or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crown Metropol Hotel

8 Whiteman Street, Southbank, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - The Apartment Bathroom Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Luxe King Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Luxe Twin Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Loft Bathroom Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Luxe Bathroom Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Loft Bedroom Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Loft Living Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Luxe Bathroom Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - The Apartment Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - The Apartment Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Crown Metropol Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Crown Metropol Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Surroundings Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Entrance Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Entrance
Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Interior Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Entrance Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Spa Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Spa Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Spa Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Fitness Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Pub/Lounge Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Pub/Lounge Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Pub/Lounge
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 658

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
386 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (386)
Sort by:
Adam P. Solo travelers Australia, July 12, 2014
great

everything
10
Duong N. Families with older children Vietnam, July 11, 2014
Nice experience

Spacious, location, nice staff
9.7
- the location was amazing, its too many restaurants to choose along the river, one day at casino, other day shopping, we didnt even need to get out to the rainy windy weather and still enjoy the day so much. The room was spacious, we chose a twin bed so it was huge bed, room and clean and nice, only the view was a big disappointment, the staff asked which view we wanted: bay or city, we requested to have a city view and higher floor, they gave us the floor on 18 th floor and have 4 big and high building blocks our window view, so literally our view was : the buildings next to our hotels. We came downstair the next day to ask to change room and they said "they only have twin room in that side", so it means every twin room has view of buildings, so how about the bay view that they offered before??? So our purpose of choosing crown was the view and there was no view at all... :). Anyway, the staff were nice overall, i like the service and the location of the hotel. Note that they dont bring the amenity for you apart frrom shampoo,conditioner and bath gel, all other things u have to ask for it :).
Nicky R. Families with young children Australia, July 8, 2014
so relaxing and amazing dining

restaurants, pool and club 28
10
Amazing. We can't wait to take a mini break at Crown Metropol again
Emily K. Groups Australia, June 30, 2014
Very comfortable!

Rooms were classy. Bed was very comfortable. Location excellent!
8.7
Rhonda B. Couples Australia, June 29, 2014
Fabulous stay

Great dining, casino, great service
10
Wonderful and plenty of fun on the pokies, eating, & spending time with friends.
Anseilla L. Groups Indonesia, June 28, 2014
spacious room!

spacious room, nice swimming pool & gym.
7
the room was spacious compare to crown towers but the toilet isn't that good. it takes time to walk to the restaurant inside crown as it is located at the very corner of the crown block. overall, it was a comfortable stay.
Zoe P. Business travelers Australia, June 27, 2014
Exceeded my expectations

Attentive and friendly staff, luxury fit out, great food
10
The Crown has a very good reputation, so I thought I would try them for my latest stay in Melbourne. They exceeded their reputation in my opinion. From the moment I arrived the staff were very attentive and friendly, the hotel was clean and beautifully designed, the room service was quick and the food was delicious. The location is great, attractions are at your door step, trams to the city are a short walk away. I would highly recommend staying at the Crown Metropol as I intend to stay with them again.
Boo S. Families with young children Singapore, June 25, 2014
spacious rooms

big beds, clean sheets, good location
8
enjoyed the nice beds
Elsha M. Business travelers Australia, June 20, 2014
Excellent luxury hotel for a business trip

Location, design, staff
9.3
Ching Y. Families with young children Singapore, June 16, 2014
A good quality hotel with easy access.

Big room, very comfortable beds & ease of access
8
Stayed 1 + 4 nights with my family (2A2C). What impressed me: 1) Room size was big and well insulated against noises from the streets. 2) The 2 king size beds were clean & very comfortable. 3) Staff were generally friendly & professional though I have to remind them once to send up my luggage. 4) Table soccer & table tennis at the lobby provides a great time for my kids. 5) Ease of access to city center & highways if you drives. 6) A 24 hrs food court (4 fast food outlet actually) is just a 2 mins walk. What annoyed me: 1) No complimentary bottled water, though there were a few bottles in the room. We have to pay A$5 for a small bottle as we thought it was complimentary like other hotels we stayed. 2) There was no bath tub and the only shower head was fixed high up on the wall. As it was winter, we could not have a warm bath and my kids face some issues when taking shower. 3) Not a friendly hotel for family with kids as hotel requires adults to be with the kids (hotel is near the casino). 4) Water pressure was weak (we stayed 4 nights on the 24th floor), though it was OK on the 20th floor where we stayed for 1 night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - The Apartment BathroomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Luxe KingCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Luxe TwinCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Loft BathroomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Luxe BathroomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Loft BedroomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Loft Living RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Luxe BathroomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - The ApartmentCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - The ApartmentCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Crown MetropolCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Crown MetropolCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - EntranceCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - EntranceCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - LobbyCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - InteriorCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - LobbyCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - EntranceCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - SpaCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - SpaCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - SpaCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Pub/LoungeCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Pub/LoungeCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Pub/LoungeCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Pub/LoungeCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - ShoppingCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Yarra RiverCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Crown MetropolCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B08