My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crown Regency Hotel & Towers

Osmeña Boulevard, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Crown Regency Hotel Fuente

Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Diamond Grand Ballroom Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Sapphire Function Hall Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Tower 1 Function Room Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Skywalk Extreme Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Vivo Play Zone Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - 4D Theater Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Restaurant - Stratus Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Lobby Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Swimming Pool Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Hotel Interior Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - View Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Recreational Facilities Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Restaurant Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Restaurant Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Hotel Exterior Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Meeting Room
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Buffet Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Recreational Facilities Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Swimming Pool Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Pub/Lounge Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - 2 Bedroom Executive Corner Suite Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Recreational Facilities Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Junior Suite Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Presidential Suite Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Junior Suite Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - 2 Bedroom Executive Corner Suite Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - 2 Bedroom Executive Deluxe Suite
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 470

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
1471 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1471)
Sort by:
Zenaida A. Solo travelers United States of America, March 24, 2014
Disappointed

location...location...location
3.7
I stayed at Crown Regency in 2011(August)...I was so impressed with the hotel so I decided to come back this year. Upon check-in staffs were not as friendly as before, my biggest disappointment was the room. I had to moved to a different room because the bathroom was so dirty and smell so bad. Black molds build-up in the trimmings of the shower. The second room was a little bit better but I had to tell the housekeeper to clean the black molds in the shower, same thing but not as much as the first. There are so many people coming in and out of the hotel when you are at the lobby, you have to work your way to the elevator that is always packed. Its really a big disappointment because my husband and I are also members of Interval International which has affiliation with Crown and Club Ultima...
William R. Families with young children United States of America, March 23, 2014
It was an great place to stay clean and quite

quite, clean, excellent staff
9.3
Very nice stay great staff clean rooms beautiful pools and spa's good time
Lindsay S. Families with young children Philippines, March 15, 2014
Fantastic and Exciting!

Exciting and Memorable!
10
Exciting and Memorable! Definitely Recommended to everyone!
Ryan A. Business travelers Philippines, March 11, 2014
so-so hotel stay

location, large room, internet
6
2nd time in staying in this hotel and only because the location was convenient for my business trip. during my stay, the hotel was undergoing some repairs, i think, as the lobby reeked with the smell of ammonia. sanitation problems perhaps with the toilet? room was ok but finding it was quite confusing as mine was on the second tower and that level 10 of tower one and tower two were not on the same level- pun intended. food was so-so but at least there's starbucks on the ground floor. overall, would only stay here again if working convenience calls for it.
Dennis J. Solo travelers Philippines, March 9, 2014
Enjoyed

near uptown, nice place, good people
8.7
Mae C. Families with young children Philippines, March 9, 2014
Great

location, value for money
10
We have a Great Stay! The children enjoyed swimming in the swimming pool which is reason of our stay.
Jane S. Couples Australia, March 5, 2014
the only good things about this hotel was our view

the view, the bed and the bathroom
6
unless you are staying longer than a night or you know your way around Cebu, go and stay somewhere else .. the view was great cos we had a high floor and faced the sea, the bed was a good size and comfortable and the bathroom was clean and modern ... but the wifi was non existent even in the lobby, there is no restaurant and you pay to go above the 35th floor .. stay one night only or go somewhere else
Graham C. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2014
A tired old hotel with no wi-fi in the rooms

Plenty of staff (too many at times), good food in the Cafe, efficient check-in and out
5
The staff try hard and always maintain a smile, but this hotel feels old and behind the times. The hotel claims free internet, but in the room this had to be via a cable (which doesn't connect to modern laptops or i-pads etc.). The only wi-fi was in the congested lobby on the ground floor and on the floor above in the cafe. Internet connection required interminably long log-in codes that were painful to enter and sometimes did not work. There were niggly little things that didn't fit with a supposed 5-star hotel: bath towels were small and of poor quality, bath plug didn't seal properly, lighting was dim and inadequate, old tube-type tv with poor color, pillows were not as comfortable as experienced elsewhere in Cebu, towels were forgotten by the cleaner. There were plenty of staff on hand (so many you had to avoid bumping into them) and they always had a smile and a welcome. That counts for a lot. But the management of those staff and of the quality of the hotel itself puts this at least 10 years behind other hotels in the same league. Security does not always seem to be working at the doors, taxi drivers are not checked and you are not handed a note of the company/driver for the taxi you are getting into. The location is terrible if you want to get around by taxi or jeepney because it is in a heavily congested part of town. Having stayed in other hotels in Cebu, we won't book this hotel again.
Jane S. Couples Australia, March 2, 2014
this hotel is ok for overnight stay only

view only .. overnight only with no breakfast was a waste of money cos it has NOTHING unless you want to pay exorbitant prices to go to the sky adventure
5
poor .. staying overnight at the airport would be more fun but on 33 floor it does have a good view .. we booked deluxe on 33 floor was ok but next stay on 20 floor had no wifi .. go somewhere else
Beminda T. Families with older children Philippines, March 2, 2014
very comfortable.

clean, with quality, safe
9.7
very relaxing room with good scenic view especially at night. My daughter and nephews enjoyed skywalking.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crown Regency Hotel & Towers CebuCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Diamond Grand BallroomCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Sapphire Function HallCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Tower 1 Function RoomCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Skywalk ExtremeCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Vivo Play ZoneCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - 4D TheaterCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Restaurant - StratusCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - LobbyCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Swimming PoolCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Hotel InteriorCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - ViewCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - RestaurantCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - RestaurantCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Meeting RoomCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - BuffetCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Swimming PoolCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Pub/LoungeCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - 2 Bedroom Executive Corner SuiteCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Junior SuiteCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Presidential SuiteCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Junior SuiteCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - 2 Bedroom Executive Corner SuiteCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - 2 Bedroom Executive Deluxe Suite

Customer Reviews - Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A01