or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crown Promenade Hotel

8 Whiteman Street, Southbank, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Yarra River Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Crown Complex Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room
Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Facilities Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Interior Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 465

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
Groups (39)
Sort by:
Michelle S. Groups Australia, November 21, 2014
Best view in town

The facilities, the location and the view
8.7
We had an excellent time at the Crown Promenade, it was a great location and plenty of great facilities and friendly staff.
Pamela L. Groups Australia, November 10, 2014
Fantastic

Close to casino . Close to casino. Close to casino.
10
Awesome thank you.
Maria W. Groups Australia, November 5, 2014
Unforgettable place and very memorable place !!!!

Location, shops and the casino 😊
9
Our stay with my friends in Crowne Prominade is one of our best holiday ever. Love the place and cannot wait to go back again. The service of the staff is impeccable and I cannot see any flaw of the staff. Really love the hotel.
Tan R. Groups Singapore, September 29, 2014
Crown promenade review

Casino, late shopping and good bars
2.7
Bed was too soft, design of hotel was not worthy of the price, shopping centre was only 1 floor with a few shops, overall experience is bad
Wei M. Groups Singapore, August 6, 2014
Overrated.

Casino, comfort, near promenade
6.7
Was taken aback to see a note by the bedside which reads to the effect as I recall 'please contact housekeeping immediately if you spill drinks or stain the carpet to avoid charges to your account'. Never seen such notes in similar rated hotels in all the cities I visited from Italy to USA , Japan to China. I was rather disgusted. Also the morning I arrived was a quiet winter morning and it took me one reminder call after waiting 25 minutes in room for my bags to be delivered. Not impressed. Otherwise was good that I was left alone. Comfortable beds, clean bathroom, near casino and promenade for river walk but do not expect views from room. Location wise pales in comparison to CBD area for me.
Sheryl Y. Groups Australia, June 20, 2014
Very comfortable and affordable and convenient loc

Location
7.7
Wei S. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2014
Fantastic and world class hotel stay

Clean, big beds and approachable staff
9.3
The hotel is definitely a first class hotel
Jane A. Groups Australia, January 31, 2014
Luxury Hotel

Attentive staff, Large room, Clean Hotel
9.3
Everything you'd expect from a luxury hotel, very good stay. Highly recommended.
Katy G. Groups United Kingdom, August 15, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the crown promenade

ease of access to shops restaurants n casino
8.7
Xinze S. Groups China, July 4, 2013
clean and good nightlife

clean ,easy access,food
7.7
hotel is very close to the casino, many food options to select. nightlife is good, bars, tasty restaurants, and even shops around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Crown Conference CentreCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - LobbyCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - LobbyCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Yarra RiverCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Crown ComplexCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - LobbyCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - BathroomCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - LobbyCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - LobbyCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - FacilitiesCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - InteriorCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafeCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A01