Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2055 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2055 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Maria R. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Detractor
A few days prior to our arrival in Cebu, I called Crown Regency to enquire about extra child cost/charge since I have 3 kids with me ages 11, 9 and 3. I was trying to make special arrangements when the girl I spoke with from the reservations area no longer respond to my questions. I called her attention several times and she eventually hung up on me. That was a very awful experience with a reservation staff considering I have options to be booked to Quest Hotel other than Crown Regency. Too bad I wasn't able to remember her name but regardless that was not an appropriate way to treat a customer.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Angelina A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Hotels
I have enough space in my room
Wish you have face towels & ironing board & flat iron. This is the only hotel I've been to that don't have these items
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Edi D. from Italy
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Perfect location for exploring Cebu
Location
Great
Reviewed February 07, 2016

Giuseppe M. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Tower 1 OK
Location, Club Ultima, Pool
Stay was affected by some problems. Toilet was not flushing properly and never fixed despite having alerted both reception and housekeeping. WiFi was working only if you were in the room where the router was located. Elsewhere was nil. I would not really recommend this property. However, Club Ultima is a nice touch. If possible avoid rooms in Tower 2.
Reviewed February 03, 2016

John M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
had to ask for housekeeping day2. No hot water
Location location location
Pleasant stay, jacusi/hot tub out of order and appeared that way for ages.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

gregory M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Best in Cebu City
The staff,the rooms and the amenities
Our stay was so enjoyable.We were made to feel at home.Lots of things to do without leaving the hotel.The food and service was outstanding,the staff always attentative and very polite.Our room was excellent,beautiful bathroom,bed and furnishings,lighting was very nice.The hotel is right where you want to be while visiting Cebu.Walking distance to lots of attractions and night life as well as shopping and street markets and then back to your room.Recommended to all,my wife and I didn't want to leave,and of course,we'll be back next time we're in Cebu.
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Graeme O. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Generaly OK. Ground level a bit hectic.
Cost, location, and conveniance.
I felt the rooms in the tower were in need of an update, the dark décor was a bit depressing. The bed could be larger for the size of the room and some of the fixtures were starting to detreat. The view was fantastic though and in general I enjoyed my stay there.
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Remedios S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Birthday Staycation
Convenient, Tourist Attraction, Clean
Room was nice, kinda big for just a couple (which is good), with complimentary mineral water and coffee for the morning. Security is superb, plus accessible cafe's are inside the hotel as well. It's just no provided slippers for the guests at the room and showers are not working properly, no bidet which is not nice.
Reviewed January 24, 2016

Bernadette E. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2016
A few concerns
It would be nice if there's a bidet in the bathroom. The room where we stayed in (1003) needs a little overhaul. The steel bar in the bath tub is very rusty. The mom used it to pull helsef up and it came off because of the rust, good thing my mom wasn't injured. Phone for the front desk is not working, we need to go through the operator instead.
Reviewed January 24, 2016

Scott R. from Guam
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
vacation in cebu
Reservation staff was excellent, location, house keeping was responsive
For the price was not really pleased, lack of hot water in the shower on the 27th floor,Over crowding of the elevators,We where expecting the hotel to have a bleacher set up in front to watch the festival from but there was not. The shooting range did not want to allow a charge to the room or accept credit cards as well as the 2nd floor restaurant did not allow room charge or accept credit card payment.
Reviewed January 23, 2016