or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crown Lanta Resort & Spa

315 Moo 1, Saladan, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lanta Cliff Beach Resort and Spa
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Gazebo Deluxe Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Gazebo Deluxe Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Gazebo Bathroom Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Elegance Deluxe Room Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool access Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool Access Room Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool Access Bathroom Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Grand Villa 2 Bedrooms Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Spa Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Yoga Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Yoga
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Fitness Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Meeting room Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Private transfer Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Daily Buffet Breakfast Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Daily Buffet Breakfast Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Daily Buffet Breakfast Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Reggae Bar Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - The Cliff Restaurant Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Romantic Dinner On The Beach Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant
Area: Klong Dao Beach Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
523 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (523)
Sort by:
Liam G. Couples United Kingdom, October 15, 2014
Nice Friendly Hotel

Pool Access & outside sitting area, helpful staff
7.7
Me and my partner stayed for 7 nights early Oct 2014. The location is good although the Google maps location is totally wrong. If you are traveling on your own its best to call them when you are off the ferry. The staff are lovely and very polite. Breakfast was ok, pretty much the same as every hotel within the same price range. The room was nice and comfortable with a lovely outside sitting area at the back along with the pool access. This was the highlight of our stay. The hotel is located within its own grounds which are large grounds. We stayed in a pool access villa and it was an uphill walk to breakfast every morning and the main pool and spa are further again. Not advisable for somebody who struggles to walk long distances and up and down hills - although there 'seemed' to be a lot of golf trolleys driving around which i'm sure could and would escort guests although there was never anything mentioned to us about this - so be sure to ask! The internet, although free is a hassle as far as im concerned. They give you a log in account through TOT hotspot but you have to log in each time as it times out f you go out of range nor log out for any amount of time - annoying! The hotel is in need of some renovation if it is to keep up its reputation of being within the top 10 on the island as there was a lot of visible changes that should be looked into "before high season" - maybe they already have a plan for this. Either way it was a nice hotel and served for a nice relaxation break. However, for the extra 1,000 / 2,000 thb a night in some of the other hotels on the island I personally would most probably pay the extra "next time"
Ri C. Groups Malaysia, September 30, 2014
Crown Lanta

Service | Comfort | Accessibility
9.3
Great.
Nicole P. Couples Austria, September 21, 2014
Wonderful stay in an amazing resort

Staff, breakfast, pool access room
9.3
Very warm welcome and amazingly friendly staff throughout our whole stay! Wonderful breakfast buffet fulfilling all your wishes. Beach 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel. Free shuttle service to Saladan.
Wen H. Couples Singapore, September 16, 2014
beautiful romantic getaway on a remote island!

scenery, quiet, breakfast
9
Jordan L. Couples Canada, September 15, 2014
great hotel if you want to.stay there all day

room.size. staff. pool
9
Our stay was great. The off season is not busy. The pool.was great one of the best i been to. Rooms were great. Large and spacious. Only 2 things made our stay inconvenient. Not enough shuttles running to.saladan. and nothing around.the hotel to.do. there is a beaxh but in off season all you can do is look.
Peter W. Couples United Kingdom, September 14, 2014
Great Resort

Reggae Bar, Swim up rooms , Food
8.7
Great stay, room comfortable, swim up room was great. Reggae Bar was an awesome place, view amazing and cool staff
Sjoerd M. Families with young children Netherlands, September 6, 2014
What a nice stay

The staf was very friendly and helpfull. The room with pool entrance was perfect with kids.
8.7
We enjoyed our stay very much
Christopher H. Couples Australia, August 31, 2014
Chris and Anns Holiday

Excellent and friendly staff, magnificent food and one of the greatest locations in Thailand .
9.3
My stay was so enjoyable and being my first overseas holiday for many years, made my stay at The Crown Lanta Resort and Spa even better.
Penny R. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 26, 2014
Great hotel for families on a quiet island.

The hotel's facilities - pool, room and restaurants.
10
An impressive hotel on Koh Lanta. ideal for families. The staff were very attentive and the food was exceleent in the restaurant. Specially recommendable is the chill out reggae bar overlooking the sea! All in all a hotel to recommend and to return to.
Shelley J. Couples Canada, August 7, 2014
Nice place, but I think it's overrated

Nice pools, free breakfast, free wifi
8
The rooms are large and spacious- it is a little outdated though. The shower head had poor water pressure, and when my boyfriend tried to move the shower head, it fell off. The breakfast is free and pretty good, but the quality/taste of the food wasn't great. The pools are lovely, but the pool deck also needs to be updated (which I think they're in the process of doing). I emailed the hotel twice, yet have not received any responses. I'm not too pleased about that. With all that said, I still had a lovely time at Crown Lanta and LOVED their reggae bar.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - The Cliff Pool & BarCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Gazebo DeluxeCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Gazebo DeluxeCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Gazebo BathroomCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Elegance Deluxe RoomCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool accessCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool Access RoomCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool Access BathroomCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Grand Villa 2 BedroomsCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - YogaCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - YogaCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - FitnessCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Meeting roomCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Private transferCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Daily Buffet BreakfastCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Daily Buffet BreakfastCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Daily Buffet BreakfastCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Reggae BarCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - The Cliff RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Romantic Dinner On The BeachCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Reggae BarCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - The Cliff RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Resort Private BeachCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sunset ViewCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sunset ViewCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Romantic Dinner On The BeachCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Ocean Private Pool VillaCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Ocean Sunset VillaCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Ocean Private Pool VillaCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - WeddingCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - WeddingCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - WeddingCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Thai WeddingCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Crown Lanta Resort & Spa, Koh Lanta

AS-AGWEB-3B07