My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crown Towers Hotel

8 Whiteman Street Southbank, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Crown Towers Hotel

Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe King Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe Twin Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Studio Room Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Executive Suite Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Premier Suite Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Executive Suite Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Premier Suite Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Chairmans Villa Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Crystal Villa Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Crystal Club Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Crystal Club Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Crystal Club Balcony Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Crown Spa
Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Crown Spa Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Rockpool Restaurant Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Nobu Restaurant Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne - The Waiting Room Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Silks Restaurant Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Number 8 Restaurant Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Club 23 Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Shops Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Shops Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Fitness Room Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Tennis Court
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 481

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
389 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (389)
Sort by:
Robert K. Couples Australia, July 16, 2014
As impressive as was promised

Location, appointments, staff
9.3
Could hardly fault this stay, what an impressive hotel with very attentive and polite staff. Loved every minute of our stay, spewing we didn't book 2 nights so we had time to utilise the magnificent swimming pool and the rooftop tennis courts. The only fault was a way overpriced mini bar, but hey, no-ones forcing you to use it. BYO is the best option.
Nathan B. Couples Australia, July 14, 2014
Fantastic!

location, staff, entrance, rooms
10
could not have been better, fantastic
Leah N. Solo travelers Australia, July 12, 2014
relaxing

veiws..close to city..friendly staff
7.7
my stay would have been amazing if it werent for my room smelling like an ashtray. was booked on the "smoking floor" with out my knowledge and it smelled disgusting..asked about changing rooms but was told there were no rooms the same available. really spoiled my stay unfortunately. other than that the place was amazing
Peter F. Couples Australia, July 4, 2014
Luxurious and centrally located

Location, view, room
9.3
Fantastic
Michael G. Groups Australia, July 3, 2014
Drove from Sydney had to wait for 3 hrs for room:(

View
6.7
Reasonable but staff were not to interested in customer well being
Anseilla L. Groups Indonesia, June 27, 2014
amazing stay!

clean, comfortable & one,stop entertainment
8
the room was very comfortable and the toilet was amazing. i love staying at crown towers because of the restaurant it offers such as Nobu & Koko's. the casino is just right at the hotel lobby.
Hans F. Couples Australia, June 25, 2014
Excellent

Service, Cleanliness & location
10
Excellent
Caroline C. Families with older children Singapore, June 24, 2014
Not Even a 5 stars hotel standard

Large Room
5.3
This is one of the worst 5 stars hotels I have ever stayed. This is definitely not a International standard 5 stars hotel. 1st of all, there is no complimentary water in the room. It is totally unacceptable. There is no weighing scale, no umbrella. This is not what a 5 stars hotel should be. There is no greetings from the staff here. Even if you see them, they do not bother to greet you. The reception staff was pretty cold, just going through the motion. Something is definitely lacking here, no human touch. Location wise is not fantastic, quite a distance away from main shopping areas. I will definitely not recommend this hotel.
Karen G. Business travelers Australia, June 19, 2014
Luxurious

room, Dining, Breakfast
10
Excellent
Henry N. Families with young children Singapore, June 16, 2014
Value for money

Spacious, Luxurious, Value for money
10
Definitely the best hotel we stayed in for my Australia trip. We were in Gold Coast and Melbourne, and stayed in a few apartments / hotels. This one is definitely the best value for money. Grab it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crown Towers Hotel MelbourneCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe KingCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe TwinCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Studio RoomCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Executive SuiteCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Premier SuiteCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Executive SuiteCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Premier SuiteCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Chairmans VillaCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Crystal VillaCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - BathroomCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Crystal ClubCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Crystal ClubCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Crystal Club BalconyCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Crown SpaCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Crown SpaCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Rockpool RestaurantCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Nobu RestaurantCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - The Waiting RoomCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Silks RestaurantCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Number 8 RestaurantCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - LobbyCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Club 23Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne - ShopsCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - ShopsCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Tennis CourtCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Tennis CourtCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Crown TowersCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Crown Towers MelbourneCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCrown Towers Hotel Melbourne - Interior

Customer Reviews - Crown Towers Hotel, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A01