Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2058 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2058 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Katrina A.
Philippines
November 04, 2014
comfy
cleanliness

Rizalina G.
Philippines
November 04, 2014
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
No more plans to stay their again. I will tell my friends and relatives not to to waste their money to this "4star hotel"

Warwick D.
Australia
November 04, 2014
Crown
Helpful and Courteous staff, rooms were good, good amenities

Khriztina L.
Philippines
November 03, 2014
Won't book here ever again.
Location. Just that.
I always travel locally and I used to always get Crown Regency only because of its location. My stays hasn't been really nice but I choose to book here again because of the location. I won't book here again because their service is starting to deteriorate. Elevators rides are always crazy, Concierge isn't really helpful, No hot shower, rooms were smelly and guards are rude.

Cherry B.
Philippines
November 03, 2014
Family vacay
Location it's very near on almost everything, for those who have kids you don't need to go out because they have a lot of activities . The value for money is very reasonable big and comfortable rooms.
It was a blast, my daughter enjoy her vacation swimming and doing the activities in the vicinity of the Hotel. Food are ok and room are spacious with nice view of the whole of the city at night.relaxing

Larry E.
United States
November 02, 2014
It was just OK for me
location
I have stayed her 3 times now. It is a dated hotel needing remodel. The location is good. The food selections are OK but expensive..

Allen M.
United States
November 01, 2014
Ok hotel with seemingly a lot of amenities
Friendly staff, central location, nice pool
The price is great for this hotel and its location. I got a corner suite, which was very large but contained a lot of wasted space. For example, the living room was large but contained the same furniture as other rooms (e.g. couch, small tv, desk, mini bar). This meant that there was a large gap between the couch and tv that was totally open and I had to squint to watch tv. They could have put a second bathroom in that large suite, a bigger tv, some additional sitting furniture for guests, decorations, etc. The separate bedroom was equally large and a bit obnoxious to move around since each piece of the room felt far away. Just so much empty space. The hotel is in a very central location, but I found going to Ayala Mall or SM Mall took quite a while to get through the traffic. Only place close by was Robinson Mall and Mango Ave. The hotel is showing its age quite a bit. My room had a leak from the heavy rain. The walls and floors look aged. Too many novelty restaurants. The layout of the hotel is pretty confusing. The upside is if you are looking for a hotel to stay for a weekend so that mom and dad can gamble and the kids can do random activities at (i.e. theater, zip line, arcade, pool, etc), then this is a good place for a short stay. If you are looking for a more comfortable place for a longer stay with a newer, more modern feel, I would stay elsewhere.

ALEXANDER A.
Philippines
October 29, 2014
disappointing room - 10th floor no lift access
location, sky attractions
i originally booked a different hotel along Ayala cebu area but Agoda screwed up and the hotel I booked was not available. they gave me several options for a different hotel and given that it was Sinulog season, it was worth choosing crown regency hotel. i have no idea that they placed me in a room without access to lift, and I need to cross from the other tower to reach my room. it was very inconvenient as i need to move from 1 floor down and up everytime I want to go outside my room. i tried this hotel before and their delux room was ok, except for the room that they booked me now. I didn't have much choice as I cant move to another hotel as most are already fully booked due to the Sinulog festival.

Christine R.
Philippines
October 27, 2014
Needs more improvement
the room is big, sky adventure, accessible
It was nice, though I hope they could change their towels, it looks old. Bathroom needs more improvement like there must be a bidet, and the bath tub should be cleaner. Please change your pillows too, they are too small and not so comfortable. The room is big, the sky adventure is at the hotel which really made me happy. you wont have any problem with the transportation. Multi cabs everywhere and cab of course.

Jasline A.
Singapore
October 21, 2014
Terribly old hotel that needs maintenance badly
wifi connectivity in room is good. lots of activities in hotel ie. sky walk, 4D theatre etc. nice view for high floor
1) old hotel that needs maintenance badly. 2) breakfast was disaster, food quality was not up to standard even at the other restaurant. 3) only 2 lifts that serve such a big hotel, long wait and slow. 4) room obviously need maintenance, mouldy shower curtain, room infested with cockroaches, even curtain in room is dusty, wonder when is the last wash. 5) hotel next to construction site, noise went on thru past midnight. 6) first time staying in this hotel, very surprised by the condition of this hotel given its brand establishment which is the reason why I have chosen it, will be the last time staying there. for those who consider booking, do so at own risk. extremely disappointed.


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: