Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crown Regency Hotel & Towers

Osmeña Boulevard, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
183 reviews

1473 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
Business travelers (183)
Sort by:
Edwin N. Business travelers Philippines, January 30, 2016
Good

Location, Staff performance, and value for money
7
Good
Report this review
Jose M. Business travelers Philippines, November 7, 2015
It was a big disappointment for us!
3
The room given us was a big one with a receiving area. Initially we were excited because the amount we paid is high and we expected a room properly furnished , clean, smelling good and comfortable. We are aware about room rates and for the amount paid to Agoda we expected the best. It was a very disappointing experience, our expectation were just the opposite. The towels 2 bath towels which are rough and looks really old due to its texture and color..worst there are no face or any other towels. There were two bath robes but you would not even touch it as it looks dirty., old and discolored. There were tiny roaches and over all the room looks shabby, with dark lights. On our third day because we stayed for another day due to our tight schedule the room was not at all made up.. We returned at around six o'clock night time when we arrived. We were exasperated as we expected the room made up. It took about three hours before a housekeeping staff came. And that is after desperate calls from us to the housekeeping dept, front office and even the night manager could not be reached by phone. I even went to the front office to complain but nobody seem to care, and even while guest are listening to my displeasure.. We shall not recommend the hotel to anybody else and we hope this message can reached the owners for them to do something....
Report this review
Liberty B. Business travelers Philippines, November 6, 2015
So dirty

Location was good near the resto and the city, plus the sky adventure
3.3
Not good. Room smells not good steel like cockcroach especially their sofa, the bed has bed mites, aircon was not good. bath tub and the bathroom perse lot of molds, towels color blackish not white means color dirty and smell's not new laundry. Net cable so slow... All hotels what I've stayed for that executive days was not satisfying... The lobby was too small, always crowded, so messy and not so pleasing. Anyway, again so disappointed from Radisson to crown Regency.. It's not worth it to stay longer.. Lack of facilities inside the room About the pool was good enough but pool staff must not be stayed in front of the guests to watch while swimming unless their lifeguard.. It's awkward to stand by all crew in front of the pool unethical.. They shouldn't do that..all they have to do was be attentive for the guest needs no need to stay in front of us... Poor performance for me.... Refunds ithink...
Report this review
Joyce J. Business travelers Philippines, October 24, 2015
The hotel looks so horrible, service totally poor
2
As mentioned, totally dismayed, as well the with hotel staff. Not even worthbro stay, just wasted huge amount of money, instead decided to move into other hotel which is far far better.
Report this review
Kit F. Business travelers Philippines, September 5, 2015
My stay at Crown

The room
8.7
it was okay
Report this review
Alexandra C. Business travelers Philippines, September 4, 2015
I will never stay here again. very very dirty.
3.3
There was nothing goo about this hotel for its price. This is my first time to experience such dirty hotel for this value. or even a hostel cannot compete with this place. the bathroom seat was very yellow. I transferred the room three times and experience the same thing. I just gave up staying in one of those room and just covered it up with a tissue around the seat. it was hilarious how it was dirty. it was even stinking with cigarette. total feeling, bad as you cant imagine. the only good thing was, it was easy access to places. but that's about it.
Report this review
Jonathan A. Business travelers United States of America, September 4, 2015
Stay away from this hotel

Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
3.3
Where do I start? I stay in hotels 3-5 days/week 52 weeks per year as a business traveler. This hotel is so sub-standard, it's frightening. Five people at the front desk when I arrived but only one was checking people in. Nearly 30 minutes later I am in front of my room, only to find the door hinges damaged making it virtually impossible to open or close the door. The room was filthy, including dead insects on the sink. Apparently the haven't rotated their linens since the 1980's - they were disgusting. Probably the most irritating thing is that they only have 2 elevators to service several hundred rooms and the tour groups that stay there ensure that they are full 24/7. I waited more than 20 minutes in one instance just to use the elevator. I am a pretty low key individual and I don't complain, but I feel obligated to warn fellow travelers about the Crown Regency.
Report this review
Zenon J. Business travelers Philippines, August 31, 2015
Good location

Accessible to the city center and night life
7
Good but can do more improvements on service and cleanliness of the hotel
Report this review
Sheila M. Business travelers Philippines, June 27, 2015
Not bad

Accessible
5.7
Report this review
Hanyang C. Business travelers China, June 19, 2015
So many regulations to customers
4
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1956 reviews Next page
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu CityCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - RestaurantCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - RestaurantCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - ExteriorCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Meeting RoomCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - BuffetCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Swimming PoolCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Pub/LoungeCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - 2 Bedroom Executive Corner SuiteCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Junior SuiteCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Presidential SuiteCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Junior SuiteCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - 2 Bedroom Executive Corner SuiteCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - 2 Bedroom Executive Deluxe SuiteCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - LobbyCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - 24 Hours QuickmartCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - ExteriorCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Swimming PoolCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Tower 1 Function RoomCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Vivo Play ZoneCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Sky LoungeCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Snooze LoungeCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - StratusCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Sky ObservatoryCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Sparks BuffetCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - ViewCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - InteriorCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - ViewCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - ViewCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - ViewCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - LobbyCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - ViewCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - ViewCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - RestaurantCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - RestaurantCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - RestaurantCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - RestaurantCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - RestaurantCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - SpaCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - RestaurantCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - SpaCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - ViewCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - RestaurantCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - ViewCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - RestaurantCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - RestaurantCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - RestaurantCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - SpaCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - SpaCrown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu City - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07