or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crown Metropol Hotel

8 Whiteman Street, Southbank, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - The Apartment Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Crown Metropol Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Surroundings Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Entrance Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Interior Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Fitness Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Pub/Lounge Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Crown Metropol Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Fitness Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool
Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Facilities Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 658

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
413 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (413)
Sort by:
Sally B. Families with older children Australia, December 25, 2013
Comfortable

Comfortable , clean & fall staff are riendly
9.7
Crown metropol was a nice & clean hotel. The conguier was friendly, only it's quite expensive of the level 28 restaurant. Most hotel will include breakfast. Sad that crown metropol didn't have buffet dinner.
Nick W. Couples Australia, December 22, 2013
Solid choice for the price

Location location location
8.3
This was a pretty good effort for the price. Very new feel and very clean - nice decor. Other reviewers who complain about the extraordinarily long check in are correct - there just don't seem to be enough staff - at the check in or the restaurants or the Club Lounge. Its an easy walk through the Crown Complex through to Southbank and on to the city. This property is a long way from South East Asian 5 star - but we left thinking that it was pretty good value for the price.
Susana N. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2013
I really enjoyed my stay. I will book again.

comfortable beds, pool, spa,sauna. central location
9.7
I booked this hotel as a a gift to my friend for her 50th birthday. We had an unbelievable time.We loved everything we experienced in the hotel such as the gym, the pool, the spa and sauna. The location our room with 2 queen size beds. The service, the view and the surrounding. Yes we loved it. Thank you we will be back:)
Hugh S. Business travelers United States of America, December 15, 2013
Fair at best. Value for money is questionable.

Average
6
Front desk staff was not really interested. Room was touted as top notch and for the money - it should have been, but carpet and furniture stains, etc. Not really over the top as advertised.
Jenny S. Families with older children Australia, December 13, 2013
Crown Metropol Hotel

Clean tidy room
6
Kim C. Groups Australia, December 8, 2013
position, position,position!

position, comfortable, friendly staff
10
wonderful. great position, comfy beds, great bathroom, good minibar, wonderful pillows of all shapes and sized, staff were very friendly, and eager to help, great view from our room out to the bay. On the top floor it was a lovely place to have breakfast, a latte and a smoke.Check in and out was without problems, and staff were switched on.
Andre V. Families with young children Australia, November 30, 2013
Perfect location

Location, cleanliness, modern
9.7
Family with three young children. Great hotel in good location. Fast check in and out with professional staff.
Cheng L. Business travelers New Zealand, November 29, 2013
Friendly staff, nice and clean room

Easy access to bars, restaurant and casino
8
Kimberly C. Families with older children Australia, November 25, 2013
fantastic

location, food/restaurants, cleanliness/comfort
10
absolutely amazing,the location was central to where we needed to be and the price was great value for money for a 5 star hotel
Shane H. Business travelers Australia, November 22, 2013
Great location nice Hotel

Location ,Stylish room ,Friendly staff
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - The ApartmentCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Crown MetropolCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - EntranceCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - InteriorCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - LobbyCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Pub/LoungeCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Crown MetropolCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - BathroomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - FacilitiesCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - LobbyCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Crown Metropol Hotel, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A08