or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crown Metropol Hotel

8 Whiteman Street, Southbank, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - The Apartment Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Crown Metropol Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Surroundings Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Entrance Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Interior Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Fitness Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Pub/Lounge Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Fitness Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant
Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Facilities Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Lobby
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 658

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
417 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (417)
Sort by:
Ricky L. Couples Australia, January 1, 2014
Luxury, large but pricey

Size, location, comfort
8.7
Everything about crown is great, apart from the price, but was a great experience and if u have the money, then a stay here is a must.
Jim C. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2013
Very comfortable stay

Location, 5 star, good gym
8
I found this hotel to be a great place for all sorts of ocassions and variety of people like singles or families it caters for all. Very close to many things within walking distance so no need for taxis.
Wai P. Couples China, December 29, 2013
Fully recommend

Clean , convenience , good stay
10
Very good stay with good services Convenience and close to city for shopping and dinning
Ankit A. Couples India, December 28, 2013
not worth the money, i expected more for this rate

location, interior, fitness centre
5.3
not quite impressive, i expected more from the hotel being crown i had to pay $100 in valet which was a rip off, i had to pay for wi fi "again rip off"! i was coming from bali and i paid less in bali and got a better stay experience i loved the fitness centre and the location. rest i think they can do much better
Sally B. Families with older children Australia, December 25, 2013
Comfortable

Comfortable , clean & fall staff are riendly
9.7
Crown metropol was a nice & clean hotel. The conguier was friendly, only it's quite expensive of the level 28 restaurant. Most hotel will include breakfast. Sad that crown metropol didn't have buffet dinner.
Nick W. Couples Australia, December 22, 2013
Solid choice for the price

Location location location
8.3
This was a pretty good effort for the price. Very new feel and very clean - nice decor. Other reviewers who complain about the extraordinarily long check in are correct - there just don't seem to be enough staff - at the check in or the restaurants or the Club Lounge. Its an easy walk through the Crown Complex through to Southbank and on to the city. This property is a long way from South East Asian 5 star - but we left thinking that it was pretty good value for the price.
Susana N. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2013
I really enjoyed my stay. I will book again.

comfortable beds, pool, spa,sauna. central location
9.7
I booked this hotel as a a gift to my friend for her 50th birthday. We had an unbelievable time.We loved everything we experienced in the hotel such as the gym, the pool, the spa and sauna. The location our room with 2 queen size beds. The service, the view and the surrounding. Yes we loved it. Thank you we will be back:)
Hugh S. Business travelers United States of America, December 15, 2013
Fair at best. Value for money is questionable.

Average
6
Front desk staff was not really interested. Room was touted as top notch and for the money - it should have been, but carpet and furniture stains, etc. Not really over the top as advertised.
Jenny S. Families with older children Australia, December 13, 2013
Crown Metropol Hotel

Clean tidy room
6
Kim C. Groups Australia, December 8, 2013
position, position,position!

position, comfortable, friendly staff
10
wonderful. great position, comfy beds, great bathroom, good minibar, wonderful pillows of all shapes and sized, staff were very friendly, and eager to help, great view from our room out to the bay. On the top floor it was a lovely place to have breakfast, a latte and a smoke.Check in and out was without problems, and staff were switched on.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - The ApartmentCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Crown MetropolCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - EntranceCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - InteriorCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - LobbyCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Pub/LoungeCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - BathroomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - FacilitiesCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - LobbyCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B04