Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crown Lanta Resort & Spa

315 Moo 1, Saladan, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lanta Cliff Beach Resort and Spa
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Gazebo Deluxe Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Gazebo Deluxe Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Gazebo Bathroom Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Elegance Deluxe Room Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool access Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool Access Room Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool Access Bathroom Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Grand Villa 2 Bedrooms Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Spa Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Yoga Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Yoga
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Fitness Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Meeting room Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Private transfer Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Daily Buffet Breakfast Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Daily Buffet Breakfast Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Daily Buffet Breakfast Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Reggae Bar Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - The Cliff Restaurant Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Romantic Dinner On The Beach Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant
Area: Klong Dao Beach Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
522 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (522)
Sort by:
Rachael C. Couples Australia, October 11, 2013
Good value luxury in low season

Unique location, views, pool access rooms
8.7
We stayed during the low season. Very relaxing place to stay, (however we were there during low season when occupancy was low, so there may be a different vibe when the resort has more people). It is the biggest resort on the island, and as a result is well established and well run. The gardens are beautiful. It is located on it's own penninsula, so getting into town requires hiring a bike or car, or otherwise using their free shuttle which runs multiple times during the day (less in low season). It has one small white sand private beach (picturesque) and a small gravel beach. Neither were ok for swimming during low season, but the resort is a 5 minute walk from the main swimming beach. There are two pools. The pool access rooms have almost exclusive use of one, while the other main pool is more family/children orientated. View from the dining area for breakfast/dinner looks over Koh Phi Phi and the Andaman sea and sweeps around to the main swimming beach on Koh Lanta.
Jan P. Couples United Kingdom, October 11, 2013
Lovely hotel and pool, a bit out the way

Pool, relaxing, rooms
8.3
We went off season and had the place to our self, they have a sauna, pool room and lovely pool, the room was large and clean with a very nice bathroom.
Satu V. Couples United Kingdom, October 3, 2013
Average

The pool & location
6.7
Our 'welcome' was brusque, rushed, and unpleasant. We were ordered and bossed about in an unfriendly manner and didn't even get the chance to drink our welcome drinks before being called to our luggage, only to find out there was a mistake and we had to sit back down and wait, by which time our drinks had disappeared. The room was functional and not up to 5* standard, with terrible lighting in the bathroom and not even a make-up mirror. The resort was pretty and the gardens were lovely, as were the swimming pools, even though the steep hills will have been a challenge for those with a sedentary lifestyle. I'm glad we got a deal on the room, as I'd have been truly disappointed if we'd paid the full price.
Nathalie H. Couples Finland, September 18, 2013
Excellent luxury hotel

Quiet, relaxing and away from all the hassle
9.3
We stayed at the hotel 3 nights in Sept, it was low season and there were not many guests. We had an excellent pool access room in a quiet part of the resort. The room was stylish, clean and spacious. A little bit islolated from the main beach, but we had the opportunity to use the hotel bicycles as well as to use the free transportation to the local town center. Breakfast was amazing, but other restaurant services were far too pricy comparing to the room rate we paid. I suppose during high season the rates are higher therefor the restaurant was quite pricy. The resort is quite big, you need to get a golf buggy to drive you around the resort area. The hotel screw up our boat ride from Koh Mook to Koh Lanta, which ment a 2 hour delay, but it was well compensated when we finally arrived to the hotel. Very good service in all ways!
Anthony C. Couples Philippines, August 27, 2013
It was difficult to leave

Excellent staff, good room, and peaceful location.
9.7
On our way to breakfast, one of the staffers greeted us good morning. My wife informed him that it was her birthday. That same evening, the staff actually brought a cake to our room, with a candle, and greeted her happy birthday. If the magnificent view fails to enchant you, the staff will. Just excellent. In all honesty, it was difficult to leave this resort. Will be back.
Junichi Y. Business travelers Japan, August 13, 2013
Nice resort

Good food, nice pool, nice staff
10
The hotel owner was very nice. Good food and nice pool resort. Quiet and tranquil.
Premsiri W. Groups Thailand, August 12, 2013
friendly staff, quiet,relax

nice breakfast, good sightseeing, feel like home
8.3
Thomas B. Couples France, August 11, 2013
Good hotel...isolated island

Staff, Pool, Food
10
Really nice hotel with great swimming pool. Too bad that it was low season and that we couldn't enjoy the infrastructures on the beach
Yuwadee E. Families with young children Thailand, July 23, 2013

Nice place
8
Marianne H. Families with older children Norway, July 19, 2013
Relaxing in quet surroundings

comfortable equipped rooms, serviceminded staff, quiet surroundings
10
Like visiting a brand new hotel, with qualities you would like to have at home. Pillows at the balconys furniture, easy transport to cliff-restaurant, pool and private beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - The Cliff Pool & BarCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Gazebo DeluxeCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Gazebo DeluxeCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Gazebo BathroomCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Elegance Deluxe RoomCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool accessCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool Access RoomCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool Access BathroomCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Grand Villa 2 BedroomsCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - YogaCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - YogaCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - FitnessCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Meeting roomCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Private transferCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Daily Buffet BreakfastCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Daily Buffet BreakfastCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Daily Buffet BreakfastCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Reggae BarCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - The Cliff RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Romantic Dinner On The BeachCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Reggae BarCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - The Cliff RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Resort Private BeachCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sunset ViewCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sunset ViewCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Romantic Dinner On The BeachCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Ocean Private Pool VillaCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Ocean Sunset VillaCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Ocean Private Pool VillaCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - WeddingCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - WeddingCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - WeddingCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Thai WeddingCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Crown Lanta Resort & Spa, Koh Lanta

AS-AGWEB-3A03