Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel

1 Binara Street, Canberra City Centre, Canberra, Australia 2601 (Show on map)

Book now!

Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Suite Room Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Redsalt Restaurant Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Pub/Lounge Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Lobby Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Lobby Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Executive Lounge Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Meeting Room Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Boardroom Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Meeting Room Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Fitness Room Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Coffee Shop/Cafe Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Entrance Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Lobby
Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Surroundings Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Reception Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Business Center Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Reception Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Facilities Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Business Center Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Business Center Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Food and Beverages Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room
Area: Canberra City Centre Number of Rooms: 296

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 119 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (119)
Sort by:
Nattakan S. Couples Thailand, August 3, 2015
Comfortable stay

Relax time , staffs friendly and clean room
9.7
Really nice time at the Crowne Plaza in Canberra hotel. Definitely come back
Report this review
Nattakan S. Couples Thailand, August 2, 2015
Value for money

Nice area and clean room
9.7
good time and will be back for sure
Report this review
Rob H. Solo travelers Australia, June 28, 2015
Room upgrade?

The location was the main attraction of this hotel, shops/food all within walking distance. The staff were friendly and the bed was very comfortable
8.7
Overall it was a pleasant stay but I asked for an upgrade to a park view and was given a room with a brilliant view of the air conditioning vents at the back of the hotel, not quite what I was expecting. In house dining was very fast however for a 4 star hotel I would've liked my hot chocolate served in a real cup instead of a paper one!
Report this review
Leeanne S. Families with older children New Zealand, June 1, 2015
Excellent Hotel

Friendly helpful staff, location, room comfort
9.7
While there, we needed to extend our stay as our daughter needed longer in hospital than expected. We were able to do this through Agoda, no problem, and the hotel allowed us to stay in the same room, which was perfect. The hotel obviously has a variety of rooms and ours was well-equipped for our difficult situation - close to lifts and the bathroom set up easy access. We appreciated this. We also appreciated the easy parking under the hotel - park your car, step into the lift and take it up to your hotel floor - very easy. The staff were very helpful on arrival, as our daughter needed a wheelchair - they were straight on to it. We did find the food a little pricey, but it is a top hotel and that's what comes with it. Room service meals were very tasty. The breakfast wasn't included in our room price, but we did go down one morning, and very much enjoyed the variety and quality. Next door to the hotel is a lovely little park, and then just down the road is the central city mall which has a variety of shops, restaurants, and a couple of supermarkets - so convenient. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Leeanne S. Families with older children New Zealand, May 30, 2015
Excellent Choice

Location, Quiet, Food
9.7
We very much enjoyed our stay here. Location is perfect as it is in walking distance to the Canberra Centre which has a good variety of shops and restaurants. Easy to get around on foot. The small park next door was very much appreciated on the warmer days also. The carpark under the hotel was convenient as the lift would take you directly to your hotel room floor. Our room was lovely - spacious, with big comfortable beds. The breakfast, although pricey was delicious and plentiful. Staff were always very helpful, answering our questions promptly and efficiently. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys a bit of luxury and comfort.
Report this review
Jenny K. Couples Australia, May 10, 2015
City stay

Location, staff, food
10
Comfy bed, good TV, room service good and all staff very friendly, great location in the city
Report this review
Robert V. Solo travelers Australia, May 10, 2015
Friendly and clean

Dont know
8
Stay was good wasn't happy about paying for car park could cost you me staying there next time !
Report this review
Robert E. Families with older children Australia, April 21, 2015
Staff very good room comfortable restaurant OK

Staff, location, room
8.3
Pleasant
Report this review
Guoqiang Z. Business travelers China, April 19, 2015
no food service after 11:00pm

location location location
6
Report this review
Daeyoung K. Families with young children South Korea, April 18, 2015
value for money

good park view, room size, breakfast
9.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel CanberraCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Suite RoomCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Redsalt RestaurantCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Pub/LoungeCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - LobbyCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - LobbyCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Executive LoungeCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Meeting RoomCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - BoardroomCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Meeting RoomCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Fitness RoomCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Coffee Shop/CafeCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - EntranceCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - LobbyCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - SurroundingsCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - ReceptionCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Business CenterCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - ReceptionCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - FacilitiesCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Business CenterCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Business CenterCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Food and BeveragesCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Business CenterCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - FacilitiesCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - ExteriorCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - ExteriorCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - InteriorCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03