or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crown Promenade Hotel

8 Whiteman Street, Southbank, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Yarra River Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Crown Complex Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room
Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Facilities Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Interior Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 465

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
313 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (313)
Sort by:
Danielle Y. Solo travelers Australia, September 10, 2014
Great place to stay but food was very disappointin

Location ,shopping
8.7
It's a great location but the food was terrible
Christine F. Families with young children Australia, September 8, 2014
family stay

proximity, pool, comfort
9.3
Monique B. Couples Australia, August 25, 2014
love the city views

big bed, Window couch looking at the views and easy access to casino
9
It was a good stay but the pool was too cool.. I got out because I had goose bumps. The breakfast was very yummy and service was great.
Senthuran M. Couples Australia, August 23, 2014
Great location

Location, quality, comfort
8.7
Loved the place, but we had a room overlooking the freeway not the city! Not so happy about that, other than that great hotel
Jo D. Business travelers Australia, August 15, 2014
Good location opposite Crown Casino

Location, clean rooms
7.3
The rooms view was not the best, it was a corner view suite and it overlooked the freeway. Room service food was average and could have been better and there was no free wi-fi you had to pay and extra $30 a day!!!
Wei M. Groups Singapore, August 6, 2014
Overrated.

Casino, comfort, near promenade
6.7
Was taken aback to see a note by the bedside which reads to the effect as I recall 'please contact housekeeping immediately if you spill drinks or stain the carpet to avoid charges to your account'. Never seen such notes in similar rated hotels in all the cities I visited from Italy to USA , Japan to China. I was rather disgusted. Also the morning I arrived was a quiet winter morning and it took me one reminder call after waiting 25 minutes in room for my bags to be delivered. Not impressed. Otherwise was good that I was left alone. Comfortable beds, clean bathroom, near casino and promenade for river walk but do not expect views from room. Location wise pales in comparison to CBD area for me.
Jeff D. Business travelers Australia, August 6, 2014
Great hotel

Staff, location, comfort
9.7
Found it a lovely place to stay. Rooms were spacious and very clean
Joanne W. Families with young children Australia, July 13, 2014
Fantastic will be staying again

Cleanliness food great staff
10
I would give the the crown promenade an 8.8 to 9 for everything ,the rooms were spotless the staff were very friendly and the the food was always fresh .I will be watching for there next deals and going again and can not wait what a great time
Jodie G. Couples Australia, July 13, 2014
Perfect location and enjoyable as always

Shower, location and comfy bed
10
Crown Promenade is one of our Melbourne favourites and we chose it specifically this time as we were attending an event that evening at The Palms at Crown so it was perfect - especially in a Melbourne winter as you don't need to go outside at all! We love the huge shower, comfy bed, extra pillows if required, the view from the 16th floor from the awesome window seat and it's modern, attractive and well appointed. Tonic Bar downstairs has a great bar snack menu and made a great skinny latte. Two little things against it this time - the fridge did not close properly (attached to the cabinet door so couldn't be adjusted) so everything inside was warm and one of the UHT milks was off; probably out of date. At check-in, we were asked by Adrienne what our plans were for our stay and when we mentioned we might be playing the tables at the casino after our show, she gave us two $10 gaming table cards - thank you! Will definitely be staying there again :)
Cheryl F. Families with young children Australia, July 7, 2014
luxury

dining, entertainment, pool
10
Very realxing and fun

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Crown Conference CentreCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - LobbyCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - LobbyCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Yarra RiverCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Crown ComplexCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - LobbyCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - BathroomCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - LobbyCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - LobbyCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - FacilitiesCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - InteriorCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafeCrown Promenade Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B08