or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crown Lanta Resort & Spa

315 Moo 1, Saladan, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lanta Cliff Beach Resort and Spa
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Gazebo Deluxe Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Gazebo Deluxe Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Gazebo Bathroom Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Elegance Deluxe Room Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool access Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool Access Room Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool Access Bathroom Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Grand Villa 2 Bedrooms Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Spa Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Yoga Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Yoga
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Fitness Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Meeting room Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Private transfer Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Daily Buffet Breakfast Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Daily Buffet Breakfast Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Daily Buffet Breakfast Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Reggae Bar Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - The Cliff Restaurant Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Romantic Dinner On The Beach Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant
Area: Klong Dao Beach Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
534 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (534)
Sort by:
Peter W. Couples United Kingdom, September 14, 2014
Great Resort

Reggae Bar, Swim up rooms , Food
8.7
Great stay, room comfortable, swim up room was great. Reggae Bar was an awesome place, view amazing and cool staff
Sjoerd M. Families with young children Netherlands, September 6, 2014
What a nice stay

The staf was very friendly and helpfull. The room with pool entrance was perfect with kids.
8.7
We enjoyed our stay very much
Christopher H. Couples Australia, August 31, 2014
Chris and Anns Holiday

Excellent and friendly staff, magnificent food and one of the greatest locations in Thailand .
9.3
My stay was so enjoyable and being my first overseas holiday for many years, made my stay at The Crown Lanta Resort and Spa even better.
Penny R. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 26, 2014
Great hotel for families on a quiet island.

The hotel's facilities - pool, room and restaurants.
10
An impressive hotel on Koh Lanta. ideal for families. The staff were very attentive and the food was exceleent in the restaurant. Specially recommendable is the chill out reggae bar overlooking the sea! All in all a hotel to recommend and to return to.
Shelley J. Couples Canada, August 7, 2014
Nice place, but I think it's overrated

Nice pools, free breakfast, free wifi
8
The rooms are large and spacious- it is a little outdated though. The shower head had poor water pressure, and when my boyfriend tried to move the shower head, it fell off. The breakfast is free and pretty good, but the quality/taste of the food wasn't great. The pools are lovely, but the pool deck also needs to be updated (which I think they're in the process of doing). I emailed the hotel twice, yet have not received any responses. I'm not too pleased about that. With all that said, I still had a lovely time at Crown Lanta and LOVED their reggae bar.
Helle D. Families with older children Denmark, August 1, 2014
Fantastic breakfast

Breakfast, beautiful area/hotel, fitness
9
It was a great place, very beautiful area and great bar at the waterfront. Expensive poolbar, but great pool. Clean and good fitness Transportation around the area in hotelcar whenever you want.. great service good serviceminded staff always happy and helpful. good clean rooms and good food. beach small near the hotel, but behind the hotel a big beautiful beach. Need two old boats to get from mainland to Koh Lanta.
Mike M. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 29, 2014
Nice stay in a nice resort

Great views, nice swimming pools
8.7
I stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed my stay here. The room was a very good size with a nice balcony - very comfortable! 2 swimming pool options were grt, and I also used the spa, which was very nice. However, the food was disappointing for a 4.5 star resort - inconsistent quality and size of meals - better to eat outside the resort, but breakfast was the exception - very good! And a great view. Staff were very friendly, but a bit slow at the poolside restaurant on a couple of occasions. I did do a cocktail course their which I really enjoyed, and the staff were excellent. It was good to be able to hire a motorcycle at the resort, but the travel desk staff weren't exactly enthusiastic in their job....the resort could have done with an on-site deli or shop that offers other food options, as well as some more options for activities. The evening oceanfront bar was very cool - a must visit in happy hour as the view is fantastic.
Jilda M. Solo travelers South Africa, July 24, 2014
Birthday trip

room with pool access; beautiful view; good breakfast.
6
I have sent an email to Customer Support; I'm awaiting a response. Things like "low season" should be pointed out -- almost everything on the island was closed or in extreme disrepair. It was quite difficult to find restaurants open outside of the hotel. Eating lunch & dinner at the hotel proved to be very expensive. Not disclosed -- the fact that a hotel bus has to be used to get around the hotel -- i.e. to main pool; restaurants, bars and spa. Not possible to walk up 'the cliff' and back each time one wanted to access the amenities.
Prasan S. Families with young children Thailand, July 12, 2014
Excellent for vacation

Quiet, Nice View and Good Staff
7.7
GREAT!
Chang J. Couples Taiwan, July 5, 2014
Amazing location and thanks to friendly staff

Friendly helpful staff Amazing gardens and pool Location and views Buffer breaky yum
9.3
Awesome! I think they are doing a amazing job. It's like an island in itself yet close to town beach restaurants

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - The Cliff Pool & BarCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Gazebo DeluxeCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Gazebo DeluxeCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Gazebo BathroomCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Elegance Deluxe RoomCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool accessCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool Access RoomCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool Access BathroomCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Grand Villa 2 BedroomsCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - YogaCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - YogaCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - FitnessCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Meeting roomCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Private transferCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Daily Buffet BreakfastCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Daily Buffet BreakfastCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Daily Buffet BreakfastCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Reggae BarCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - The Cliff RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Romantic Dinner On The BeachCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Reggae BarCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - The Cliff RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Resort Private BeachCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sunset ViewCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sunset ViewCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Romantic Dinner On The BeachCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Ocean Private Pool VillaCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Ocean Sunset VillaCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Ocean Private Pool VillaCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - WeddingCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - WeddingCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - WeddingCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Thai WeddingCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Crown Lanta Resort & Spa, Koh Lanta

AS-AGWEB-3C01