or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crown Promenade Hotel

8 Whiteman Street, Southbank, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Yarra River Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Crown Complex Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room
Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Facilities Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Interior Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 465

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
45 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.2
Groups (45)
Sort by:
Cristy O. Groups Australia, May 1, 2015
great stay

staff, pool and the room
9.7
Great stay the pool was out of order but we were able to use the metropol pool staff very friendly room very nice with great views of the city
Daniel P. Groups Australia, March 30, 2015
Great place

Location staff late check out
9
Awesome
Michael G. Groups Australia, February 8, 2015
definitely NOT value for money

access to crown casinos and restaurants and food courts
4.7
very average.I told the hotel representative that we were celebrating a special occasion as my mum was turning 90. We booked in 2 rooms at $490 per night totalling $996 for 2 rooms.The hotel sent the CHEAPEST champagne available(I happen to know about champagnes!!!!)and NO CHOCOLATES were sent as discussed with the check-in representative.I will not be using this hotel again!!!!
Cathy W. Groups Australia, December 20, 2014
Love our stay!

Easy access to crown precinct for fine dinning, shopping and night life. Great view. Clean and comfortable room.
9
Great!
Michelle S. Groups Australia, November 21, 2014
Best view in town

The facilities, the location and the view
8.7
We had an excellent time at the Crown Promenade, it was a great location and plenty of great facilities and friendly staff.
Jodie G. Groups Australia, November 19, 2014
Great for a girls night out

View, bathroom & comfy beds
9.7
3 of us ladies stayed here together & totally enjoyed ourselves, beginning with drinks in the Tonic Bar & ending up with excellent breakfast in Mesh Restaurant. We all slept really well on comfy beds and enjoyed the view. Crown Promenade is a favourite of ours & we'll definitely be back!
Pamela L. Groups Australia, November 10, 2014
Fantastic

Close to casino . Close to casino. Close to casino.
10
Awesome thank you.
Maria W. Groups Australia, November 5, 2014
Unforgettable place and very memorable place !!!!

Location, shops and the casino 😊
9
Our stay with my friends in Crowne Prominade is one of our best holiday ever. Love the place and cannot wait to go back again. The service of the staff is impeccable and I cannot see any flaw of the staff. Really love the hotel.
Tan R. Groups Singapore, September 29, 2014
Crown promenade review

Casino, late shopping and good bars
2.7
Bed was too soft, design of hotel was not worthy of the price, shopping centre was only 1 floor with a few shops, overall experience is bad
Wei M. Groups Singapore, August 6, 2014
Overrated.

Casino, comfort, near promenade
6.7
Was taken aback to see a note by the bedside which reads to the effect as I recall 'please contact housekeeping immediately if you spill drinks or stain the carpet to avoid charges to your account'. Never seen such notes in similar rated hotels in all the cities I visited from Italy to USA , Japan to China. I was rather disgusted. Also the morning I arrived was a quiet winter morning and it took me one reminder call after waiting 25 minutes in room for my bags to be delivered. Not impressed. Otherwise was good that I was left alone. Comfortable beds, clean bathroom, near casino and promenade for river walk but do not expect views from room. Location wise pales in comparison to CBD area for me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A01