or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan

Maximo Patalinghug Jr. Avenue, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Cebu - Recreational Facilities Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Cebu - Interior Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Cebu - Lobby Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Cebu - Guest Room Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Cebu - Meeting Room Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Cebu - Ballroom Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Cebu - Swimming Pool Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Cebu - Meeting Room Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Cebu - Guest Room Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Cebu - Guest Room Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Cebu - Surroundings Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Cebu - Restaurant Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Cebu - Playground Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Cebu - Recreational Facilities Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Cebu - Business Center
Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Cebu - Lobby Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Cebu - Interior Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Cebu - 3 Bedroom Villa (With Breakfast)
Area: Mactan Island

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
474 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (474)
Sort by:
Colin R. Couples United States of America, March 5, 2013
Clean hotel near the Cebu airport

Good service and located close to the airport
8.3
The hotel was older but still clean with good service. It was very convenient to the Cebu airport. The internet was spotty but that seems to be true all over the Philippines. The front desk was helpful.
Richard T. Solo travelers Australia, March 4, 2013
lovely rooms and great service

friendly staff, nice clean rooms
7.3
friendly staff and lovely rooms but noisy area, traffic, slaughter house near by, squeeling pigs, roosters
Hotel Feature Tip: if you plan to use as a base and not sleep soundly, great place
Leo C. Families with older children United States of America, March 3, 2013
old, but comfortable

spacious room, friendly and helpful staff, close to airport
7.3
Our stay @ Crown was pleasant; having wi-fi available is very important
Andrew S. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 1, 2013
Definitely not for tourists

The room was big, the staff tried their best. and there is a minimarket downstairs which sells diet coke.(until they ran out)
4.7
This is not a hotel for the tourist. The location is all wrong. It is in no-mans' land on Mactan Island neither near the beach nor near the town centre. This may sound like a small point, but it meant we had to use taxis to go anywhere (45 minutes to the shops and 30 minutes (traffic permitting) to the beach resorts. The hotel facilities are out dated. The pool is frozen in time in the 70s, and it is OK, but only just. All of the guests we spoke to were bitterly disappointed. No sea views, no feel of a holiday hotel. Poorly maintained. We booked a 3 bedroom suite and, to be fair, there was a little WOW-factor as we entered the room. It was spacious and clean. But that was where the positives ended sadly. We felt sorry for the staff. They tried their best with ageing equipment. The maintenance guys were a permanent fixture in our suite for 3 days trying to fix the air-conditioning. There were minor irritations such as having to pay for a tank of gas for the cooker and the room keys never worked more than once. We could have lived with all that if the hotel had been in a beach location. Instead of which it was in the heart of a slum area and you can't just walk out. After 4 days we abandoned our pre-paid reservation and moved, about 3 hours out of Cebu City on the north side of the island. You will be disappointed. 4 star? Maybe 30 years ago. But even then, the location was all wrong.
Robert G. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2013
quiet,peacefull,stay,nice staff very helpfull

the size of the room,comfortable beds,nice pool
7.3
Sasan F. Families with young children Sweden, February 26, 2013
Good standard with reasonable price

Great beds and bathrooms
8.7
My wife was sick so we stayed in a lot. We had a three bedroom suite. The beds were perfect, and I mean just that. They were not huge though but very comfortable. The bathrooms were very good too. The room service was fairly quick and prices very reasonable. The pool is OK but the deepest part is only 4 feet which is too shallow to dive in, that is a pity. The kitchen was equipped with oven, micro wave, fridge, rice cooker and toaster but there was no cultery nor pan and anything else. That is rather odd. It was fairly quick both to check in and check out.
Joshin H. Couples Philippines, February 23, 2013
Great location

15 mins drive to the beaches and 5 mins away from the mactan bridge that would take you to mandaue city
8.7
The room was clean and the receptionist was very helpful by helping me out with my reservation. They even offered to print my itinerary.
Nightlife Tip: Enjoy their bar upstairs. Drink some cocktails before ending a tiring night at the island
Jonte W. Families with young children United States of America, February 23, 2013
Airport convenience

convenient, clean, great staff
9
We were met at the airport terminal for our free airport transfer by a delightful porter. Check in was a breeze the room smelled of smoke even though we requested a non-smoking room. But as we were only overnighting for one night we kept the room we were assigned.
Ricky W. Families with older children Australia, February 15, 2013
Nice modern hotel

friendly staff, close to airport, clean modern rooms, decent pool
7
Our stay here was good, the only problem is it is a bit far from Cebu city about 30-45 min depending on traffic, the outside area of the hotel is not the best, but i never felt unsafe. The hotel food was average, so i would suggest eating elsewhere, but the retro bar was nice with drinks reasonably priced.The room had broadband internet with some areas you are able to access the free wifi but this was very spotty and when you did get it tended to drop out or was very slow.
Garrod H. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2013
Reasonable Hotel

Reasonably priced
5.3
This hotel is okay if you want to stay in Mactan but not if you want to be close to the beach and resorts. The rooms are okay and reasonable value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan CebuCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Cebu - InteriorCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Cebu - LobbyCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Cebu - Meeting RoomCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Cebu - BallroomCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Cebu - Swimming PoolCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Cebu - Meeting RoomCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Cebu - SurroundingsCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Cebu - RestaurantCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Cebu - PlaygroundCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Cebu - Business CenterCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Cebu - LobbyCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Cebu - InteriorCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Cebu - 3 Bedroom Villa (With Breakfast)

Customer Reviews - Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B05