arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 373 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 373 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.8

6.8 Prabha D.
Australia
March 29, 2016
Not for families
It's perfect for business accomodation but not families as the pool is not wow and no bar or anything at the pool. Cannot use crown metropole facilities either unless you pay $90 for family pass a day!!!

6.4 john J.
Australia
March 29, 2016
Poor service
Arrived at check in at 3pm, room not ready until nearly 4 pm, not happy that I could not use the facilities that I had paid for for nearly an hour

9.3 ALISON L.
Australia
March 28, 2016
Fly in, fly out but stay in comfort
Location, room, facility

8 blair N.
Australia
March 20, 2016
Average
3.30 PM ROOM not ready room card did not open lift then didnt work on room door incorrect wine in room

4 Teresa C.
Australia
March 16, 2016
great stay
people room and location

7.6 weixian L.
Singapore
March 15, 2016
Convenient
We booked a little too late and Crown Metropol's price was sky high. We had to settle for Crown Promenade Perth Hotel which was plain and no-frills. The rooms were fairly basic and there were minimal contact with service staff (apart from checking-in). We went by Crown Metropol for dinner and the ambience even at the lobby was a lot better than Crown Promenade Perth Hotel

6.7 jacqui W.
Australia
March 07, 2016
discriminated by staff
Location. Food. Value for money
Our stay was ruined by very poor staff performance and handleing of an otherwise easily diffused complaint. At such a distinguished venue I expect the customer service standard to be of the very best, the customer service we recieved was the worst Ive ever experienced and hope never to have to endurte again. Was also quite surprised that the room was very unhygeniecly cleaned, in fact it seemed the fridge interior and cupboards had not been even dusted in quite some time. The bathroom vanity also had no attempt been made to wipe away previous customer stains and behind the toilet recess had probably not ever been cleaned. This is an extremely important area for many reasons and I was shocked to find it in this condition at a 4 star hotel. The linen however was fluffy and clean and of a good quality towelling, and ample was supplied to suit all our needs, and again the bedding linen was A1. I give a poor rateing for the parking, what a shmozzle!! very hard to understand policy governing the paid parking option, very hard to follow directions and find destinations. God value for money and excellent location, the biggest draw point of the hotel. By far the very best dining experiences Ive had, the carvery was divine, room service quite decent and the range and quality of food throughout the crown establishment is second to none I have ever been to. I will spread the word of our dineing experiences here, wonderfull. I encourage the crown to spend more time training staff in customer service, the staff act like a gang pitted against the customers this is very very bad business for the entertainment and hoteliers industry, I suggest a staff floor manager per every 8 - 10 staff to ensure standards are met and both staff and customers are not discriminated against. Than kyou

8.4 Amanda-Lee L.
Australia
February 11, 2016
Great range of services avaliable and very accessable to casino
Great variety of restaurants for every budget. very close to casino and theater.

10 Jackie G.
Australia
February 11, 2016
Helpful Staff
Staff, room, location

6 Steven F.
Singapore
January 24, 2016
Reno unacceptable in a busy day n dust everywhere
Location / great restaurants / amenities accessible
1st Room not ready around 11am which I found very strange as I was an ex- hotelier and understood how thing work. Repairs worked not properly done in lobby which created dustiness. Proper cordon off areas with surrounding sheet is required to avoid dust every where.