Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel

48 Wangfujing Avenue, Dongcheng District , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China 100006 (Show on map)

Book now!

Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Surroundings Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Exterior Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Swimming Pool Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Business Center Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Reception Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Interior Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Interior Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Fitness Room Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Exterior Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Meeting Room Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Recreational Facilities Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Lobby
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Meeting Room Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Pub/Lounge Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Restaurant
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 360

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
462 reviews

362 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (462)
Sort by:
Marc C. Families with young children Philippines, January 2, 2016
Value for money

Price, location and cleanliness
7.7
We had a great time in Beijing. Their staff were very helpful and we enjoyed the tour we availed in the hotel.
Report this review
Raminder B. Families with older children United States of America, October 19, 2015
Good stay

clean and comfortable
7
Stay was fine. Did not use the hotel facilities. Free Internet only available in the lobby. Would recommend to stay here.
Report this review
Puray C. Groups Philippines, October 17, 2015
Best location.

Location, staff are helpful and pleasant and the room is clean.
8.3
Excellent.
Report this review
Devione H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 28, 2015
Nice in many ways and wonderful staff.

Location, staff, and safety
9
I thought it was interesting as the only way you could access the elevator is if you have a room key. It seems like a very safe and smart thing. The staff was helpful in many ways and friendly. The breakfast was maybe the most legit American style breakfast (as in quality) I've tasted at any hotel in Asia. I would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Alf R. Couples Sweden, September 5, 2015
Chinese hotel

Location location location
7.7
So and so
Report this review
Chorng H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 28, 2015
Room too old and need refurbishment

Location not bad. Staff friendly and helpful. Reasonable price although room a bit too old
6.7
Overall OK but rooms need to be refurbished
Report this review
Ruben A. Business travelers Spain, August 25, 2015
EXECELLENT LOCATION, GREAT BREAKFAST

LOCATION, FOOD, VALUE FOR MONEY
10
Report this review
Lina O. Families with older children Philippines, July 7, 2015
With the price breakfast should be included like t

The location, the staff and friendly
6.3
I am satisfied and will try to come back again in the future though they need to renovate and smoking should not be allowed only at designated floors
Report this review
Peter B. Couples Germany, June 7, 2015
Hotel has seen better days

Lobby bar at least quite nice
5.3
I arrived at the hotel with my car and was told in a rather unfriendly manner by the doormen that hotel doesn't provide guest parking. Instead they sent me to an opposite narrow side street where I had to park the car overnight. Next morning the parking guy wanted to charge me with 200 RMB parking fees, I bargained him down to 145 RMB, gave him 200 RMB. The hotel staff didn't support me at all. They just looked other way. Next night I parked the car at the Oriental Plaza underground parkong, clean and safe place to park and they charged 98 RMB for same time, however, took us 20 min walking to the hotel. Breakfast buffet was poor average, selection and presentation, the bowls and plates had water remains from cleaning. Room furniture including bath room old and outworn, so my decision is fixed, I certainly won't stay again at this hotel.
Report this review
Charles T. Families with older children France, April 28, 2015
good plan for staying in Beijing

Good location / not 5 star / but good value for money
7.3
hotel is not 5 star. but the price is also not 5 star price. so overall good experience. staff is very friendly. room are very clean, rather good conditions. Didn't test restaurant there, but the bar is nice under the patio. location is good walking distance to wanfujing night market. metro s 5 to 8 min walking distance. Will recommend the hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 362 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel BeijingCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - SurroundingsCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - ExteriorCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Swimming PoolCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Business CenterCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - ReceptionCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - InteriorCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - InteriorCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Fitness RoomCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - ExteriorCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Recreational FacilitiesCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - LobbyCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Pub/LoungeCrowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01