Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney

242 Arden Street, Coogee, Coogee Beach, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Coogee Village View Room Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Ocean View with Private Balcony Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Ocean View with Private Balcony Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Ocean View with Private Balcony Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Ocean View with Private Balcony Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Ocean View with Private Balcony Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Ocean View with Private Balcony Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Ocean View with Private Balcony Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Ocean View with Private Balcony Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Reef Suite Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Reef Suite Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Reef Suite Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Presidential Suite Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Bluesalt Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Bluesalt Restaurant Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Bluesalt Restaurant Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Bluesalt Restaurant Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Bluesalt Restaurant Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Bluesalt Restaurant Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Bluesalt Bar Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Bluesalt Bar Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Bluesalt Bar Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Tennis Court Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Tennis Court Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Exterior Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Ocean View
Area: Coogee Beach Number of Rooms: 209

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
48 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (48)
Sort by:
Neal S. Couples United Kingdom, August 21, 2014
decent hotel which just needed a little updating

heated pool, room with a view, location
7.3
decent hotel. Shame about having to pay $20 for parking. Bathroom needs updating. Nice view from our room. Would stay here again due to location.
Robert R. Families with older children New Zealand, June 9, 2014
easy access to beach & walks

friendly staff, clean, easy access to beach
7.3
We unfortunately had a couple next door who were heavy smokers so we felt very trapped in our room because when ever we open the balcony doors the smoke would waft in, this was so disappointing for us as the weather was wet so the walking and being out was limited and the times we opened up the door the smoke was horrible.
Eun Y. Couples South Korea, April 21, 2014
there is so lovely hotel. nice staff,nice service.

nice service, good staff and so quite room.
10
Charles C. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2014
the perfect finish to a 3 week stay in austrailia

good size room , ocean view , location
9.3
after travelling around Australia for 3 weeks we wanted a nice hotel to finish the trip off in style the Crowne Plazza was the perfect hotel with its location ,stunning views and friendly staff ......well done to all the staff
Steven L. Couples Australia, January 3, 2014
Great beach location

Proximity to beach. Some lovely cafes and a nice Brazillian restaurant
7
It was nice to have such a close walk to the beach. We also had lunch at the coogee bay hotel overlooking the beach and a very nice dinner at a brazillian restaurant along coogee bay road.
Jessica T. Solo travelers Australia, December 22, 2013
AMAZING BEACH GETAWAY NEAR THE CITY

Close to the beach, big room, restaurants
10
Large room, great service, across from the beach- amazing! Great italing restaurant down the road
Vincent M. Families with young children Australia, December 14, 2013
Great location and friendly staff

Location, clean rooms, nice staff
7.7
Really enjoyed out stay. Room was nice. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location near beach and restaurants. Not far from Airport or City by taxi.
Phillip H. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 23, 2013
Decent, but not luxury.

Friendly staff, nice view of the ocean, close to nice restaurants.
7
Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach is a clean hotel at the south end of the beach, however it does not rate 4.5 stars and it certainly should not cost $300-400 per night for a basic room. The standard rooms are small, although each has a small balcony which is a good feature. The bathroom was VERY small, the shower is over a small bath tub and uses a shower curtain - something I loathe. Water pressure was really bad - it seemed to take a very long time to take a shower because there just wasn't enough water coming out of the shower head. The air conditioning was also quite poor - despite setting the thermostat to 21C the room always felt too warm and stuffy. The beds were comfortable, but the pillows were like giant marshmallows; so soft in fact that they wrap around your face if you're not careful. Outside the room, the pool is again very small, and to describe the gym as tiny is being generous. While I stayed there, the treadmill was broken, making the gym next to useless for me. Food in the restaurant was very nice though, both at breakfast and lunch. And all the staff were very courteous, friendly and helpful. The biggest disappointment for me was the price. At $300-400 per night, you should be getting a luxury resort experience; Crowne Plaza falls well short of that. To make things worse, WiFi will set you back another $9 for two hours, and breakfast (OMG it's not included in the price?!?) another $32 for the hot stuff. To me, this hotel is grossly overpriced for what you get. I'm not saying it's a bad hotel, just that the standard should be much higher if the room rates are any guide. I saw many other accommodation options around the same area, and I would be looking into those before staying at the Crowne Plaza again.
Yvonne F. Families with older children Australia, November 18, 2013
The most fantastic hotel in Sydney

1. The friendly service. 2. Great food 3. The location - next to the beach
10
Very enjoyable and we were very happy being over the road to the beach. It was very convenient to the Bondi Junction Shopping Centre. Accessible to the Central Train Station.
Seethalakshmi S. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2013
Great beach location but room was overpriced

Beach facing, quiet, not crowded
7.7
It suited our purpose. We had a good time. Hotel was conveniently located near the beach and near eateries. Staff were very friendly. They were all very accommodating and readily accepted when things didn't function as they were supposed to. The duty manager was exceptional even when dealing with challenging issue. she did it all with a smile. If you are going to stay there you may want to know that the Ocean view room is very small for the high price for a hotel not in the middle of city centre and not really a beach resort sort of place. it is more of a business sort of hotel. spring mattress was not the most comfortable as it did not provide the best support and the aircon struggled to work every night of our stay. we didn't want to complain. i am sure if we had, they would have done something about it, like change our room or send someone to fix the aircon. but we really didn't want to have to move or have workmen in the room to fix it during our stay. we also just informed them (not complain) that one phone in the room did not work and the safe also did not function so that they could have it fixed for the next guest. felt bad, coz we told them about other odd occurences that they fixed or compensated for immediately and without question -- e.g. challenges with internet connection. just didn't want to sound like complainers. the staff were all very nice. not their fault. management could do a bit better to ensure comfort level in the rooms matched up to the price they are charging even without guests having to complain or just reduce the prices to match what the customer ends up getting. this way the poor staff won't have to deal with complaints.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney SydneyCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Coogee Village View RoomCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Ocean View with Private BalconyCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Ocean View with Private BalconyCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Ocean View with Private BalconyCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Ocean View with Private Balcony Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Ocean View with Private BalconyCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Ocean View with Private BalconyCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Ocean View with Private BalconyCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Ocean View with Private BalconyCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Reef SuiteCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Reef SuiteCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Reef SuiteCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Presidential SuiteCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Guest Room BathroomCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Guest Room BathroomCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Bluesalt RestaurantCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Bluesalt RestaurantCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Bluesalt RestaurantCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Bluesalt RestaurantCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Bluesalt RestaurantCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Bluesalt RestaurantCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Bluesalt BarCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Bluesalt BarCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Bluesalt BarCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Tennis CourtCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Tennis CourtCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - ExteriorCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Ocean View Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - ExteriorCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - ExteriorCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - Coogee BeachCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Surroundings - Coogee BeachCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Swimming PoolCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Swimming PoolCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Swimming PoolCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - ExteriorCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - LobbyCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - LobbyCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Reception AreaCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - BallroomCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Meeting RoomCrowne Plaza Coogee Beach Sydney Sydney - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02