transport anywhere.it also near the place for shopping and restaurant for it is there with some good bar around.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Cyrill Z. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
perfect location for a stopover night
close to airport
We needed a stay for one night. Was close to airport and mall of asia.
Reviewed August 09, 2013