arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2020 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

5.3 Moray F.
Philippines
December 22, 2015
Disappointed
Location
Started off badly with staff demanding the agoda booking confirmatio copy even they had one on file and arriving at midnight. Taken to a room on high floor which I thpught would be good, but meant changing lifts half way uo. Room was ok, but no hot water only luke warm. Room was prety old looking and in general the hotel needs a refurb, but since they house a casino I guess there is no interest in the room quality. The room also had a tv out of the 90's a small 19" tube tv. Basically the hotel obviously puts the bargain bookings into the cheapest room of the selected option with no regard. Very poor as far as a hotel rating itself 4 is concerned.

5 Daniel S.
Germany
December 24, 2015
Attractions not working, hotel not well maintained
location, nothing else good

8 freddy F.
Malaysia
December 28, 2015
Your TV in the room should be replaced to new one.
clean, friendly staff and ideal location
I enjoyed my stay.staff are courteous

4.7 Douglas J.
United States of America
December 19, 2015
Unsatisfactory
Checking Out, Store on Ground Floor. 50's Grill
I have stayed in Crown Regency several times in the past year and each stay seems to be worse. Check-In is horrible and they make things entirely to difficult. I made reservations here on Agoda and did not have access to a printer to print the receipt, when I arrived they demanded to see the confirmation and really didn't care that my tablet and phone were both non-functional due to low batteries from traveling. They told me to "Go plug it in". Luckily the kindness of the wonderful people of the Philippines shined through and another guest allowed me to use her phone to check the email for the front desk to see the confirmation #. Of course this wasn't enough and they then required me to send a copy of the email to them before they would complete check-in. They then required a cash deposit for the room, although I clearly paid with a valid credit card. I am sure I was not the nicest person in the world after dealing with such ridiculousness, which more than likely attributed to them putting me in the 2nd tower (requires you to go up to 19th floor, cross over to another building and then drop back down to your assigned floor....along with the requirement to totally check-in with the desk at the 19th floor). The room was dirty, the floors are heavily damaged and they simply try to hide it with a cheap, stained, smelly couch. The CR had electrical wires showing from the outlet, there toilet paper dispenser was broken and no hot water. A call to the operator resulted in "Oh, there is no hot water in Tower 2" click...end of subject. A few calls later and finally someone came to check the issue (they were very nice and polite). The hot water did come on, but was out later the same day. I may have stayed at Crown Regency 5 times in 2015 - however in 2016 they will see zero, zilch, zip, none of my business.

8 Liberato J.
Philippines
December 06, 2015
our stay was generally great & fun!
1. it's located within the heart of the city 2. its amenities & adventures 3. spacious rooms
Our stay was great except for some observations: 1. unlike before you have less choices for the food now 2. busted lights if not dimmer lightings in the rooms 3. the centralized air conditioning unit is not so cold unlike before. i think it needs maintenance regularly

5.3 Ric G.
Philippines
December 01, 2015
Excellent location but poor service and food
Location, facilities and entertainment
Excellent location as it is in the center of the city. The rooms are in par with 1 or 2 stars hotels. Service is not attentive. Food selection is dismal. Overall cleanliness and comfort is not what we thought it would be considering this hotel is highly recommended by friends.

6 Leo C.
Thailand
November 30, 2015
Central located with a lot shops nearby
Hotel equiped with a lot of facilities and nice city view
I checked-in for 2 days, the room was normal compare with other i ever stayed. The good part of this hotel are the location , it near 7 eleven and has it's own in-house shops. There are also Casino and Skywalk entertainments activities as it make it a selling point for guest when they want to stay in. The things i think that irritated me are the securities and the car park. I will have to run to those checking even just for me to have a smoke outside the hotel and in again. Car park are free promise when you get the coupon from the receptionist every time going out(like telling them i'm gone out) i remember on the 2nd day , i ask the housekeeper to make up my room before i went for lunch at 2pm. I came back to my room at 4pm and realised that he was taking his own sweet time watching tv at the room next to mine. ( The one i met him and ask him to make up my room before i went out. ) I guess there are nobody monitor their employees activities.

5 Ranier L.
Philippines
November 24, 2015
Old hotel
Clean? room and good location

10 carl G.
Philippines
November 25, 2015
nice stay
courteous, friendly, accomodating
nice

9.7 Alando H.
Philippines
November 23, 2015
Excellent
Rooms, cleanliness, location
Excellent