Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel

48 Wangfujing Avenue, Dongcheng District , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China 100006 (Show on map)

Book now!

Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Surroundings Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Exterior Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Swimming Pool Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Business Center Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Reception Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Interior Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Interior Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Fitness Room Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Exterior Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Meeting Room Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Recreational Facilities Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Lobby
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Meeting Room Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Restaurant
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
413 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (413)
Sort by:
Kian G. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2014
Good Hotel

The service standard conforms to its branding
9.7
Victor L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 10, 2014
Forbidden city hotel

Location location location everything is within walking distance subway is nearby McDonald's KFC is nearby shopping is right across the street
7.3
Wong W. Couples Hong Kong, June 18, 2014
I love the historical spots

Convenient location, polite staff
8
John W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 10, 2014
Ran very well, employees are attetive and helpful.

Service, fast response, well kept, but could use some face lifting
8.7
It is my third stay and all have been exceptional. Very good restaurants. very clean. Staff is extremely helpful
Chih W. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 7, 2014
Friendly and neat. Will certainly come back.

Services
7.7
Anita G. Couples Canada, June 2, 2014
I highly recommend choosing another hotel!

Location
5.3
It was a horrible experience. I never write reviews but I feel I should warn people that just because this is a Crowne Plaza you shouldn't expect the employees to speak English, or people at the front desk to help you book tickets to shows or suggest restaurants. I was cold everyday (despite it being hot outside) the heating doesn't work. The staff does not call taxis for you, you have to go on the road with all of your luggage. I was quite surprised, rather than trying to help people simply say NO and walk away. I was so confused as to why everyone was so uninterested in helping. Anyway I will say the location was good. This is my first review...just trying to warn people, this hotel is not a typical Crowne Plaza
Marc C. Business travelers Philippines, June 1, 2014
The hotel was alright

Location, cleanliness and staff performance
7.3
The room was clean as usual and their staff were courteous and spoke good English.
Nonthicha R. Solo travelers Thailand, May 31, 2014
Good Hotel

Location, room comfy, cleanliness
8
Wonderful
Keiichi K. Business travelers Japan, May 19, 2014
A good tourist hotel but not so ideal for business

Hotel door services,
6.7
good for tourist because it is close to tourist attraction but extremely difficult to get taxis. 99% of the taxis in this region refuse regular rides, they will ask very high rates for any rides or simply refuse to take customer. if your trip is business oriented and require local transportation, do not take any hotel in this region. One time, it cost me over 400 Chinese Yuan (US$70.00) to make a 20 minutes trip.
Lim C. Groups Singapore, May 18, 2014
About 15 mins walk to the Wanfujing train station.

Location, friendly staff, nearby restaurant
6.7
Location is good as is about 15 min walk to the Wanfujing station (though is a bit far but it seems there are no hotel nearby) . Lots of shopping mall and branded mall but the price is very expensive. A lot of eatery nearby. However, hotel no free wifi in the room and can only access in the lobby and it is very weak. Is time they should upgrade to free wifi for all rooms!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel BeijingCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - SurroundingsCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - ExteriorCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Swimming PoolCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Business CenterCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - ReceptionCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - InteriorCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - InteriorCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Fitness RoomCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - ExteriorCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Recreational FacilitiesCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - LobbyCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3B07