Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel

Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 5, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
117 reviews

99 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (117)
Sort by:
Low H. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Trustable Hotel with a awesome name

location, frienfly and trustable
7.7
Our stay was quite fantastic, the room was quite large considering it right in the city centre just a stone throw away to the magnificent Central Station. We find it very expensive as it was the festive New Year season (rates double!!) but the breakfast provided was very good. The room was quite comfortable but the bathroom a bit small with the washing basin and the mirrors behind the door. Each time using them, you will have to close the door.
Report this review
Zairin N. Business travelers Indonesia, December 16, 2015
Good location, good service, good hotel,high price

Location, service, type
8.3
No problem, everything is good , close to all tourist interesting and business site .
Report this review
Zairin N. Couples Indonesia, September 9, 2015
Good the problem the room to small

Location is good
7.7
Is good , location is ideal , the room is to small . The price good
Report this review
Jacqualin B. Solo travelers Australia, July 16, 2015
Fabulous Location, great hotel, great service

Location, Staff, Service
9.3
Sylvie provided the best service as soon as I arrived, very helpful, friendly. Room was clean and great size and house cleaning very well done. Location was simply the best, very good cafes and restaurants close by as well.
Report this review
David H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 22, 2015
Great stay!

Staff, location, beds
8.3
Great stay! Spent 2 days in Amsterdam on the way back to England. Staff very friendly, helpful and quick check in!
Report this review
Li Y. Families with older children China, April 30, 2015
a common 4 star hotel

good location, quiet room, introduction in Chinese
8.7
It's a good idea that provides customized breakfast for Chinese. But the gruel is spoiled when we had breakfast at the first time. So we didn't want to try a again.
Report this review
Manop R. Couples Thailand, April 20, 2015
Great place to stay in!

Staff very friendly and club lounge is great place for hangout. The location is very convenient you can walk to shop, restaurants and bar!
8
Report this review
May L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 4, 2015
Wonderful Hotel

Location, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room
9
I had a wonderful stay at the hotel. It was very near to the central station and lots of shops and eateries around the hotel vicinity. I arrived early in the morning and the lady who helped me allow me to check in early as long as the room is available. All the staff were friendly and I am always greeted with a smile whenever I go. I will definitely stay here again if I were to come to Amsterdam.
Report this review
Zairin N. Couples Indonesia, March 25, 2015
Professor, MD.,MM.,Ph.D , Othopaedics and Spine Su

Good location and clean , good services
9.3
Best Services , I will be back to this hotel if I come back to Amsterdam
Report this review
Christian M. Couples Philippines, February 21, 2015
Good location but bad WIFI

Location, clean rooms, good service
8.7
Very good location. Near central station. Near a team station. Room was clean. Size is room was good too. But WIFI is not reliable. We stayed in the 4th floor and there were only a couple of times where I got a successful connection.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 99 reviews Next page
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel AmsterdamCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting RoomCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting RoomCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting RoomCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Fitness RoomCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Food and BeveragesCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - SurroundingsCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting RoomCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Fitness RoomCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting RoomCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Fitness RoomCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Fitness RoomCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Food and BeveragesCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting RoomCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - LobbyCrowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04