Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 711 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 711 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Johanna S. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Close to airport, friendly staff
Great place to stay for a stop over in Cebu.
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Iris G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Perfect!
Facility and Location
You can cook since we have our own kitchen... I booked the family suite and we all had a great time. Value for money! Near groceries and shopping mall! Most convenient for travellers who don't prefer beach area.
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Elmer C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good stay
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel
The room was big enough to accommodate 4 people without the need for extra room. Nice buffet breakfast. Accessible to Hoops Dome.
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Scarlet G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2016
Comfort vs value for money
Clean, good staff service, good location
Crappy air conditioning system. This is the only downside for this hotel. It has compromised the comfort of the guests making it unfair for the value of money paid for this accommodation.
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Patrizha G. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2016
NA
great
Reviewed March 05, 2016

jannica R. from Saudi Arabia
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2016
worst hotel
bad service because we ordered dinner and its incomplete, i called them and informed that our order was incomplete but no one came to deliver the rest of the food we added in our menu, the hotel needs a complete renovation especially their aircondition in the suites we will never go back in crown regency mactan cebu, and i hope their management will do something about it
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Gabriela R. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Lovely Stay
They had complimentary water and lots of nessesary toiletries
Ecerything went well and had no trouble with anything
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Jack M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Bit of luxury before flying
Our last night in Cebu was spent inside the Crown Regency by recommendation of a friend we had met in Siquijor. You pay for quality here, there is a full set of bathroom commentaries in the room, water, tea, coffee etc. The room we stayed in was immaculate and had two queen size beds. There is a pool but we checked in around the time it closed which was disappointing. It's 8am - 8pm. A shame the hotel does not keep it open until 10pm or later. A lifeguard and a few lights would be all that's required. There is a 50s cafe on site open until late which served good food portions and better quality than most hotels we had stayed at. Early wake up call came, not a minute too soon. We checked out early no problems or hidden fees. What we really appreciated was the shuttle ride to the airport courtesy of the hotel which was free. Traffic in the mornings is still pretty bad on Mactan although not nearly as slow as Cebu proper so it took around 15-20 minutes to reach the airport. The driver and assistant were very courteous. Overall very pleasant experience. We would rate the Value for Money and Facilities higher if only guests were able to use the pool from early morning until late night. We will stay again and recommend to our friends and colleagues :)
Reviewed February 21, 2016

RICHARD S. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Very Disappointing
This is at best a two star hotel , I spent to much money on this hotel. For the same money or just a little more there is WAY better places to stay.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Weronika B. from Poland
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Decent standrard hotel 10 min drive from Airport
Distance from the airport, swimming pool, big rooms
The biggest advantage is the distance from the airport - max 10 min drive. There is even a free of charge shuttle bus that will take you there. Nice swimming pool to enjoy during the evening if you have a layover. Rooms are clean and spacious.
Reviewed February 15, 2016