arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 702 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 702 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Saiva P.
Latvia
March 20, 2016
perfect place to stay
everything was perfect
I suggest this hotel! I would like to come back. Nice concert in reggea bar.

James B.
United States
March 05, 2016
Not What I Hoped For
It is not a 4.5 star resort. It is a 3.5 star on a good day. Staff was not well trained and the English was poor. Staff did not have that warm Thai feel that is common. The resort layout is strange, as you have to climb a hill to get from one end to the other. Reception was isolated. No beach to speak of. This resort books a lot of budget minded travelers, thinking they will get a true 4 star for the $...surprise!. Not my kindo of place. Infact, we hung out at the neighboring resorts, which were much more convenient Rooms were fine and spacious.

sonya K.
Australia
March 04, 2016
Beautiful resort, close to everything you need
We stayed for 8 nights, we loved the warm, helpful, friendly staff, the resort has 2 great pools, a wonderful breakfast buffet and beautiful surrounds. The beaches that are close by are beautiful and the main part of town super close. If you are an animal lover, please visit Lanta Animal Welfare, and also go for dinner at Time for Lime, the owner of this restaurant started the organisation and profits got to the shelter, not only this but the food is amazing!!!

Martin B.
United Kingdom
February 13, 2016
First class once again!
Our four night stay at the crown was once again no less than we expected 'classy' so much so we have taken away the wedding brochure. This is our fifth stay at the Crown and we love it here. Thank you so much.

larni G.
Australia
January 27, 2016
Fabulous
Everything
Faultless....One of the best hotels I we have ever stayed in. The food was fabulous .The staff were amazing. Ticks all the boxes.

Jody S.
United States
January 26, 2016
Over all a great experience
This was my first visit to the marvelous Crown Lanta Resort and Spa and I’m glad I chose it! That’s not saying there weren’t a couple of issues, but over all my experience was very positive and extremely enjoyable! First of all I must mention the obvious presence of the Resort Manager, Mr. Vichit Somboonchoke. Everything was under his watchful eye and I very much appreciated knowing that he was very available and approachable. He even made the effort to personally come and wish me well as I was checking out! Additionally I wish to mention and gratefully acknowledge the efforts of the Day Reception Manager Ms. Louy!! She was remarkable in her friendly welcome and eagerness to assist in any way possible. She has a wonderful memory for names too! She’s another reason this was such a great experience. After booking my room several months earlier I decided to inquire as to any available upgrades just a few days before my arrival. The Resort was very kind to offer me a discounted rate for the Ocean Sunset Villa—and I am so grateful I decided to do this!! The room was so spacious and airy. The terrace and it’s spectacular view was so worth the extra expense! Breathtaking views at sunset but just as beautiful seeing the moon reflecting on the Andaman Sea in the early morning as well! There was a BBQ Buffet offered at the poolside Cliff restaurant one evening. It’s a bit pricey perhaps for Thai standards but so worth it! Don’t miss that opportunity which is offered twice a week! Breakfast was at the wonderful Peak Restaurant each morning with breathtaking views of the Andaman Sea. There was a wonderful selection and the staff was always very attentive. If there was a downside at all to this experience it had to do with two things: the venue is set on a hill side so please be aware of this if walking up and down steep hill sides is an issue. However the staff will happily sent a cart or buggy to pick you up and bring you to any part of the resort if you

Anil V.
India
January 16, 2016
Nice Location
Beautiful location on the beach

Valentina V.
United Kingdom
January 06, 2016
Best place I've stayed in Thailand!!
Pool, Food ( including breakfast) and the Service
We had a wonderful 3 nights at Crown Lanta and we wish we could have stayed longer. We were kindly upgraded to a sunset view villa for our honeymoon wish had a huge terrace and an incredible view. We ate at the Cliffs Restaurant and at the Regae Bar both of which were fanstsic... Don't miss sunset at the Regae bar!! Breakfast was delicious - the best I've had in Thailand. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful anytime we needed them. I would highly recommend Crown Lanta ... We cannot wait to go back!

Rebecca F.
Switzerland
January 03, 2016
Lovely stay at Crown Lanta
Quiet, perfect pool, super friendly staff

Aaron T.
United States
December 19, 2015
Horribly disappointing in this overrated disaster
Don't stay here. Overpriced and disappointing. This hotel is dirty and worn out. We stayed in the poolside room which seemed luxurious in the description but clearly needed a lot of work. Our front door had a large hole in it. The pool had two dead fish floating in it. Paint on the walls was dirty and cracking. The staff were generally miserable and annoyed to assist with anything. Breakfast was disgusting. Flies everywhere. Eggs were undercooked and the food made me sick. Twice. The WiFi was impossible to use. Hotel services were very overpriced, which would be excusable if they had any degree of quality. To summarize, my wife said she felt "trapped" at the hotel. Please, please don't stay here. I don't understand how this hotel has so many positive reviews. After staying here it is obvious many of the reviews are fakes. We moved to the Marriott in Phuket and were relieved that this hotel was actually cheaper and actually deserved the high rating. Stay there instead.