Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crown Regency Hotel & Towers

Osmeña Boulevard, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
1956 reviews

1473 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1956)
Sort by:
Leo C. Solo travelers Thailand, November 27, 2015
Central located with a lot shops nearby

Hotel equiped with a lot of facilities and nice city view
6
I checked-in for 2 days, the room was normal compare with other i ever stayed. The good part of this hotel are the location , it near 7 eleven and has it's own in-house shops. There are also Casino and Skywalk entertainments activities as it make it a selling point for guest when they want to stay in. The things i think that irritated me are the securities and the car park. I will have to run to those checking even just for me to have a smoke outside the hotel and in again. Car park are free promise when you get the coupon from the receptionist every time going out(like telling them i'm gone out) i remember on the 2nd day , i ask the housekeeper to make up my room before i went for lunch at 2pm. I came back to my room at 4pm and realised that he was taking his own sweet time watching tv at the room next to mine. ( The one i met him and ask him to make up my room before i went out. ) I guess there are nobody monitor their employees activities.
Report this review
Ranier D. Couples Philippines, November 23, 2015
Old hotel

Clean? room and good location
5
Report this review
Carl L. Couples Philippines, November 22, 2015
nice stay

courteous, friendly, accomodating
10
nice
Report this review
Alando H. Families with young children Philippines, November 21, 2015
Excellent

Rooms, cleanliness, location
9.7
Excellent
Report this review
Carla P. Groups Philippines, November 18, 2015
Comfortable

Comfortable, amenities, and staff
7.7
It was actually good, but my problem is that in whatever you do, you hafta to pay for it and it's expensive, like the airport transfer service. I was expecting that because it is a 4-star hotel, airport transfer service is already free but it's too damn expensive. As well as their tour, although the staff in the concierge was good enough to refer us to a cheaper driver who can drive us around the city. The good aide though is that, some of their ameneities are actually good and that rooms are comfortable but kinda old. Maybe perhaps they can do some renovations. You don't get what you've paid for a 4-star hotel but the hotel is actually good. It's just that I was expecting for a better room.
Report this review
Meryknol G. Families with young children United States of America, November 18, 2015
I was nice to stayed in your hotel.

Rooms and swimmingpool wer d kids enjoy
8.7
I was satisfied with my stayed.looking forward nxt time i come home for vacation.
Report this review
Upi H. Groups Philippines, November 17, 2015
Overrated

The location is good. Very accessible to stores and restaurants
5
Very dissapointed knowing its a'4 star' hotel. Listed below are the things that needs to improve on: - The room ambiance - it smells like an old stuff. Tv and phone units are so outdated and cable channels are limited. -the bathroom really sucks. Toilet cover should be replaced and their sink are clogged. Water is dripping all over the bathroom floor. - There are black stains on the bedsheets and pillowcases. Even the aircon grills has rust on it. - has a very weak wifi connection. - lampshades have dust on it - no robes and slippers - pools needs maintenance as well
Report this review
Arren S. Groups Philippines, November 16, 2015
Good value for group to share in a room

Location: centre, near to malls, spa, fast food, larsian, main road
7.3
The staffs are welcoming and friendly though there are some staffs that if you will need assistance or inquiry, they will answer you I don't know. The room is spacious and beds are comfortable, pillows are old. Comfort room are the usual old hotel type of toilet, shower is difficult to control. Need to transfer at other elevator to access higher room floors. All the staff always smile and greet especially at FO and housekeeping staffs. The location is centre so it is accessible to all.
Report this review
William B. Couples United States of America, November 15, 2015
Decent hotel

1 - good restaurants, 2 - nice view of the city, 3 - helpful staff
8
Our 1 night stay was reasonable. The hotel seems to be getting old and dated. Fresh linens and towels would enhance the stay. Lighting in the room was very dark.
Report this review
Jella N. Families with older children Philippines, November 12, 2015
Aircon is not functioning well

Staff are friendly
5.7
Suite hotel is not that impressive
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 1473 reviews Next page
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu CityCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - RestaurantCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - RestaurantCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - ExteriorCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Meeting RoomCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - BuffetCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Swimming PoolCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Pub/LoungeCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - 2 Bedroom Executive Corner SuiteCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Junior SuiteCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Presidential SuiteCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Junior SuiteCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - 2 Bedroom Executive Corner SuiteCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - 2 Bedroom Executive Deluxe SuiteCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - LobbyCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - 24 Hours QuickmartCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - ExteriorCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Swimming PoolCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Tower 1 Function RoomCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Vivo Play ZoneCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Sky LoungeCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Snooze LoungeCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - StratusCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Sky ObservatoryCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Sparks BuffetCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - ViewCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - InteriorCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - ViewCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - ViewCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - ViewCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - LobbyCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - ViewCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - ViewCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - RestaurantCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - RestaurantCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - RestaurantCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - RestaurantCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - RestaurantCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - SpaCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - RestaurantCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - SpaCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - ViewCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - RestaurantCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - ViewCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - RestaurantCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - RestaurantCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - RestaurantCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - SpaCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - SpaCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06