or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crown Promenade Hotel

8 Whiteman Street, Southbank, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Yarra River Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Crown Complex Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room
Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Facilities Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Interior Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 465

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with older children (33)
Sort by:
Jacqui G. Families with older children Australia, June 30, 2014
perfect night away

staff,food and room views
9.3
fantastic
Des M. Families with older children Australia, May 8, 2014
good

location vus clean
9.3
Rubena L. Families with older children Australia, January 27, 2014
Style and comfort

Location, nightlife, shopping
9.3
Great and memorable, staff have been helpful to keep our rooms close to each other (3 families). Midnight room service was fast and flexibility of using debit cards in the absence of credit card.
Marchell D. Families with older children Australia, December 31, 2013
pleasantly distracting from lifes challenges

Iwas able to upgrade to bigger room with more view at a busy time with no problems
9
All I could have hoped for being very challenged by family and work last 12 months, I just needed a pleasant quiet break and thats what I had. If finances permitted, I would have extended my stay. Thankyou
Xue Q. Families with older children China, December 10, 2013
nice staff, great place,

nice staff, great place, nice food
10
centrally located, casino just on the first floor, nice staff on the reception, good food for breakfast, many choice, room is clean and tidy, worth for money
Fiona D. Families with older children Australia, October 4, 2013
Loved Melbourne, would love to go back

Location,dining and comfort
8.7
Very enjoyable, relaxing, great rooms and view, so easy to get around the city. Loved being so close to the river,very enjoyable walks.
Chow W. Families with older children Malaysia, September 27, 2013
comfortable, clean, good location

comfortable, clean, good location
7.7
overall, pleasant. However, no free wifi... but most hotels in Melbourne doesn't provide free wifi.
Yuen M. Families with older children Malaysia, September 11, 2013
great hotel

clean rooms, easy access, always smiling staffs
9.7
we have a huge window in our rooms, overlooking buildings and a little bit of the sea, simply amazing. rooms were clean, housekeeping job well done. staff were attentive and friendly and helpful. very easy access to a variety of shops and restaurants and casino through level 1. short walk to get to the free trams & free shuttle for tourists. overall im very satisfied with this hotel.
Yuen M. Families with older children Malaysia, September 11, 2013
very satisfying, will definitely return!

clean rooms with huge windows, easy accessibility, free wifi!
9.7
it's the best hotel i've stayed in melbourne so far! easy access to restaurants and shops and casino via level 1. within walking distance to the city and the free city trams for tourists. they also provide free wifi! and a travel adaptor in the room! if there was one thing that i can find fault with, it would be that they provide soaps instead of shower gel for shower, which is not really a problem. overall, it was very satisfying and we will definitely return!
Rhonda R. Families with older children Australia, August 20, 2013
awesome

Location, comfort & service
9
Awesome... the position is central to all city attractions. The room was spacious and comfortable for all 4 of us. Check in & out was effortless, would recommend others & would stay there again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Crown Conference CentreCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - LobbyCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - LobbyCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Yarra RiverCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Crown ComplexCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - LobbyCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - BathroomCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - LobbyCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - LobbyCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - FacilitiesCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - InteriorCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafeCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A08