Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel

952 Rama 4 Road, Suriyawongse, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
779 reviews

265 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (779)
Sort by:
Tin C. Solo travelers Canada, February 10, 2016
location , breakfast

location , breakfast and staffs
8.3
This is the second time , i would be back if the price is slightly cheaper . Everything is fine though .
Report this review
William G. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2016
Good hotel in great location

location, room and staff
8.3
very good stay for 2 nights enjoying the shopping opportunities right on the doorstep
Report this review
William H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 27, 2015
Great hotel if you want to stay in Silom area.

1) friendly professional staff beyond the norm 2) good facilities-lovely pool 3) only a 2 minute walk to Silom skytrain
9.7
I work/live outside of Bangkok, so when I want to treat myself and stay in a decent hotel in the Silom area, I stay at the Crowne Plaza. I am always amazed with the professionalism of this hotels staff (clerks,waiters and waitresses,cleaning staff,manager..) In Thailand it is difficult to find customer-service that one would find in Singapore or in the States, but this is one hotel that has their act together. The staff is older so maybe this is the secret. I always have my best sleep in this hotel (quiet and the most comfortable beds around) Crowne Plaza is on a dark section of Ramma IV, but do not allow this to scare you. I have walked along this section of Ramma IV in the early hours of the morning from Silom and never a problem. -So easy to go around the corner and instantly you are on Silom where the clubs are, fun shopping at the night stalls, and plenty of restaurants. (NOTE:I would say this is more of a business/ couple/ professional kind of hotel...not a family-oriented hotel. Holiday Inn would have more things for children to do. (Maybe this is why the Crowne Plaza is so quiet!)
Report this review
Alvis C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 16, 2015
Stay at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini

Professional staff, prompt check in at reception, clean hotel
7
A dedicated check in area on level 23. Reception was friendly, and hotel was really clean.
Report this review
Alex M. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 15, 2015
Great hotel

Environment, facilities, location
9.7
Report this review
Shaikh A. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2015
Location

Best Location for night scebe
9.3
Great stay
Report this review
Teruyuki S. Business travelers Japan, November 3, 2015
Nice location for nightlife

Nearby BTS station, Japanese town and a famous park
8.7
This hotel is a good place for people who want to joy an amusement, because guests are able to go to many types of restaurants and shops easily.
Report this review
Masayuki U. Business travelers Japan, October 18, 2015
Cost performance

Location, Functional and convenience
7.3
I stayed at Crowne Plaza Lumpini Park during Bangkok stay this time. Both hotels are intimate to Japanese travelers, but I feel Crowne Plaza should target more to the middle-class business person(not high level managemnet) like as so-called business hotel. Maybe originally, it was intended as 5 star class in the middle of Silom business area, but recently major business area has been moved to Sukhumvit area, and hence I believe 5 star position is rather a burden and not necessary anymore.
Report this review
Jose P. Families with young children Thailand, October 16, 2015
A week in Bangkok

Staff, location and price
8.7
Ok for what I have paid per night. If higher prices I will look for other 5 starts perhaps
Report this review
Johnson L. Business travelers Singapore, October 15, 2015
Excellent Hotel

Good location, friendly staffs, delicious food.
9.3
My stay was great. The hotel staffs were very friendly to assist you with your requests. Hotel is next to BTS which is very convenient. Hotel food is very nice too.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 265 reviews Next page
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel BangkokCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - Superior King Club RoomCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - Superior King RoomCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe King RoomCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - Club RoomCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - Club RoomCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - Club RoomCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - BathroomCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - Executive Club LoungeCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - Executive Club LoungeCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - ViewCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04