or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crown Lanta Resort & Spa

315 Moo 1, Saladan, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lanta Cliff Beach Resort and Spa
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Gazebo Deluxe Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Gazebo Deluxe Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Gazebo Bathroom Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Elegance Deluxe Room Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool access Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool Access Room Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool Access Bathroom Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Grand Villa 2 Bedrooms Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Spa Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Yoga Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Yoga
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Fitness Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Meeting room Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Private transfer Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Daily Buffet Breakfast Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Daily Buffet Breakfast Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Daily Buffet Breakfast Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Reggae Bar Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - The Cliff Restaurant Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Romantic Dinner On The Beach Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant
Area: Klong Dao Beach Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
536 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (536)
Sort by:
Amy H. Couples Australia, December 5, 2014
It's nice but nothing special

Pool access rooms, good service and gardens/surrounds
6.7
The stay was ok. Pool access rooms were a good choice but the place looks tired and old. Beds were rock hard and uncomfortable. The breakfast buffet was average and messy but the waffles were amazing! The reggae bar was terrible. It took us an hour and a half to get our food and each drink order took about 20-30 minutes to get to us. The service on the whole was good and the tour desk very helpful. Mopeds can be hired From the hotel for about 300 baht a day. Best way to get around the beautiful island. The hotel was just ok. I wouldn't stay here again. It just wasn't worth it compared to other places we have stayed in Thailand.
Poj P. Groups Thailand, November 12, 2014
Pool big

Big pool
8
Pool is very large , pool access room is great for this price. Jump into the pool from your bed
Poj P. Groups Thailand, November 12, 2014
pool great

pool access
8
Dawn U. Couples Canada, November 4, 2014
Great customer service

Customer service
10
Nice hotel. We had a swim up suite--didn't fail the pictures posted online. The customer service and friendliness of the staff was stellar!
Catriona C. Couples Ireland, October 31, 2014
Absolutely Amazing

Staff,Facilities,Location,Food-all top class!
10
Kirsty K. Groups Australia, October 27, 2014
Beautiful staff

The staff, the location and the cocktails
10
I can't speak highly enough of the staff who work at Crown Lanta. They were so accommodating, hardworking and kind…Crown Lanta is all about the location and while it can take a few hours to get there, to see the island is well worth the trip.. Koh Lanta has it all; good shopping, fabulous restaurants and spectacular beaches with the most amazing views! I highly recommend it!
Frederic G. Couples France, October 18, 2014
A little paradise on earth

Amazing staff , great food , romantic and peaceful place
10
When we arrived we felt like queen and king , welcoming drinks and very warm staff with us . Beautiful bedroom , sea view , lovely balcony where we could have the breakfast , very comfortable and quiet ; great shower . everytime we needed drop off to the reception or help someone was here to come ; the food was the best we had , amazing breakfast and staff in the restaurant perfect! they made us feel like it was paradise .Very good excursion center within the hotel , they help you to book any trip and taxi you may need , scooter available as well. You really feel like in the jungle in the middle of the nature but with the comfort of a 5 stars hotel . Thanks to the staff , we will definitely come back !!
Liam G. Couples United Kingdom, October 15, 2014
Nice Friendly Hotel

Pool Access & outside sitting area, helpful staff
7.7
Me and my partner stayed for 7 nights early Oct 2014. The location is good although the Google maps location is totally wrong. If you are traveling on your own its best to call them when you are off the ferry. The staff are lovely and very polite. Breakfast was ok, pretty much the same as every hotel within the same price range. The room was nice and comfortable with a lovely outside sitting area at the back along with the pool access. This was the highlight of our stay. The hotel is located within its own grounds which are large grounds. We stayed in a pool access villa and it was an uphill walk to breakfast every morning and the main pool and spa are further again. Not advisable for somebody who struggles to walk long distances and up and down hills - although there 'seemed' to be a lot of golf trolleys driving around which i'm sure could and would escort guests although there was never anything mentioned to us about this - so be sure to ask! The internet, although free is a hassle as far as im concerned. They give you a log in account through TOT hotspot but you have to log in each time as it times out f you go out of range nor log out for any amount of time - annoying! The hotel is in need of some renovation if it is to keep up its reputation of being within the top 10 on the island as there was a lot of visible changes that should be looked into "before high season" - maybe they already have a plan for this. Either way it was a nice hotel and served for a nice relaxation break. However, for the extra 1,000 / 2,000 thb a night in some of the other hotels on the island I personally would most probably pay the extra "next time"
Ri C. Groups Malaysia, September 30, 2014
Crown Lanta

Service | Comfort | Accessibility
9.3
Great.
Nicole P. Couples Austria, September 21, 2014
Wonderful stay in an amazing resort

Staff, breakfast, pool access room
9.3
Very warm welcome and amazingly friendly staff throughout our whole stay! Wonderful breakfast buffet fulfilling all your wishes. Beach 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel. Free shuttle service to Saladan.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - The Cliff Pool & BarCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Gazebo DeluxeCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Gazebo DeluxeCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Gazebo BathroomCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Elegance Deluxe RoomCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool accessCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool Access RoomCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Pool Access BathroomCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Grand Villa 2 BedroomsCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - YogaCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - YogaCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - FitnessCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Meeting roomCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Private transferCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Daily Buffet BreakfastCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Daily Buffet BreakfastCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Daily Buffet BreakfastCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Reggae BarCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - The Cliff RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Romantic Dinner On The BeachCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Reggae BarCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - The Cliff RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Resort Private BeachCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sunset ViewCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sunset ViewCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Romantic Dinner On The BeachCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Ocean Private Pool VillaCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Ocean Sunset VillaCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Ocean Private Pool VillaCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - WeddingCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - WeddingCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - WeddingCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Thai WeddingCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewCrown Lanta Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Crown Lanta Resort & Spa, Koh Lanta

AS-AGWEB-3C06