arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 682 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 682 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Dale G.
United States
October 01, 2015
We had a good stay
Staff, price, room
I usually stay at the Waterfront but I wasn't pleased with their filthy carpets and I wanted to save a few dollars. My Pinoy family recommended the Crown Regency and our stay of 5 days was good. The place was safe and it's on a busy road. There is a trashy lot next door but that's my biggest complaint. The staff was excellent, the price was right, the rooms were clean. The beds are high but soft. I stayed there with my wife and 1 year old child and felt safe. We chose this place because of it was a better location for our family. I would stay here again.

Sherwin J.
Philippines
September 24, 2015
Old Hotel
It is near the Mactan Airport, Nice Pool
Memorable in a sense that i will not check in again to this hotel. Here are my reasons: 1. The 3 bed room suite was not clean at that time. There's a lot of dust. 2. The aircon are not functioning properly. We called the technician just to fix it more than 5 times 3. You need to call the operator just to have utensils 4. You need to pay 200pesos/ day before using the gas range 5. The water especially during flushing the toilet bowl was very minimal. 6. When i tried the shower, the first thing it pours was WATER WITH RUST.

abbey R.
Philippines
September 21, 2015
nice
all

Nicholas F.
United Kingdom
September 04, 2015
only one i was unhappy with.. everything good
room food sports facilities
the staff was nice polite helpful and the room was cleaned always good selection of meals and sports here. but alow cars to park in the drop of and set down zone for extended times 1hr plus is not good security management at all. also can cause a accident risk. this needs to be addressed quickly.

CLARK B.
United States
August 31, 2015
A decent hotel with very attentive staff
Quality of staff; large room; not far from Cebu airport
I had a fairly positive experience at the Crown Regency. It's an older hotel, but had a wonderfully large room. It staff was first-rate. However the hotel is in on a super noisy street -- the noise is nearly constant. Water pressure in the shower was marginal. WiFi worked well. Its restaurant was quite decent and fairly priced. The hotel has a built-in convenience store, which is great since there's nothing really within walking distance.

marigold A.
Philippines
August 30, 2015
Location location location
Location location location

Mariann T.
Philippines
August 29, 2015
Worth the stay; Will be coming back with my family
amenities; comfort; good service
We are having an event at this hotel, and I booked my own room apart from the group. I was able to visit the villas because my companions were booked there. Villas are good for big groups, as it is actually a 3-bedroom house with dining and living rooms. The staff were accommodating. I like the pool; though the slide seem bumpy at the bottom. There should be an access from the lobby to the villas/pool, aside from the one where you have to pass on the 2nd floor, or you have to go out of the hotel and pass thru the main gate of the villas. Overall, I'm gonna book here again with my family.

Maricris F.
Philippines
August 23, 2015
Good
Nice staff
Good

Geoffrey T.
Australia
August 19, 2015
In transit stopover
Easy airport transfer;clean rooms and swimming pool.
Liked most things at this hotel except if you like a drink later be wary of their overpriced Rum and Cokes. 200 pesos each is daylight robbery for local Rum.

Jane S.
Philippines
August 17, 2015
mediocre
value for money.
A huge room for a little over a 100 USD, not bad.