or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crown Regency Hotel & Towers

Osmeña Boulevard, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Crown Regency Hotel Fuente

Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Diamond Grand Ballroom Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Sapphire Function Hall Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Tower 1 Function Room Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Skywalk Extreme Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Vivo Play Zone Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - 4D Theater Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Restaurant - Stratus Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Lobby Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Swimming Pool Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Hotel Interior Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - View Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Recreational Facilities Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Restaurant Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Restaurant Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Hotel Exterior Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Meeting Room
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Buffet Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Recreational Facilities Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Swimming Pool Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Pub/Lounge Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - 2 Bedroom Executive Corner Suite Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Recreational Facilities Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Junior Suite Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Presidential Suite Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Junior Suite Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - 2 Bedroom Executive Corner Suite Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - 2 Bedroom Executive Deluxe Suite
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 470

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
1475 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1475)
Sort by:
Sanida S. Groups Australia, December 12, 2012
Great experience - fantastic service

Large rooms, clean & friendly staff
8
Totally enjoyed my stay. Great location fantastic view
Richard S. Business travelers United States of America, December 11, 2012
excellent service with very nice staff

great staff, very accommodating for all your needs. all spoke great English
8.7
the hotel rooms were very nice. had everything i needed for my week long stay. good location with shopping mall within walking distance. nightlife within walking distance as well.
Allan B. Business travelers United States of America, December 10, 2012
Hectic Pace and a very Unsettling Place

The staff, Super nic, Philippino Style all the way!
4.7
This was once a nice Hotel, but the problem here is that it is not stafffed with enough people to do proper upkeep and cleaning, the whole thing has a dirty feel, the upstairs restaurant's food is terible, and the floor has this greasy film on it that just makes one get very uneasy about eating the food. The hot water system is produces luke warm water, and this is a product of an inadequate water heating system to handle the demand of the hotel. The market situation is that they give preference pricing to Philippinos, which invites a lot of people, and it's usually more than the Hotel's infrastructure can handle, and the staff is super busy. The area of town is dilapidated and ugly, it give you the feeling that the owners are just trying to grind as much money out of the place as possible without spending very much. The hotel sports many features like the fabulous fifties cafe, and the carnival rides at the top of the 19th roof top. I went there because when I was 25 I managed the First Fabuous Fifties cafe in Sacramento California, but when I arrived at tower two on the top floor what a disappointment, it had a cigarette smoke film and the smell of really old frying grease permiating the place inside and out into the hallway leading to what looked like a kitchen. It was stale and ugly, and just what amounted to a ubiquitous theme of the entire hotel, run down and dirty. Give some good marks to the marketeers, their marketing attempts did get you to go see what it was about. The elevators are not run with smart programming so all they Last, but not least I am wondering why on earth you would put a carnival on top of a roof, instead of a great restaurant bar, Kids I guess, but I wouldn't trust my kids to these rides even if were running, a view to the city and no bar or restaurant to enjoy it??? Whoever thought of this idea must have been having a bad day, but you would think that the chain of due diligence would have stopped it before it happened, gu
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want decent food, good hot water in a clean place in a reasonmable place to stay in cebu, you can avoid this place, that's the tip to incoming travelers.
Lester H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 10, 2012
Clean -- Just a three star

The staff
7.7
All of my accomendations were satisfactory. I was up like on the 37 floor and you had to transfer to another elevator just to get to the room. But there is lots of things to do in the area.
Kok P. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
Big comfortable room

One stop place for all entertainment
8.7
Big comfortable room and One stop place for all entertainment. Security card access lift and nearby Robinson shopping centre.
Wendy P. Groups Philippines, December 8, 2012
served it's purpose

location only.
6
it was okay. the room was a bit far from the lift and the walk to and from the room is like going through a maze. it can get a bit confusing.
Muhamad A. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

near to robinson
8
I enjoyed my stay at the Crown Regency. It was very clean and most of the staff was very helpful and polite. And I felt that the hotel was a nice safe place. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to another person who would want to stay in the middle of the city.
Anita M. Families with young children Australia, December 7, 2012
Good location but poor facilities

Good access to transportation and restaurants.
5.7
the location of the hotel is good . the room facility should be improved like the room we stayed first night the shower head came out & there was no footmat, hand towel and face washer. everyday we has to call housekeeping to ask those stuff. need to improve with the quality & technique of washing their towels coz its not white anymore it's already it look disgusting .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Have a photo with the live animals.
Anamarie L. Business travelers Philippines, December 6, 2012
great location, friendly staff and clean hotel

great location
8.3
The hotel is well-maintained and clean, the location is superb close to where we are having exams and close to malls and restaurants. The staffs are friendly and very accomodating. i would definitely recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there is the roller ride on the 38th floor....haven't tried it though but i've heard its really an adventure!
Lawrence L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 5, 2012
Amenities do not match pretensions here

convenient, modern, clean
4.7
For a hotel with self-confessed pretensions at becoming a 4-star--or even a 5-star -- resort, the Crown Regency has a *long* way to go. "Famous" for its touristy "adventure" attractions, more attention need be paid to the actual rooms themselves. The room's amenities simply failed to meet my personal expectations (and my visiting girlfriend was taken aback by the absence of a bidet, a handheld showerhead, or any facecloth/washcloth to assist in her personal hygiene). Not only is there no wifi in the room, but the room is furnished in such a way that the LAN cable they provide can not reach from the wall outlet to the table at which one would by all rights sit to use one's computer. In fact, the provided cable would only allow the guest to stand in front of the tv or sit on the floor. After several repeated complaints I did obtain a longer cable but the staff seemed oblivious to their ridiculous arrangement of the furniture. When I asked for extra towels, housekeeping promptly arrived with two more, only to then inform me they would charge me for the extra towels. While I have seen this per-towel policy in place at budget hotels, it is hardly the hallmark of a would-be high-end hotel. When I complained to the manager she immediately called housekeeping to get me more towels free-of-charge, only to discover the 'hotel policy' was one towel per guest per day. When I asked for a facecloth/wash cloth she immediately called to have them provided--only to discover that the hotel carries no wash cloths. When I suggested I might wish to take more than one shower in a 24-hour period and that I would be thankful for a fresh towel after my second shower she suggested that I call to housekeeping and have them come to my room at that time to "swap out" my towel. "Even at 3 in the morning it is okay," she said. "No," i replied, "that's not 'ok'." My stay a the Crown Regency was easily worth at least half of what I paid -- exclusive of extra towel charges, of course.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crown Regency Hotel & Towers CebuCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Diamond Grand BallroomCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Sapphire Function HallCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Tower 1 Function RoomCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Skywalk ExtremeCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Vivo Play ZoneCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - 4D TheaterCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Restaurant - StratusCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - LobbyCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Swimming PoolCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Hotel InteriorCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - ViewCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - RestaurantCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - RestaurantCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Meeting RoomCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - BuffetCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Swimming PoolCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Pub/LoungeCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - 2 Bedroom Executive Corner SuiteCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Junior SuiteCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Presidential SuiteCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - Junior SuiteCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - 2 Bedroom Executive Corner SuiteCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu - 2 Bedroom Executive Deluxe Suite

Customer Reviews - Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C07