Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 395 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 395 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Ivan A.
Australia
September 08, 2014
birthday
location pool for kids , food
after rooms sorted out to what we requested a good stay

Jason C.
Australia
September 07, 2014
Always a great stay!! Reccomended!!
location, restaurants and entertainment
Stay here regularly and always have a great experience!! Highly recommended if you want a little extra comfort in your stay!!

Jason C.
Australia
September 07, 2014
Great hotel with fantastic amenities
Restaurants, Entertainment, location
Great hotel with fantastic amenities, great restaurants and good bars. Perfect inner city location for business stays and shopping plus to top it off, if your feeling luck, the casino is not bad too!

Jason D.
New Zealand
September 04, 2014
Crown Metropol is without saying quality at its be
Room / service / food
Always quality at its finest highly recommend to all.

Gary L.
Australia
September 03, 2014
Mr GMAN
location casino and the rooms

Alistair L.
Australia
August 27, 2014
Great location, facilities need some maintenance
Comfortable bed, great spa/shower, clean
The hotel was clean and up to standard with the room facilities. The shower and spa room package was great as expected from a hotel of its calibre. One downside to staying here, was the pool table in the swimming pool area was not up to scratch. The table was broken, mounted on an uneven floor making the balls roll to one side and the cue sticks were atrocious. Not as we expected. Other than the minor downfall, it was a great stay. Wish the price were a little lower to compensate for the facilities that required maintenance.

Matthew W.
Australia
August 26, 2014
Fantastic Room! ...but really expensive
Food, Staff & Comfort.!
We had 2 fantastic nights at the Crown Metropol. Excellent service. Amazing pool area, though most facilities were "closed due to winter" when it was actually a hot & sunny Autumn day. The food and drinks were the best! The room was great and finally a big hot tub we could both fit in and spread out. Our only negative experience however was the cost - it was HUGE. DEFINITELY Perth prices apply here, make sure you wont mind spending thousands if you would like to thoroughly enjoy this hotel.

Mark R.
New Zealand
August 13, 2014
Luxury getaway
Epic food, Elegant and relaxing Lux View Room, Clean.
Exactly what we expected. Will stay again when we need a getaway.

Sheree G.
Australia
August 02, 2014
Advise what's going on before turning up
Very clean and comfy bed
Was disappointed to be told on arrival that construction work taking place, right outside our room, not good 7am wake up when on holidays and only one night booked.

theresa M.
United Kingdom
July 17, 2014
Casino security staff are appalling and disgusting
Rooms choices theatres
The hotel is fab. However being 27 and providing my full british passport and driving liscence i was treated in a disgusting manner by the casink security staff as they didnt think i looked like my.passport photo. Despite also providing my driving liscence which was taken last month. I was made to feel like i was in the wrong and many other guests were looking on wondering why i was being held aside while everyone else breezed through. If i had known the trouble it would have been i would not have stayed at this hotel as the cadink was a major reason for our stay. I am still very angry.