Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan

Maximo Patalinghug Jr. Avenue, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - Coffee Shop/Cafe Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - Meeting Room Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - Ballroom Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - Meeting Room Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - 50’s Cafe Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - Guest Room Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - Guest Room Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - Surroundings Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - Restaurant Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - Playground Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - Business Center Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - Lobby Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - Interior Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - 3 Bedroom Villa (With Breakfast)
Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - One Bedroom Suite Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - One Bedroom Suite Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - 2 Bedroom Suite Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - 3 Bedroom Suite Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - 3 Bedroom Suite Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - Two Bedroom Suite
Area: Mactan

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
71 reviews

457 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.1
Families with young children (71)
Sort by:
Kirby C. Families with young children Canada, January 4, 2016
Ok but there's need for improvement...

Nice beds,kitchen
7
The room has nice beds and beddings,clean and comfortable...the problems are the swimming pool area is over run with Korean kids with no discipline or courtesy and consideration for the other paying guests...if your looking for a relaxing time around a swimming pool as I was you won't find it here..I complained to management and they were very good to address my concerns but still it will be like hanging out at a kids swim training session with whistles blowing screaming and splashing...my first stay there 3 weeks previous was nice and peaceful but this time was the opposite and from what I understand it will last 2 months..so beware...other then that the only other thing I would point out is the hot water supply if your planning to take a bath in the tub is poor...each room has a small 5 gallon tank and it takes 40 mins to get enough hot water to fill the tub...if these 2 things aren't a concern of yours then the place is fine.oh pardon me I recall another thing to point out they refer to there gym as a state of the art facility.this couldn't be further from the truth!!!some of the equipment I bet dates back to the 1940's...and in disrepair at that..also very dirty..your hands get filthy.I managed to get a decent workout but you have to be Inventive and careful...the rattan tables around the pool area that they will serve your food on if you dine poolside are also in disrepair some having holes and difficult to find a flat surface to feel confident enough to leave your glass on without it tipping over if the table is nudged ..
Report this review
Reina M. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2015
Good place

location
8.3
rested well. nice place.
Report this review
Mani M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2015
not worth it and overated!!!

swimming pool and staffs are friendly
4.3
aircond was not working and water dripping from it... Terrible stay eventhough it was just one night stay...
Report this review
Rekell C. Families with young children Philippines, December 6, 2015
Restful Staycation

Nice bedroom, WIFI, Amenities
8.7
The bed is so amazing. I had a restful stay in the hotel & my kids love the place - pool, badminton court, coffee shop, & the overrun store. :) The only thing that was disappointing was when we had a night swimming in the pool & comes a big rat crossing the pool side. :( I have to grab my kids and go back to our room. Other than that, I think everything was good.
Report this review
Dale G. Families with young children United States of America, September 30, 2015
We had a good stay

Staff, price, room
4.3
I usually stay at the Waterfront but I wasn't pleased with their filthy carpets and I wanted to save a few dollars. My Pinoy family recommended the Crown Regency and our stay of 5 days was good. The place was safe and it's on a busy road. There is a trashy lot next door but that's my biggest complaint. The staff was excellent, the price was right, the rooms were clean. The beds are high but soft. I stayed there with my wife and 1 year old child and felt safe. We chose this place because of it was a better location for our family. I would stay here again.
Report this review
Jane S. Families with young children Philippines, August 16, 2015
mediocre

value for money.
5.7
A huge room for a little over a 100 USD, not bad.
Report this review
Cherisel O. Families with young children Philippines, August 6, 2015
Worse hotel

Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan
2.7
Worse
Report this review
Robert B. Families with young children United States of America, August 1, 2015
Not a Hotel but a SCHOOL - Beware

suites
3.3
At first I was impressed as the hotel appeared to be a great value for the money. As a family we loved having separate bedrooms and living / cooking / eating areas for our children. This Hotel is being used as a SCHOOL on the top floor. No matter what they tell you about its temporary nature or they shouldnt be doing this or that, the fact is that the school severely disrupts the guest experience. Some specific examples are as follows: The hotel only has 2 elevators. The kids from the school are constantly utilizing the elevators and they pack them so tight no guest can get on the elevator cab with them. In addition, certain elevators do not stop on certain floors. If you have the opportunity to share a cab with students, they are not only rude, they just dont understand that you have bags to carry and to be able to exit the cab...they must exit too. I missed my floor on one occasion due to the students just staring at me with my hands full like "what do you want me to do about it". Another example is the pool area. My 2 year old daughter could see the pool and slide from our room so she constantly bugged us to go swimming. Once we finally got the family together and headed down to the pool, the school had taken over 70% of the swimming area. My wife did not swim but chose to lay next to the pool in a lounge chair. To my dismay, the students lined up across from her and began their kicking exercise and my wife was drowned with water. Common sense would tell the students AND INSTRUCTORS to go somewhere else. In addition, once I was able to get to the slide with my daughter, I had to contort (and injure) myself to stop from going down the slide midway, as a student was practicing swimming at the base of the slide. Had I not stopped the student, my daughter and myself would have been injured. Suprisingly after multiple confrontations with the student staff, they did NOTHING to accommodate the guests using the pool while the students were there.
Report this review
Edwin Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 21, 2015
Good for value. Free shuttle bus!

Spacious room. Free shuttle bus. Good rate
7.7
Great.
Report this review
Love T. Families with young children Philippines, June 28, 2015
okay

near loaction to the airport, courteous staff big rooms
8.7
quite good... in transit guests will appreciate its location.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 621 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan IslandCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - Coffee Shop/CafeCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - Meeting RoomCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - BallroomCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - Meeting RoomCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - 50’s CafeCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - Guest RoomCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - Guest RoomCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - SurroundingsCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - RestaurantCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - PlaygroundCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - Business CenterCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - LobbyCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - InteriorCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - 3 Bedroom Villa (With Breakfast)Crown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - One Bedroom SuiteCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - One Bedroom SuiteCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - 2 Bedroom DeluxeCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - 2 Bedroom DeluxeCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - 2 Bedroom SuiteCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - 3 Bedroom SuiteCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - 3 Bedroom SuiteCrown Regency Suites And Residences - Mactan Mactan Island - Two Bedroom Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01