Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crown Metropol Hotel

8 Whiteman Street, Southbank, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Entrance Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Interior Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Fitness Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Fitness Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room
Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Facilities Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Pub/Lounge
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 658

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 464 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (464)
Sort by:
Emily K. Couples Australia, June 30, 2014
Very comfortable!

Rooms were classy. Bed was very comfortable. Location excellent!
8.7
Rhonda B. Couples Australia, June 29, 2014
Fabulous stay

Great dining, casino, great service
10
Wonderful and plenty of fun on the pokies, eating, & spending time with friends.
Jeana K. Couples Australia, June 29, 2014
Great experience

We loved the pool, our room and breakfast.
9.7
Just fantastic. Thank you.
Sarah-Jane V. Couples Australia, June 29, 2014
Great way to enjoy Melbourne

Location, entertainment, cleanliness
9.3
Second time around at the Crown Metropol. Never disappointed. Plenty to see, do and eat! Definitely recommended.
Anseilla L. Couples Indonesia, June 28, 2014
spacious room!

spacious room, nice swimming pool & gym.
7
the room was spacious compare to crown towers but the toilet isn't that good. it takes time to walk to the restaurant inside crown as it is located at the very corner of the crown block. overall, it was a comfortable stay.
Zoe P. Business travelers Australia, June 27, 2014
Exceeded my expectations

Attentive and friendly staff, luxury fit out, great food
10
The Crown has a very good reputation, so I thought I would try them for my latest stay in Melbourne. They exceeded their reputation in my opinion. From the moment I arrived the staff were very attentive and friendly, the hotel was clean and beautifully designed, the room service was quick and the food was delicious. The location is great, attractions are at your door step, trams to the city are a short walk away. I would highly recommend staying at the Crown Metropol as I intend to stay with them again.
Boo S. Families with young children Singapore, June 25, 2014
spacious rooms

big beds, clean sheets, good location
8
enjoyed the nice beds
Elsha M. Business travelers Australia, June 20, 2014
Excellent luxury hotel for a business trip

Location, design, staff
9.3
Ching Y. Families with young children Singapore, June 16, 2014
A good quality hotel with easy access.

Big room, very comfortable beds & ease of access
8
Stayed 1 + 4 nights with my family (2A2C). What impressed me: 1) Room size was big and well insulated against noises from the streets. 2) The 2 king size beds were clean & very comfortable. 3) Staff were generally friendly & professional though I have to remind them once to send up my luggage. 4) Table soccer & table tennis at the lobby provides a great time for my kids. 5) Ease of access to city center & highways if you drives. 6) A 24 hrs food court (4 fast food outlet actually) is just a 2 mins walk. What annoyed me: 1) No complimentary bottled water, though there were a few bottles in the room. We have to pay A$5 for a small bottle as we thought it was complimentary like other hotels we stayed. 2) There was no bath tub and the only shower head was fixed high up on the wall. As it was winter, we could not have a warm bath and my kids face some issues when taking shower. 3) Not a friendly hotel for family with kids as hotel requires adults to be with the kids (hotel is near the casino). 4) Water pressure was weak (we stayed 4 nights on the 24th floor), though it was OK on the 20th floor where we stayed for 1 night.
Scott M. Couples Australia, June 14, 2014
Fantastic

Location, views, hospitality and entertainment.
7.7
Very nice, pillows average. Great location and everyone was very helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - EntranceCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - InteriorCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - LobbyCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - BathroomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - FacilitiesCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - LobbyCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - LobbyCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Pub/LoungeCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - EntranceCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - SpaCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - LobbyCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - InteriorCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - SpaCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - LoftCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Luxe KingCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Bay LuxeCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Luxe Twin

Customer Reviews - Crown Metropol Hotel, Melbourne

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07