or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crowne Plaza London St James Hotel

45-51 Buckingham Gate, Victoria and Westminster, London, United Kingdom SW1E 6AF (Show on map)

Book now!

Crowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - 1 Double Bed Nonsmoking Crowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - 1 King Bed Superior Nonsmoking Crowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - Standard Suite Queen Bed Nonsmoking Crowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - 1 Executive Suite Nonsmoking Crowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - Bathroom Crowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - Restaurant Crowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - Restaurant Crowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - Restaurant Crowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - Restaurant Crowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Crowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - Lobby Crowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - Lobby Crowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - Lobby Crowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - Ballroom Crowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - Ballroom Crowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - Meeting Room
Crowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - Business Center Crowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - Fitness Room Crowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - Fitness Room Crowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - Fitness Room Crowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - Spa Crowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - Spa Crowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - Exterior Crowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - Exterior
Area: Victoria and Westminster Number of Rooms: 340

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
137 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (137)
Sort by:
Elina S. Couples Sweden, January 11, 2014
Old hotel, but helpfull staff

Near Victoria station, helpfull staff
6.7
Hendri T. Couples Indonesia, October 7, 2013
nice hotel with a clean room, near buckingham

clean room, near park, good staff
5.7
nice stay, the room was clean and the staff are good.
Ashleigh H. Groups Australia, September 6, 2013
Great service, amazing staff

attentive staff, extensive breakfast, clean rooms
10
My friend and I were very impressed, right from the start. We were greeted by staff as soon as we stepped out of the taxi. our bags were carried inside for us. We were able to check in over four hours before the official check in time. The room was spacious enough and very clean. The buffet breakfast was amazing. Large selection of food options, for a reasonable price. Dinner at Bistro 51 restaurant was also very impressive. Staff were very attentive and welcoming at all times. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family..
Meirina K. Families with older children Indonesia, August 3, 2013
Hotel rooms older than i thought.

free internet
4.3
Claudia I. Families with older children Germany, July 21, 2013
Splendid location!

location, size of room for 3 guests (parents + 9 year-old), friendliness of staff
8.3
very pleasant, great start of our summer holiday, location made it easy to get to main attractions
Deborah P. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2013
Great location and helpful staff!

Location was excellent for all the sites. Beautiful lobby and clean and tidy rooms. Staff were very helpful
7
Great location in the heart of London. We had an early check in at 10am which was good as we could freshen up and leave our bags before venturing out! The room was spacious and well equipped but the noise from the tube was a little off putting! Doensides were lack of free wifi, which in this day and age should be complimentary!! We had to pay for about 5 mins use... Also the breakfast was extortionate for a cooked breakfast! Fortunately there are two cafes across the road that do a full English so not the end of the world. All in all a pleasant stay and would definately stay again.
Julien D. Couples France, December 23, 2012
Perfect hotel, everything went well

Very good location, staff is very kind, beautiful room
10
We booked this hotel at a very good price thanks to Agoda. The hotel is very well located at a 3-minute-walk from Buckingham Palace. The staff was very kind and made its maximum to please us. The room was large enough, with all features you would expect for such an hotel. We will go back to this hotel without a doubt.
Minseo K. Groups South Korea, December 22, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Service of the receptionists
7.3
I just need a night to stay here in this hotel. I wasn't quite satisfied with the hotel especially when I compared it with the price. The metro station was quite far from the hotel so it made me and my friend exhausted especially at night. The hotel room was quite different from the pictures that I saw. However the service was really nice. But because it was near from the musical theaters and other areas for shopping and sightseeing, i was overall happy with staying in this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: I think it would be really nice if you went to see the Wicked or other musicals cuz they are near the hotel :).
David L. Couples Indonesia, December 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

location and friendly staff
8
staff is so friendly and knowledgeable about the surrounding. It is close to Buckingham place, BigBen and London Eye.
Colin B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 16, 2012
Great Value hotel in Good Location, Friendly Staff

Comfy Bed, Pillows, Location, Room Decor, TV with loads channels including Sky Sports
10
o Easy straight forward checki/checkout, nice ground floor bar ++ next door, acccessible through hotel the longest bar in London. if like me you are Intercontinental hotels ...Priority Club Platinum member, this hotel nearly always upgrades by a room level. o Newly decorated rooms, comfy beds, great sleep. Flat Screen TV with superb channel choices including Sky sports1/2/3 and more Good room service food, I can recommend the Spicy prawns and Chicken Massala, arrives in 30minutes, cheap for hotel room service based on personal experience. o Breakfast is quite good BUT little cafe nearby has big value breakfast for just 5gbp and is also ecommended o Location Plusses Corner shop with ATM just 25metres from hotel Easy to reach, taxi from Paddington about 15gbp 10min or less walk to nearby tube, Victoria station 15min walk Buckingham Palace 10min walk o I have stayed before, will again. I booked with Agoda. at agoda reduced day before last minute booking price i got a great bargain pricewise.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go for Superior or Deluxe Rooms over Standard. If arrive early try asking for courtyard view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - 1 King Bed Deluxe NonsmokingCrowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - 1 Double Bed NonsmokingCrowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - 1 King Bed Superior Nonsmoking Crowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - Standard Suite Queen Bed Nonsmoking Crowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - 1 Executive Suite Nonsmoking Crowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - BathroomCrowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - RestaurantCrowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - RestaurantCrowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - RestaurantCrowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - RestaurantCrowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - Pub/LoungeCrowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - LobbyCrowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - LobbyCrowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - LobbyCrowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - BallroomCrowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - BallroomCrowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - Meeting RoomCrowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - Business CenterCrowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - Fitness RoomCrowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - Fitness RoomCrowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - Fitness RoomCrowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - SpaCrowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - SpaCrowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - ExteriorCrowne Plaza London St James Hotel London - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02