Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 20 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 20 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Manon C. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Very nice place.
Larger rooms than you'll find in London
very convenient for business but very difficult to access by car. conveniently located near the icc. large rooms. large public areas (bars, resto, etc)
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Michael K. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Good Value in the city centre
good nightlife within walking distance
Stayed there for only 1 night on a business trip. Perfect location in the city center for dinner and entertainment. Nice, large rooms which are in a well-tendet condition. Good breakfast. All in all a good choice for a reasonable price. Will stay again when in Birmingham the next time. Recomended as a good spot not oly for business travellers.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Cheung M. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Nice Hotel
Good Location
5 min walk to Mail box shopping mall. Nice and big room
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Catherine D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2009
Crown Plaza Birmingham
Everything was perfect. The bedroom was amazing and clean, as was the hotel, and the staff were friendly and efficient.
Cant actually think of any problems
The hotel was very bright, clean and cheerful. The staff were all smartly dressed, friendly and efficient in their work. The restaurant, although we didn't eat there, looked clean and well presented. The bar was also very clean. The room was a lovely size, well decorated and very clean. There were the usual facilities in the room - tea and coffee, there was a flat screen tv with plenty of channels, there was also an iron and ironing board in the room. Our stay was very nice and I would recomend the Crown Plaza to everyone.
Reviewed January 08, 2009

watcharaporn P. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2013
สะอาด ปลอดภัย
สะดวก สะอาด ประหยัด ปลอดภัย พนักงานให้บริการดี
สะดวก สะอาด ประหยัด ปลอดภัย พนักงานให้บริการดี การคมนาคมสะดวก
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Hon C. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2013
舒服
床好大, 廁所好乾淨, 有冷氣
床好大, 廁所好乾淨, 有冷氣, Fast check-in and check-out, High ceilings, Comfortable bed,
Reviewed July 15, 2013

FANGMIN D. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
位置较好,服务质量一般
临近市中心,离火车站比较近
总的印象一般。我们定的是两间二日双人间。第一晚上就只安排了一间双人间,另一间是单人间,床也很小,服务生解释是双人间没有了。好得第二天还是给我们换了。早餐有点贵,没人要加15镑,我儿子没住店来陪餐却要加镑一人。
Reviewed August 17, 2011

FANGMIN D. from China
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2011
位置优越但服务质量一般
处于市中心,离火车站比较近
本次旅行第二次住该店,本来想换一家,但是先已定好了,不能退房。还好这次给我们的不是小房间了。由于伯明翰街上在闹骚乱,不敢出去,早餐贵还是只有勉强在酒店里用餐。
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Hadi A. from United Arab Emirates
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
الموقع ممتاز
مناسب
Reviewed April 02, 2016

Hadi A. from United Arab Emirates
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
الموقع ممتاز
مناسب
Reviewed April 02, 2016