or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crown Lanta Resort & Spa

315 Moo 1, Saladan, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lanta Cliff Beach Resort and Spa
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Gazebo Deluxe Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Gazebo Deluxe Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Gazebo Bathroom Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Elegance Deluxe Room Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool access Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool Access Room Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool Access Bathroom Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Grand Villa 2 Bedrooms Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Spa Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Yoga Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Yoga
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Fitness Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Meeting room Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Private transfer Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Daily Buffet Breakfast Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Daily Buffet Breakfast Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Daily Buffet Breakfast Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Reggae Bar Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - The Cliff Restaurant Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Romantic Dinner On The Beach Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant
Area: Klong Dao Beach Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
534 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (534)
Sort by:
Ralf K. Couples Germany, December 6, 2013
good for relaxing; too much rain

private pool; nice spa; friendly staff
7
it was ok, but we expected more from a 5***** - Hotel; rate for room too high
Roberto C. Couples Portugal, December 4, 2013
Comfortable, Stress-free, Calm and Romantic Stay.

Pool Access Deluxe Room, Easy Access to the Private and Public Beaches and Friendly Staffs.
9.3
Me and my wife were in our honeymoon so we chose the Deluxe Pool Access Room and it was really fantastic! The room was big, comfortable and quiet. But for a 5 star resort, I wasn't expecting that they doesn't have a flat TV or card keys to enter the room, anyway, it wasn't a big deal for us, just an opinion as a frequent traveller. The room's pool was very quiet, clean, private and great water temperature! We also tried the bigger public pool that's awesome, with a great cocktail bar! The Cliff Restaurant is near the pool and serves simple meals at acceptable prices. Due to the location, we need to have a good physical preparation to get to the Peak Restaurant where they serve the great breakfast buffet! But normally the staff gives everyone a lift to anywhere inside the resort if they pass by with their cars. From the Cliff, you have access directly to the private beach that is fantastic! You have also a pathway that leads you to the Klong Dao Beach, another great and calm beach! There are 4 different hours for the free ride from the hotel to the Saladan Town, and back. We normally get the ride to the town for dinner and shopping and come back to the hotel by Tuk Tuk (paying around 40-50 bahts) so we didn't have the stress of the time limit. They have tourist desk that informs you about all the activities offers and where you can buy the tour packages. The staff was very friendly and helpful, although most of them doesn't speak english well.
Kaely C. Groups United States of America, November 23, 2013
Room was nice. Too expensive. Bad internet.

Room. Clean. Nice staff.
6.7
The resort was nice just too expensive for us. The internet was bad. The food in the restaurant was incredibly expensive and it was quite a ways into town if you wanted to eat anything else. Very steep hills all over the resort so if you want to get to the front gate you have to call the front desk and have them pick you up and drive you there. We booked a minivan to take us to Phuket from the tour desk at the hotel and I feel like it was way overpriced. Very nice rooms and friendly staff, nice view of the ocean. We were a group traveling on a budget and decided to splurge on a nice stay here. It was not worth the money for us.
Jennie L. Families with young children Sweden, November 22, 2013
Very good service, nice people working there.

Service, ocean sunset villa, breakfast
9.7
We were unlucky with some rain, but tried the nice pool once anyway. Stayed in an ocean sunset villa, where we could walk to main pool, stairs down to the beach, breakfast and down to lobby. If you book a room with direct pool acess it will be in the lower level of hotel area and you will need the hotel to transport you everywhere. Better then to stay in elegance rooms. Breakfast was great, service was great, beds were comfortable, view fantastic, food and drinks great. The only two things to mention is our balcony door was broken and they did not manage to fix it during our stay. And the small wooden box in the bathroom was unnecessary since it was not fresh but mouldy. Better to keep this stuff in an open box than a closed. But we would still come back, it is a great hotel!
Alastair W. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2013
Great stay but tired and overrated

Service, proximity to beach and gym
6.3
Our stay was nice however having stayed on the island in different hotels over our weeks stay this really and sadly had the least wow factor. The service was very nice however the room was poorly cleaned, the corridors dark, the hotel's site tiresome to move around and the food overpriced and average. I feel a litle mean writing this but the Rawi Warin down the road was leaps and bounds ahead as far as a resort goes (although the service needs work) and is also far cheaper if you look out for the deals. The best thing you can do from the hotel is walk down to the local beach and visit some of the great restaurants saving yourself a lot of money and receiving far higher quality food. The breakfast is sadly also average. and a poor spread. We wouldn't stay here again.
Nicholas L. Couples Greece, October 19, 2013
Relaxing with an exotic feel

The pool access from the room and the surrounding tropical garden
7.7
Few things that need improving: a) free wifi needed - hotels are moving away from having to ask customers to pay a daily rate, b) shower pressure was poor, c) the food was very pricey for Thailand standards and the food was nothing special.
Rachael C. Couples Australia, October 11, 2013
Good value luxury in low season

Unique location, views, pool access rooms
8.7
We stayed during the low season. Very relaxing place to stay, (however we were there during low season when occupancy was low, so there may be a different vibe when the resort has more people). It is the biggest resort on the island, and as a result is well established and well run. The gardens are beautiful. It is located on it's own penninsula, so getting into town requires hiring a bike or car, or otherwise using their free shuttle which runs multiple times during the day (less in low season). It has one small white sand private beach (picturesque) and a small gravel beach. Neither were ok for swimming during low season, but the resort is a 5 minute walk from the main swimming beach. There are two pools. The pool access rooms have almost exclusive use of one, while the other main pool is more family/children orientated. View from the dining area for breakfast/dinner looks over Koh Phi Phi and the Andaman sea and sweeps around to the main swimming beach on Koh Lanta.
Jan P. Couples United Kingdom, October 11, 2013
Lovely hotel and pool, a bit out the way

Pool, relaxing, rooms
8.3
We went off season and had the place to our self, they have a sauna, pool room and lovely pool, the room was large and clean with a very nice bathroom.
Satu V. Couples United Kingdom, October 3, 2013
Average

The pool & location
6.7
Our 'welcome' was brusque, rushed, and unpleasant. We were ordered and bossed about in an unfriendly manner and didn't even get the chance to drink our welcome drinks before being called to our luggage, only to find out there was a mistake and we had to sit back down and wait, by which time our drinks had disappeared. The room was functional and not up to 5* standard, with terrible lighting in the bathroom and not even a make-up mirror. The resort was pretty and the gardens were lovely, as were the swimming pools, even though the steep hills will have been a challenge for those with a sedentary lifestyle. I'm glad we got a deal on the room, as I'd have been truly disappointed if we'd paid the full price.
Nathalie H. Couples Finland, September 18, 2013
Excellent luxury hotel

Quiet, relaxing and away from all the hassle
9.3
We stayed at the hotel 3 nights in Sept, it was low season and there were not many guests. We had an excellent pool access room in a quiet part of the resort. The room was stylish, clean and spacious. A little bit islolated from the main beach, but we had the opportunity to use the hotel bicycles as well as to use the free transportation to the local town center. Breakfast was amazing, but other restaurant services were far too pricy comparing to the room rate we paid. I suppose during high season the rates are higher therefor the restaurant was quite pricy. The resort is quite big, you need to get a golf buggy to drive you around the resort area. The hotel screw up our boat ride from Koh Mook to Koh Lanta, which ment a 2 hour delay, but it was well compensated when we finally arrived to the hotel. Very good service in all ways!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - The Cliff Pool & BarCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Gazebo DeluxeCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Gazebo DeluxeCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Gazebo BathroomCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Elegance Deluxe RoomCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool accessCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool Access RoomCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool Access BathroomCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Grand Villa 2 BedroomsCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - YogaCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - YogaCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - FitnessCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Meeting roomCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Private transferCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Daily Buffet BreakfastCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Daily Buffet BreakfastCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Daily Buffet BreakfastCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Reggae BarCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - The Cliff RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Romantic Dinner On The BeachCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Reggae BarCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - The Cliff RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Resort Private BeachCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sunset ViewCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sunset ViewCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Romantic Dinner On The BeachCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Ocean Private Pool VillaCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Ocean Sunset VillaCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Ocean Private Pool VillaCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - WeddingCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - WeddingCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - WeddingCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Thai WeddingCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Crown Lanta Resort & Spa, Koh Lanta

AS-AGWEB-3B05