Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crystal Beach Bali Hotel

Jalan Dalem Agung, Mendira, Sengkidu, Candidasa, Bali, Indonesia 80871

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 36 reviews

70 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (36)
Sort by:
Edmundas P. Solo travelers Lithuania, January 13, 2016
enonomy room is disaster
3.7
Economy room is very poor, beside kitchen with noise almost all time. Pictures are far away from reality of the cleaness, shared bathroom is disgusting. Suppose that other rooms are better. Lady from reception very formal, interested to know every price paid for the rentals, felt uncomfotable by too much private questions.
Report this review
Helene P. Solo travelers France, December 29, 2015
Amazing stay

location, facilities, cleanliness
9.7
This place is magic! It as our very first night in Bali and this hotel is a gem! far from the crowd, right on the beach, really peaceful. The staff welcomed us warmly and helped us with our requests. They even updgraded us. I truly recommend this place, i wish we could have stay longer. If one day i come back to Bali, i will definetely go there again.
Report this review
Daniel R. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2015
Good value Hotel.

Location,Staff,Beautiful view.
8
A good place to sit back and unwind in total peace.The staff are wonderful especially the girl from Yogyakarta!
Report this review
Daniel R. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2015
Great stay!

Location,staff and value for money.
7.7
Great! For the price you cant go wrong!
Report this review
Steven W. Solo travelers South Africa, August 18, 2015
View of dreams.

The view, the friendly staff, affordable
8
I had a great stay there and really enjoyed relaxing and taking in the view. The staff were friendly and always helpfull. There is also a free shuttle. My room was a bit noisy as I was staying right by reception but I was at least forced to wake up early and enjoy the breathtaking review.
Report this review
Steven W. Solo travelers South Africa, August 18, 2015
Location paradise

Location, location, location
8.3
It was great. I really loved it there and was very relaxing.
Report this review
Gavin S. Solo travelers Canada, February 27, 2015
Great little place to stay

The price the staff the location
10
I really enjoyed the staff and the food that was available it was in a cool little village right on the water! For the price we payed I didn't expect anything like we received far far above what we expected I recommend to anyone and everyone!!
Report this review
Rika A. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 26, 2014
just once

beach, outside sitting area, garden
4.3
Big room for a single traveler with very limited amenities..no toiletries except for the toothbrush. Local TV channel so not too interested. empty minibar, not stable electricity so watch out for your mobile or laptop if you are charging it as it might effect your tools. Breakfast was ok, but the sitting area on the beach is a great spot to spend your time there. Location is far from everywhere so if you enjoy to walk then you'll be fine
Report this review
Lorna M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 12, 2014
Remote but peaceful

Drive Yudi, breakfast, view
7.7
I had a pleasant stay at Crystal Beach but there is no restaurant. The first night I was not aware of the options and had to skip dinner. The next day, on asking, I was told there is a free shuttle into town. They also have some basic cooking facilities if you want to cook your own. It wasn't until my last night that I discovered three little restaurants in a village 10 minutes walk from the hotel. The food was great and inexpensive but the walk back in the dark was a little scary for a single woman. I enjoyed relaxing in their garden with the sea view but there are not enough spots to recline and people are allowed to leave their things on the only 2 beds when they are not using them. Slept well. Enjoyed my stay.
Report this review
Stephanie P. Solo travelers Canada, September 18, 2014
Good potential

Nice views, comfortable, modern
5.7
I was staying in the new part of the hotel. It was nice to the eye, but very crooked. I had a hard time opening my door because it was rubbing the floor. Some noise (like a pump?) kept waking me up many times in the middle of the night. Breakfast is included, but no restaurant for lunch or dinner. No way of buying water, juices or beers on the site. No bottle of water was provided. A lot of ants in the room (and I was on the 3rd floor!). I'm not a difficult type, but that one was bad. Don't go!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 128 reviews Next page
Crystal Beach Bali Hotel BaliCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - BBQ AreaCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - BeachCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - GardenCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - White SandCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - BeachCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - GardenCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - ViewCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - ExteriorCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - Suite BathroomCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - ExteriorCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - GardenCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - BeachCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - Suite RoomCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - Full equipment for GuestCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - Garden with Wi-Fi AreaCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - Executive Lounge with Guest kitchenCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - Fast Check InCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - Fast Check inCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - Standard Double RoomCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - Standard Double RoomCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - Standard Double RoomCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - Standard Double RoomCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - SurroundingsCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - Family Deluxe with TerraceCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - Beach FrontCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - Family Room with terraceCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - Guest KitchenCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - Economy Double RoomCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - Crystal waterCrystal Beach Bali Hotel Bali - Coral view beach


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03