Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crown Metropol Hotel

8 Whiteman Street, Southbank, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Entrance Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Interior Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Fitness Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Fitness Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room
Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Facilities Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Pub/Lounge
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 658

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 474 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (474)
Sort by:
Kim L. Couples Australia, August 26, 2015
One night stay

Food
7.7
I was very disappointed at the cleanliness of the hotel, torn wallpaper dirty floors in the lift this was also the case in crown casino All together very run down
Report this review
Deanne P. Business travelers Australia, August 5, 2015
New bed needed

Location rooms restaurants
7.7
We enjoyed our stay, however the bed was terrible. When you are 5 star this is extremely important
Report this review
Kerrie S. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2015
Short Stay

Staff/service, room standard, Presentation
9
Report this review
Robert L. Families with young children Indonesia, July 22, 2015
economy Luxury Hotel

location, easy parking (even with valet), price
9.7
great luxury hotel at affordable price. it's the entry level for Crown Hotel. the room was great, large bed, spacious, & very comfortable. even if you don't have car, it's just 2 minutes walking distance from tram stop to city. the only minus point is not much food around.. only mc donalds which is within 5 minutes walking distance.
Report this review
Felice L. Couples Australia, July 21, 2015
Rock hard

Room, facilities and location.
6.3
Everything was ok, but the bed was really hard, too much, The service for dining in room was very good but for breakfast was not. My wife and I were ignored for 4 times when our table had plates piled on it during buffet breakfast.
Report this review
Deane M. Families with older children Australia, July 20, 2015
Perfect City Location

Location, Beds View
9.3
Crown Metropol was the perfect location for a girls weekend. the staff were fantastic and room and beds were divine.
Report this review
Rosa C. Families with young children Australia, July 19, 2015
Great

clean, comfy bed, location
9
Report this review
Denise T. Business travelers Australia, July 14, 2015
Disappointed this stay which was stay 19

Location, comfort of the bed, space in room
5.7
I was disappointed this stay. I felt the bathroom in particular the shower area could have been cleaner. I ordered sparkingling wine in the room which took ages to be delivered, flat wine was delivered by mistake and it took ages for it to be changed. I also ordered room service, the meal itself was very dried up and there were 3 hard articles in the rice (possibly pieces of broken skewers). I did send the meal back. However it was too late in the evening to re-order another meal. I was also disappointed that a glass of my champage was removed when my room was cleaned the following day (presumably thrown out). Normally a cover is placed on any leftover wine in other hotels that I have stayed in. This was my 19th stay and probably the most disappointing.
Report this review
Amanda H. Couples Australia, July 13, 2015
Great stay at beautiful metropolitan hotel

Location, service & value
9
Check in service was great, great locations & all round service. We ordered room service and it was great good & service yet again. Beautiful hotel
Report this review
Gregory C. Business travelers Australia, June 17, 2015
sanctuary during business

room layout,level 28 breakfast,close to city.
10
Fabulous
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - EntranceCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - InteriorCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - LobbyCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - BathroomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - FacilitiesCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - LobbyCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - LobbyCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Pub/LoungeCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - EntranceCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - SpaCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - LobbyCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - InteriorCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - SpaCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - LoftCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Luxe KingCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Bay LuxeCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Luxe Twin

Customer Reviews - Crown Metropol Hotel, Melbourne

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03