Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2057 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2057 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Bernadette E.
Philippines
January 24, 2016
A few concerns
It would be nice if there's a bidet in the bathroom. The room where we stayed in (1003) needs a little overhaul. The steel bar in the bath tub is very rusty. The mom used it to pull helsef up and it came off because of the rust, good thing my mom wasn't injured. Phone for the front desk is not working, we need to go through the operator instead.

Scott R.
Guam
January 23, 2016
vacation in cebu
Reservation staff was excellent, location, house keeping was responsive
For the price was not really pleased, lack of hot water in the shower on the 27th floor,Over crowding of the elevators,We where expecting the hotel to have a bleacher set up in front to watch the festival from but there was not. The shooting range did not want to allow a charge to the room or accept credit cards as well as the 2nd floor restaurant did not allow room charge or accept credit card payment.

Gigs P.
Philippines
January 21, 2016
Sinulog at the Crown Regency
location, location, location
Disappointing considering that for a 4 star hotel, there was no hot water, the elevators was painfully inconvenient and we only bugged room service once to ask for ice and it never came. In addition, the furniture in the bedroom was shabby and water leaked in the lobby by the elevator bay. It was also inconvenient that all power in the room went out when the key card was removed. I am a diabetic and my insulin needed to be refrigerated but I couldn't do that because power went off as we left the room and we were only given one key card. The window in the room was dirty and wall outlets were lacking for charging gadgets. We ended up pulling the plugs on the lamps to be able to charge our gadgets. It wasn't all bad considering that for the purpose of our trip the location was ideal. The front desk staff were efficient and friendly as well as the bell service guys. All that doesn't make the hotel a 4 star hotel...easily a 3 but definitely not 4.

Alex G.
United States
January 19, 2016
Not worth the money!
Location, house cleaning staff, location
This hotel was not worth the money it charges.

Jeronie S.
Philippines
January 16, 2016
One of the Dirtiest Hotels in Cebu
The food is good, location is good.
We've stayed on a deluxe room. The stay is good, location is good, food is good, except for the COCKROACHES crawling in the comfort room and under the bed... This is my second time seeing cockroaches on a hotel not to mention A 4 STAR HOTEL the other hotel is cheap so I won't complain too much but this?... Really? 4-star with cockroaches? BAD: 1. Cockroaches in the comfort room and under the bed 2. Elevator no floor-indicator 3. Staff not that accommodating Good: 1. Location 2. Food 3. View

ANNE G.
Philippines
January 14, 2016
Clean, spacious, & convenient.
Location, rate, cleanliness
It was good. Staff are nice. Room is clean and spacious.

Miloniza S.
Philippines
January 07, 2016
Disappointing check-in process
Location

Dindo G.
Philippines
January 04, 2016
Family vacation at Regency Towers in Cebu
Location
Fine

Bienvenido R.
Philippines
January 02, 2016
needs major refurbishment.
location
so-so. the hotel needs major refurbishments. while the rooms are spacious, the fixtures are decripit. there are no hot water available, the towels are old, the junior suite's receiving area is dimly lit.

James U.
United States
December 31, 2015
A nice place to return to
Great location, a dozen attractions, comfortable rooms and friendly staff
After our trip to Bohol, we stayed here one more night before leaving Cebu. It was great to come back to. They even found a hat I had left behind a few days earlier. Like I said in my earlier review, the place is a huge wonderful complex, the staff are friendly, and I'd definitely do it again.