or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crown Metropol Hotel

8 Whiteman Street, Southbank, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - The Apartment Bathroom Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Luxe King Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Luxe Twin Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Loft Bathroom Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Luxe Bathroom Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Loft Bedroom Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Loft Living Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Luxe Bathroom Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - The Apartment Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - The Apartment Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Crown Metropol Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Crown Metropol Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Surroundings Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Entrance Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Entrance
Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Interior Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Entrance Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Spa Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Spa Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Spa Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Fitness Room Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Pub/Lounge Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Pub/Lounge Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Pub/Lounge
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 658

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
400 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (400)
Sort by:
Tamara H. Solo travelers Australia, September 15, 2014
Weekend Getaway

Room size, view, beds
7.3
Stayed at the Crown Metropol for a girls trip last weekend. Normally stay at Crown Towers and for the price you can get Towers for very similar pricing sometimes. The room here was great, huge with great windows so an awesome view out over the ocean. The only downsides were that we were 15 floors apart for the two rooms we booked and that the lighting in the rooms was pretty poor, great for ambiance but not so good for applying makeup or hunting through your suitcase. Bed was extremely comfortable and decor was really nice. Worth a visit though :)
Lucy B. Couples Australia, September 14, 2014
V.Good

Location!! standard of room for cleaniness, selection of books & the name says it all "casino"
9.3
Excellent
Amandeep S. Couples Australia, September 8, 2014
N/a

Location,food and staff were helpful
9
Good! Overall 8 out 10
Kimberley F. Solo travelers Australia, September 3, 2014
Absolutely sensational!!!

City view from the indoor pool, mini bar, spa in woman's area
10
The best stay I've had anywhere, and I have to admit I kick myself for trying the crown almost last!!
Wong K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 30, 2014
nice comfortable good location

location, spacious, value for money
9.7
Good
Kerri-Lyn B. Couples Australia, August 11, 2014
Excellent accommodation

location, location, location
8.7
Love the King Luxe room, very spacious. The pool area is excellent on a wet miserable day. The only beef about staying here is the cost of the drinks....the most expensive drinks going around I think.....either that or we're not used to paying so much for 2 drinks....eg: 2 Coronas $21. But having said that it wouldn't stop me from staying here again, just take your own drinks.
Jessica C. Couples Australia, August 5, 2014
Crown metropol

Location, service and dining experience
8.7
The location and service were great plus very close to restaurants. The only thing is that the beds were a little firm.
William W. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 25, 2014
No breakfast included in the deal

Spacious room; right next to the conference centre; convenient location
6.7
Brilliant
Adam P. Solo travelers Australia, July 12, 2014
great

everything
10
Duong N. Families with older children Vietnam, July 11, 2014
Nice experience

Spacious, location, nice staff
9.7
- the location was amazing, its too many restaurants to choose along the river, one day at casino, other day shopping, we didnt even need to get out to the rainy windy weather and still enjoy the day so much. The room was spacious, we chose a twin bed so it was huge bed, room and clean and nice, only the view was a big disappointment, the staff asked which view we wanted: bay or city, we requested to have a city view and higher floor, they gave us the floor on 18 th floor and have 4 big and high building blocks our window view, so literally our view was : the buildings next to our hotels. We came downstair the next day to ask to change room and they said "they only have twin room in that side", so it means every twin room has view of buildings, so how about the bay view that they offered before??? So our purpose of choosing crown was the view and there was no view at all... :). Anyway, the staff were nice overall, i like the service and the location of the hotel. Note that they dont bring the amenity for you apart frrom shampoo,conditioner and bath gel, all other things u have to ask for it :).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - The Apartment BathroomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Luxe KingCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Luxe TwinCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Loft BathroomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Luxe BathroomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Loft BedroomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Loft Living RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Luxe BathroomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - The ApartmentCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - The ApartmentCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Crown MetropolCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Crown MetropolCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - EntranceCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - EntranceCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - LobbyCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - InteriorCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - LobbyCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - EntranceCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - SpaCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - SpaCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - SpaCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Pub/LoungeCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Pub/LoungeCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Pub/LoungeCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Pub/LoungeCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - ShoppingCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Yarra RiverCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Crown MetropolCrown Metropol Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Crown Metropol Hotel, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A05