arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (268)

Business travelers (16)

Couples (82)

Solo travelers (99)

Families with young children (30)

Families with older children (20)

Groups (21)

Above average
5.8
based on 268 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.2
Facilities
6.0
Location
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
5.4
Staff Performance
6.0
Value for Money
6.0
Food/Dining
5.0

2.3 mohammed A.
Saudi Arabia
November 14, 2013
Very bad
Not good dirty uncomfortable
It's bad hotel and need more things to fix it and more care really I took it coz it's near from airport and it was a bad place

5.3 Dean G.
Australia
September 27, 2013
Not worth the money
location staff elevator

5.7 Alexandra B.
Philippines
September 24, 2013
You get what you pay for
Cheap, near the airport, fast check in and check out
The reviews about roaches were so true. But I just had to ignore them. Most of the time I wasn't at the hotel so it wasn't really bothersome. The play is generally scary, looked like a haunted dormitory. The elevator is ancient! The room where I stayed with my cousin and sister was huge, which was a plus, but had a smell like it was old. It had a television, cabinets, a sofa and a coffee table. It also had a dresser but it had poor lighting so it was hard putting makeup on. The bathroom was okay. Generally small, had a cold/hot shower. No problems with water flow. The aircondition looked very old, but still functioned very well, can still cool the large room adequately. The location of the hotel is in a busy street so you can't help but hear the road noise. The staff were nice, but the security guard was a little bit moody. Breakfast was served until 9am, just satisfactory.

2 Rachel R.
Philippines
September 23, 2013
Frustrated! Checked-out the following day.
There's nothing you will like about this hotel. It's very cheap though but not a good place to stay.
My husband was so frustrated to have chosen this hotel. As matter of fact he didn't even complete his stay and checked out the following day. It looks like a hostel or a place for a one night stand. So loud and very inconvenient. We will definitely not go back to this hotel!

5 Ruth M.
Malaysia
September 18, 2013
It was just a nearby to the airport.
Big Room,Friendly Staff and Free Airport Shuttle Every Hour
It was just a simple stay because we were schedule for our flight to Borocay the next day in the morning,so we just checked in there to have a good rest,we went to the Mall Of Asia in the evening upon checked in we just put our luggage in the room and left to Mall of Asia. When we came back we requested for body massage,the lady came to our room,they charged php400 for one pax.It was just a quick stay,I would say the staffs are very friendly and helpful,the breakfast in the morning was very simple,they had buffet line which consist of Corn Beef,Salted Fish,White Rice and Egg.They had some coffee and tea as usual,the food was not that good.I would say this hotel is perfect for people who are rushing for flight the next day,it is nearby and they have shuttle every hour.

6.7 william M.
Australia
September 09, 2013
convenient (but noisy) overnight between flights
near to airport, 7-11 over the road, low cost
Amid the usual traffic chaos of Manila, hotel is well located to NAIA. Our room was end of the corridor and had a window and balcony (many rooms have neither). Lot of street noise (all night). Basic Filipino breakfast was fine.

4.7 John T.
United States of America
September 09, 2013
Worst Hotel I ever stayed at.
The only good things were the staff and the food in the Resto was good.
The hotel was a huge disapointment. While eating dinner, we could hear a Rat or Mouse in the ceiling above us, scratch at the ceiling. In the Room: The TV did not work at all. The sheets had 2 Tar Stains. We had cockroaches in the restroom, and one on the wall in room. The Phone in the room did not work. The Shower head was useless, and broken from the wall. The neighbors where walking up and down and talking until 4 am in the morning! The room smelled of Cigaretter smoke from past guest and from the people in the hallways. The single worst hotel in my entire life. I stay at hotels at least 50 times a year with my business. The staff was friendly, and food was decent. The last thing that I hated was when I was going to the Airport, I asked the guard for a Taxi, and he took my bags put them in a Shuttle Van, that I thought was provided Free by the Hotel. When we arrived at the hotel, the I tipped the driver 50 pesos, then he said "the ride is 300 pesos sir"! I was mad. I could have taken a Taxi for 100 to 150 pesos! I will never stay with Crosswinds Ocean Hotel again! I would recommend other people to find another hotel.

7.3 Flawrence Y.
Philippines
September 14, 2013
It was ok... What you pay is what you get.
Clean, accessible, fast

6.7 Noreen S.
Philippines
September 09, 2013
Its good
close to airport, malls and clean

4.3 Etorma M.
United Kingdom
March 19, 2014
Disgusted
The only good thing I can say is the location of the hotel which is in a very close proximity to the airport.
Will never book this hotel again for 3 major reasons: cockroach in the bedroom, toilet not flushing and lift needs upgrading for health and safety reasons. Breakfast and staff were okayish, but apart from that definitely a no no if you want to have a good night sleep.