Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2053 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Ranier L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Old hotel
Clean? room and good location
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Alando H. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2015
Excellent
Rooms, cleanliness, location
Excellent
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Upi G. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Overrated
The location is good. Very accessible to stores and restaurants
Very dissapointed knowing its a'4 star' hotel. Listed below are the things that needs to improve on: - The room ambiance - it smells like an old stuff. Tv and phone units are so outdated and cable channels are limited. -the bathroom really sucks. Toilet cover should be replaced and their sink are clogged. Water is dripping all over the bathroom floor. - There are black stains on the bedsheets and pillowcases. Even the aircon grills has rust on it. - has a very weak wifi connection. - lampshades have dust on it - no robes and slippers - pools needs maintenance as well
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Brian M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 12 nights in September 2015
Difficult Decision
Room, location, staff
This is a difficult review to make. On one hand we were so disappointed with just about everything but on the other hand we were reasonably happy overall. The rooms (they moved us) were both suffering poorly maintained items and were drab. The décor in this hotel badly needs a make-over. The staff are not seriously bothered especially when you give them a challenge like "can you please arrange to get the toilet seat fixed to the toilet", three days later..... The restaurant would be so much better if the staff were attentive and didn't gather in one corner to socialise with the kitchen staff! Yet, overall we enjoyed our stay. Maybe we just enjoyed our time together, maybe we were able to overlook the problems. We will give a reasonable rating but afraid we would never return and would not recommend the hotel to friends.
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Meryknol L. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
I was nice to stayed in your hotel.
Rooms and swimmingpool wer d kids enjoy
I was satisfied with my stayed.looking forward nxt time i come home for vacation.
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Carla V. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2015
Comfortable
Comfortable, amenities, and staff
It was actually good, but my problem is that in whatever you do, you hafta to pay for it and it's expensive, like the airport transfer service. I was expecting that because it is a 4-star hotel, airport transfer service is already free but it's too damn expensive. As well as their tour, although the staff in the concierge was good enough to refer us to a cheaper driver who can drive us around the city. The good aide though is that, some of their ameneities are actually good and that rooms are comfortable but kinda old. Maybe perhaps they can do some renovations. You don't get what you've paid for a 4-star hotel but the hotel is actually good. It's just that I was expecting for a better room.
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Arren S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Good value for group to share in a room
Location: centre, near to malls, spa, fast food, larsian, main road
The staffs are welcoming and friendly though there are some staffs that if you will need assistance or inquiry, they will answer you I don't know. The room is spacious and beds are comfortable, pillows are old. Comfort room are the usual old hotel type of toilet, shower is difficult to control. Need to transfer at other elevator to access higher room floors. All the staff always smile and greet especially at FO and housekeeping staffs. The location is centre so it is accessible to all.
Reviewed November 17, 2015

William B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Decent hotel
1 - good restaurants, 2 - nice view of the city, 3 - helpful staff
Our 1 night stay was reasonable. The hotel seems to be getting old and dated. Fresh linens and towels would enhance the stay. Lighting in the room was very dark.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Jella N. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Aircon is not functioning well
Staff are friendly
Suite hotel is not that impressive
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Jose M. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
It was a big disappointment for us!
The room given us was a big one with a receiving area. Initially we were excited because the amount we paid is high and we expected a room properly furnished , clean, smelling good and comfortable. We are aware about room rates and for the amount paid to Agoda we expected the best. It was a very disappointing experience, our expectation were just the opposite. The towels 2 bath towels which are rough and looks really old due to its texture and color..worst there are no face or any other towels. There were two bath robes but you would not even touch it as it looks dirty., old and discolored. There were tiny roaches and over all the room looks shabby, with dark lights. On our third day because we stayed for another day due to our tight schedule the room was not at all made up.. We returned at around six o'clock night time when we arrived. We were exasperated as we expected the room made up. It took about three hours before a housekeeping staff came. And that is after desperate calls from us to the housekeeping dept, front office and even the night manager could not be reached by phone. I even went to the front office to complain but nobody seem to care, and even while guest are listening to my displeasure.. We shall not recommend the hotel to anybody else and we hope this message can reached the owners for them to do something....
Reviewed November 09, 2015