Back to hotel info

Crowne Plaza Dublin Airport (formerly Crowne Plaza Northwood)

Northwood Park, Santry Demesne, Dublin Airport, Dublin, Ireland - Show map

Excellent 8.4
Based on 23 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 23 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Scott C. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Comfy Room, Free WIFI, Good transfer to Dublin Air
Room, Staff and Free WIFI
Reviewed June 03, 2013

IRENE T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
most conveniently located
location, room n price
Reviewed May 29, 2013

roger V. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2013
Enjoyable, comfortable and Great Value
1. Excellent value for money. 2 The rooms were very nicely decorated and had every facility you could need in them. 3 The Hotel location is in a very nice picturesque location but still only 5-10 minu
Reviewed May 22, 2013

KIERAN H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Satisfactory
Comfortable hotel, close to Dublin Airport, modern
The only fault i had with the Hotel was a faint smell of smoke in our room even though it was supposed to be non smoking.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Sandra M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
no complaints - nice food, good staff
clean, spacious rooms, top service
enjoyed it totally,cannot knock anything, close to transport,even had a lovely park to walk in over the road with a magic community garden and a lovely man there to guide me around!
Reviewed September 18, 2012

ALEKSEY K. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Very good hotel near airport
Free airport transfer, good breakfast, comfy beds, location in the park
It's was pleasure to stay here, almost all was near perfect. But there is always something you may count as a minus. And CP Dublin Northwood has it of course. It's outdated big TV set inside the buffet. Because I stayed here alone and only for 1 night, for me it was not a big problem, but if you travel as couple or as family you can't just sit and watch TV in your room, because it's visible only for person who stand (not sit in the chair) exactly in front of the TV screen. And it's Deluxe room! Except written above, my staying in this CP hotel was beautiful and good enough to recommend it to other travelers.
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Bertold H. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
very nice hotel with friendly employees
pretty and cozy room
unfortunately our stay was too short, but we enjoyed every hour in this lovely hotel
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Chris K. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Close to airport
great breakfast
We had a great time at Crowne Plaza, we were there during St Patrick celebrations and they had a greatband playing in the bar downstairs. Breakfast was a buffet that was one of the best I have had
Reviewed September 06, 2011

Mike M. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2010
Good
Great Location, nice rooms, great restaurant
maybe a bus that comes into the hotel
The Crowne Plaza Hotel has an excellent location right next to Dublin Airport and also very close to the City. I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel when I was in Dublin for a match at Croke Park, and it was the perfect location as it was far enough away from the area to not have too many crowds but just a short bus ride away. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and made my stay even better.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

Lars K. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2010
Sauber und gut
Sauber, grosse Zimmer, günstiger Preis
Hotelparkplatz kostet 6 Euro, das Restaurant ist nicht so gut
Allgemein kann man sagen ist es ein sehr schönes und gepflegtes Hotel. Die Zimmer sind gross, es hat kostenloses WiFi, man sollte allerdings das Frühstück direkt mitbuchen da es ab zwei Personen viel günstiger ist. Die Preise in der Bar sind ok, das Essen allerdings war nicht so toll. Eigentlich sehr schade für ein solches Haus. Ansonsten aber alles ok.
Reviewed June 15, 2010