arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 269 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.4
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for Money 6.0
  • Food/Dining 5.0

6.7 jumar S.
Philippines
October 20, 2013
Close to airport
Location, clean, near to airport
Good location for travelers very close to airport. Also hotel staff is very friendly they always take good care if what I need in the hotel

6 Corrie B.
Australia
October 20, 2013
OK for a night
close to airport, OK one night stand, free shuttle to airport
I got what I expected and paid for. It was close to the airport, breakfast was different but OK, that's why we travel. A good bonus was the free hourly airport shuttle in the mornings. For one night not a problem. Longer depends on your budget and expectations.

4.3 Marietta S.
Australia
October 14, 2013
super budgeted.
close to mall of asia and airport
No hot water. They asked me to go to the next room to shower. Towels are so old. I shouldn't be complaining because I only paid $30ish per night. However, I just didn't think it could be that bad therefore, I have nothing else to say besides the fact that the hotel (more likely a super poor backpacker type motel) was just really unpleasant. I did regret booking there but at the same time it was really close to the airport. Less than 10 minutes to terminal2. That was the main reason why I booked in this hotel anyway.

6.3 Grayson M.
Australia
October 14, 2013
Noisy
Close to airport, price, close to MoA
I asked for a quiet room. Was given Room 424, fronting a side street, and close to Roxas Blvd I was kept awke all night with traffic noise from Roxas Blvd, despite asking for a quiet room.

6 jonathan S.
New Zealand
October 14, 2013
good transit or short stay hotel
quite close to airport
The hotel is fine if you arrive late and can't be bothered going long distance to other hotels or you are transiting

6.7 April H.
Philippines
October 09, 2013
Baby cockroaches do exist
Near to airport, fast internet service, accessible to food shops
The room was spacious though we saw 4 baby cockroaches during our 2 nights stay. The location is so near to airport so you dont have to spend that much for the taxi. They actually have free shuttle bus going to airport in the morning. The price is cheaper compared to other hotels nearby plus they include a buffet breakfast and fast free internet connection. They just have to improve sound proofing to their rooms since you can hear the street noise. They also provide toiletries which is a plus factor. It is also near to a lot of food chains so you it wont be a hassle searching where to eat anytime you want. Overall, our stay was okay, however they just have to do more in eliminating those disgusting cockroaches

5.3 Dean G.
Australia
September 27, 2013
Not worth the money
location staff elevator

5.7 Alexandra B.
Philippines
September 24, 2013
You get what you pay for
Cheap, near the airport, fast check in and check out
The reviews about roaches were so true. But I just had to ignore them. Most of the time I wasn't at the hotel so it wasn't really bothersome. The play is generally scary, looked like a haunted dormitory. The elevator is ancient! The room where I stayed with my cousin and sister was huge, which was a plus, but had a smell like it was old. It had a television, cabinets, a sofa and a coffee table. It also had a dresser but it had poor lighting so it was hard putting makeup on. The bathroom was okay. Generally small, had a cold/hot shower. No problems with water flow. The aircondition looked very old, but still functioned very well, can still cool the large room adequately. The location of the hotel is in a busy street so you can't help but hear the road noise. The staff were nice, but the security guard was a little bit moody. Breakfast was served until 9am, just satisfactory.

2 Rachel R.
Philippines
September 23, 2013
Frustrated! Checked-out the following day.
There's nothing you will like about this hotel. It's very cheap though but not a good place to stay.
My husband was so frustrated to have chosen this hotel. As matter of fact he didn't even complete his stay and checked out the following day. It looks like a hostel or a place for a one night stand. So loud and very inconvenient. We will definitely not go back to this hotel!

5 Ruth M.
Malaysia
September 18, 2013
It was just a nearby to the airport.
Big Room,Friendly Staff and Free Airport Shuttle Every Hour
It was just a simple stay because we were schedule for our flight to Borocay the next day in the morning,so we just checked in there to have a good rest,we went to the Mall Of Asia in the evening upon checked in we just put our luggage in the room and left to Mall of Asia. When we came back we requested for body massage,the lady came to our room,they charged php400 for one pax.It was just a quick stay,I would say the staffs are very friendly and helpful,the breakfast in the morning was very simple,they had buffet line which consist of Corn Beef,Salted Fish,White Rice and Egg.They had some coffee and tea as usual,the food was not that good.I would say this hotel is perfect for people who are rushing for flight the next day,it is nearby and they have shuttle every hour.