Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 394 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 394 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Chris W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Crown teview
Location, rooms food
Good stay, only issue is the check in was slow with people queuing to check in. Once at counter it was ok. Car valet service was excellent.
Reviewed December 31, 2014

Stuart H. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
3 day business trip m
the hotel is a hub of activity. The restaurants are fantastic. The facilities such as the gym, pool, spa etc
I stay in many five star hotels each year, crown Metropol and complex facilities and restaurants are fantastic as is the energy in the place. However I had half a dozen poor customer service experiences in my 3 day stay, with various departments. Abrupt at best, more flustered, and as a paying customer I hate being treated as inconvenience by staff. This happened when I asked to move tables in the atrium, and then again when I asked for a napkin ( of which they took off my table) when I dared ask for my car to be brought up without a ticket number, when I checked in and dared ask if there was an express check out slip in the room, when I asked if the merrywell was going to be busy that evening to get a table, and of course as I was dining alone , when I dared ordered my food at the counter without having a table ( I couldn't mind a table as I was dining alone) In fact when i received some good ( expected standard) service by the concierge, and the girl spa, I was in shock.
Reviewed December 14, 2014

Jien G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Amazing experience
Gorgeous room and shower, dining choices
Loved the Crown Metropol perth. The bath area was exceptionally nice as it had sliding windows / doors that opened to the room and we could enjoy a bath while watching a movie. The bed was no doubt comfortable and the room temperature was just nice. There was also a lot of dining choices which made the hotel a destination rather than just an accommodation.
Reviewed December 13, 2014

Tracey S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Tracey n Franks night
Friendly staff. great location. room was awesome.
Only an overnight stay but there were no issues so a great night.
Reviewed December 08, 2014

KaiPing M. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
everything is OK,except price
condition、location、service
It's great.But the price may be lower.
Reviewed December 04, 2014

Biyan X. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Great stay
Room; staff
Reviewed November 01, 2014

Chris D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Nice view
Nice view
Nice view
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Mostafa H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Highest Standard in Perth, but not worth price
Hotel Conditon, room comfort and standard, food choice
We've lived in perth for 16 years and this is the best hotel that we've stayed in so far, but every time I compare value for money I end up beating my self over paying $600 for one night for a STANDARD room. We were on our honeymoon so it was all worth it, the hotel is brilliant and the view is incredible, simply put it was a perfect stay. But again, the price is just not worth it for me. To think that during the same holiday i stayed in dubai ON the Palm in one of the most prestigious hotels on the Palm and only paid $400 a night. So well done for the high quality and standards, but please look into your pricing.
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Kim B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Excellent Stay
Lots to do, value for money upgrade, great views
We stayed at the Crown for one night as we were attending a show, there is so much to do, whether you like gambling, watching sport in the Carbon bar, to just socialising. We had a great stay and will be back.
Reviewed October 11, 2014

Enrico L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
well located hotel with casino
casino, clean and big sizw
An ideal hotel in Perth with its own casino.
Reviewed October 06, 2014