or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel

48 Wangfujing Avenue, Dongcheng District , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China 100006 (Show on map)

Book now!

Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Surroundings Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Exterior Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Swimming Pool Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Business Center Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Reception Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Interior Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Interior Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Fitness Room Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Exterior Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Meeting Room Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Recreational Facilities Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Lobby
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Meeting Room Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Restaurant
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
420 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (420)
Sort by:
Shao K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2014
bejing trip

location, clean, convinient
8
Norman B. Couples United Kingdom, September 21, 2014
A little tired

Location
8
Stayed here several times over the years and always a good experience with no complaints, although the rooms are now looking a little tired, especially the bathroom. The hotel location is within easy walking distance of the Forbidden City and Tianamen Square and of ourse the major shopping street Wangfujing.
Jesse T. Business travelers Singapore, September 21, 2014
Great stay at Crowne Plaza WFJ

Location, location, location
8.3
Overall the stay was good. The rooms is decent in size, and has all the amenities a biz traveller would need. The location is fantastic, right at the fringe of the famed WangFuJing. So good access to food and shopping. The furniture is a little old, and fairly stained. A bit of clean up or replacement might be in order. I don't know what those stains on the armchairs, so I placed a tower over it before I sit. The WiFi was the other let-down, it keeps dropping off. Otherwise, I had a great stay. For the competitive rates offer, I don't have much to complain about really.
Kian G. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2014
Good Hotel

The service standard conforms to its branding
9.7
Victor L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 10, 2014
Forbidden city hotel

Location location location everything is within walking distance subway is nearby McDonald's KFC is nearby shopping is right across the street
7.3
Shu C. Business travelers Taiwan, July 9, 2014
fine

fine
6
Wong W. Couples Hong Kong, June 18, 2014
I love the historical spots

Convenient location, polite staff
8
John W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 10, 2014
Ran very well, employees are attetive and helpful.

Service, fast response, well kept, but could use some face lifting
8.7
It is my third stay and all have been exceptional. Very good restaurants. very clean. Staff is extremely helpful
Chih W. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 7, 2014
Friendly and neat. Will certainly come back.

Services
7.7
Anita G. Couples Canada, June 2, 2014
I highly recommend choosing another hotel!

Location
5.3
It was a horrible experience. I never write reviews but I feel I should warn people that just because this is a Crowne Plaza you shouldn't expect the employees to speak English, or people at the front desk to help you book tickets to shows or suggest restaurants. I was cold everyday (despite it being hot outside) the heating doesn't work. The staff does not call taxis for you, you have to go on the road with all of your luggage. I was quite surprised, rather than trying to help people simply say NO and walk away. I was so confused as to why everyone was so uninterested in helping. Anyway I will say the location was good. This is my first review...just trying to warn people, this hotel is not a typical Crowne Plaza

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel BeijingCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - SurroundingsCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - ExteriorCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Swimming PoolCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Business CenterCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - ReceptionCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - InteriorCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - InteriorCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Fitness RoomCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - ExteriorCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Recreational FacilitiesCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - LobbyCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3C07