Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crown Towers Hotel

8 Whiteman Street Southbank, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on
526 reviews

468 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (526)
Sort by:
Pak S. Couples Hong Kong, January 6, 2016
One of the better choices in Melbourne

Casino, food choice, view
8
Overall was satisfactory
Report this review
Boon H. Families with young children Singapore, December 31, 2015
Best hotel in Melbourne city

Spacious room, good view, good service
9.3
Great stay, quite surprised given a room with good view. The walk in wardrobe is a plus. Very great bathroom with big bathtub. Indoor swimming pool is spectacular. Should be rated as a 6-star hotel.
Report this review
Ronald H. Business travelers Indonesia, December 31, 2015
good

nice
10
oke
Report this review
Narelle C. Groups Australia, December 26, 2015
great

luxury
10
wonderful
Report this review
Dawn L. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2015
nice hotel and good location

nice bed, big room, good location
8.3
1st room had a loose shower knob, issue was resolved by moving us to another room rather quickly, and hotel gave us a wine and chocolates to make up for the inconvenience. rather good service overall.
Report this review
Ezra F. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2015
love the room and location

the location, staff service and room decor
8.3
Great
Report this review
Emmy D. Groups Australia, December 3, 2015
A grand stay

I liked the room service. I'd been gone for maybe an hour and they'd already changed my room from day to night ready with slippers and chocolates out! I also liked that my name was on the phone screen
9.7
Our stay was amazing! Upon arrival Alicia was nothing but welcoming and kind - very professional. I was made aware of the pool and gym, which I was so keen to check out, but I'd left my gym gear at home! When I made it to my room, I was very impressed. I took photos of everything so I could show everyone when I got home. My boyfriend has a habit of looking for the bible whenever we are away. We are not religious, he just finds amusement in finding the bible everywhere we stay. But not at crown towers. We were a bit puzzled as to why there wasn't one. When inspecting the room a bit more closely, I found a small build up of dust on the top edge of the TV, a smudge on the wall behind the TV unit and small things like the decorative wall hooks for the mirrors weren't straight and a very small smudge on one of the bath robes. But for the price we got our room for, I didn't feel the need to bring it up with housekeeping/management. The mini bar was stocked up well. But with any establishment, quite expensive. We just bought our own 'mini bar goodies' from Coles nearby. The bathroom was beautifully presented and my partner found novelty in the phone beside the toilet. I was amazed by the TV in front of the bath and the generous size of the bathroom overall. We were nice and high on the fifteenth floor with a beautiful view of Southbank and Flinders Street Station. Check out was as simple as filling out a form and dropping it in a slot - no long queues at reception! If coming across this kind of money was easy, I'd definitely be back in a heartbeat! Overall, my stay was fantastic. I enjoyed every moment of it and will definitely be back in the future. Having an awesome site like Agoda made it possible for us all to stay at such a fine, prestigious establishment. It was so easy to organise and book. I would 10/10 recommend Agoda to anyone wishing to find accommodation anywhere.
Report this review
Hoi C. Business travelers Australia, December 2, 2015
Gem In The Heart Of Melbourne

Great location, great views and superb rooms
7.7
Very enjoyable stay. Look forward to returning.
Report this review
David C. Couples Malaysia, December 2, 2015
Luxurious but crowded

great condition of room, luxurious swimming pool and superb bed/pillows
8.3
Stay was great, hotel was still in prime condition but Crown Towers has a very busy feel to it. Not very exclusive as a result.
Report this review
Hesham A. Couples Saudi Arabia, December 2, 2015
amazing time

comfy, luxury, good
10
Report this review
1 - 10 of 468 reviews Next page
Crown Towers Hotel MelbourneCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Chairmans VillaCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Crystal VillaCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Crystal ClubCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Crystal Club BalconyCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Crown SpaCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Crown SpaCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Rockpool RestaurantCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Nobu RestaurantCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - The Waiting RoomCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Silks RestaurantCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Number 8 RestaurantCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - LobbyCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Club 23Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Tennis CourtCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Crown TowersCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Crown Towers MelbourneCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - InteriorCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - BathroomCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Nearby AttractionCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - LobbyCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Nearby AttractionCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - FacilitiesCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07