Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel

1 Binara Street, Canberra City Centre, Canberra, Australia 2601 (Show on map)

Book now!

Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Suite Room Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Redsalt Restaurant Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Pub/Lounge Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Lobby Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Lobby Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Executive Lounge Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Meeting Room Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Boardroom Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Meeting Room Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Fitness Room Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Coffee Shop/Cafe Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Entrance Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Lobby
Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Surroundings Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Reception Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Business Center Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Reception Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Facilities Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Business Center Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Business Center Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Food and Beverages Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room
Area: Canberra City Centre Number of Rooms: 296

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
130 reviews

113 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (130)
Sort by:
Stephen W. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2015
Clean, convenient and good service

Location, comfort and service
8.3
Overall I have a good stay in Canberra with my kids and wife. The check in was fast and the location is great. However it's unfortunate we were awaken up at 3am on our first night when there was a false fire alarm, which we couldn't go back to bed after the announcement.
Report this review
Jane H. Couples Philippines, December 5, 2015
Amazing

Accessibility, cleanliness, friendliness
8.7
Thr hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. We would defnitely stay at this place again.
Report this review
Heesook L. Couples South Korea, November 22, 2015
Excellent location with friendly staff

Location, view and friendly staff
7.3
Comfortable room with a view to a park. It would have been better if the room was cleaned more thoroughly, expecially vaccuming.
Report this review
Mohd B. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2015
Comfortable, great staff, good location

Room, staff, location
10
Loved it... Will definitely Come back
Report this review
Brad H. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2015
A great place to base yourself in Canberra

Comfy beds, friendly staff & a great location!
9.3
Report this review
Beate W. Couples Germany, September 27, 2015
2 star rooms for 4 star prices

1. friendly staff 2. convenient location 3. nothing
6
We felt absolutely ripped off. We got a room on the 2nd floor looking at the Casino sign and the casino office building. The mattress was bad quality or worn out because both my husband and I woke up with sore backs. This has never happened before in any hotel we have stayed in Australia nor overseas! There was only one comfortable desk chair, the other window fixed window seat was uncomfortable and worn out. No table, except a fixed glass desk. there was no hotel directory in the room to find out about their facilities, no complementary biscuits, and the bathroom was old and needed urgent renovations. I have never experienced such an inferior room for that sort of money we paid. Furthermore, the inhouse restaurant only offered a buffet dinner and no other options except Hamburgers and Pizza (we do not eat that type of junk food! ) in their Bistro, and as we did not have a table nor proper seats in our room, we could not eat at the hotel at all and were forced to eat somewhere else. We were also shocked to have our coffee served in paper cups !!!!! for breakfast like in a cheap Take-away. This stay absolutely ruined my 64th birthday.Even our friends who stayed the Friday night at the same hotel were not impressed with this hotel in Canberra in comparison to other Crown Plazas in Australia.
Report this review
Peter A. Couples Australia, September 20, 2015
five rating

Location Location location
5.7
The first night was unaccepable the oysters were way below standard and i complianed to the staff
Report this review
Lily L. Families with young children China, September 7, 2015
average room and poor staff quality

Location was central which is good
5.7
The room and facility is pretty average, typical of an 4 star hotel that's on it's way to become a 3 star. Staff are poorly trained, we didn't feel like we were welcomed and treated as their guests, certainly not meeting a 4 star hotel standard. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my friends
Report this review
Ben P. Couples Australia, September 4, 2015
It's a hotel for business people.

Bed, room, presentation
6.7
So many positives in this hotel. Food was great and tasty but on the expensive side for what you were getting. Room was comfortable and well presented. Bathroom was a bit dated. Brekky was really expensive for not much so we went down the roam. $19 a night for parking was ridiculous. Just felt like everywhere you turned you were paying for something. The hotel was great and rooms are great. But I would try somewhere else next time.
Report this review
Nattakan S. Couples Thailand, August 3, 2015
Comfortable stay

Relax time , staffs friendly and clean room
9.7
Really nice time at the Crowne Plaza in Canberra hotel. Definitely come back
Report this review
1 - 10 of 113 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crowne Plaza Canberra Hotel CanberraCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Suite RoomCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Redsalt RestaurantCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Pub/LoungeCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - LobbyCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - LobbyCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Executive LoungeCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Meeting RoomCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - BoardroomCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Meeting RoomCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Fitness RoomCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Coffee Shop/CafeCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - EntranceCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - LobbyCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - SurroundingsCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - ReceptionCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Business CenterCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - ReceptionCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - FacilitiesCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Business CenterCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Business CenterCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Food and BeveragesCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Business CenterCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - FacilitiesCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - ExteriorCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - RestaurantCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - ExteriorCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - InteriorCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomCrowne Plaza Canberra Hotel Canberra - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06