Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 148 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Liau Y.
Brazil
June 07, 2016
Great location, view, value for money
Beach front with nice beach lounging seating to just watch the sea. The pool is also very lovely to stay by. The breakfast has enough options and is well served. All the staff are helpful. You can also do your laundry on site and they have shuttle van available to take you into town if needed.

yuvarani S.
Malaysia
June 03, 2016
Highly recommended
Beautiful scenery with helpful staffs to arrange your trips and and needful. It is a good place to stay to relax and get away from busy city life.

Maria B.
United Kingdom
May 11, 2016
good value for money
conveniently located on the beach with fantastic views from the rooms , specially in the evening. with a small pool in the garden. buffet breakfast. free shuttle service to Candidasa ( in case you need some cash or food) , witin walking distance to local restaurants.

Zuzana R.
Czech Republic
May 10, 2016
PERFECT
PERFECT

I H.
Indonesia
May 10, 2016
nice relaxing hotel and i be back for sure !
as a solo backpacker i usually book a dorm if possible and i found this hotel really nice. they have 6 beds female dorm with an affordable price included buffet breakfast !!. it's located right in front of the beach where you can just jump in to water for snorkel or swimming. they have 5 daybed on the beach and 3 near the lobby face to the ocean for you to relax and enjoy the sea view. they also have small swimming pool and if you want to order a fresh coconut, they will easily pick it from the tree :). Annie the reception is really nice person and she is really helpfull. everything are just perfect for me, i would definitely will stay at this hotel again in the future.

Vinna S.
Indonesia
May 09, 2016
Best place for hibernate
If you seek hideous place for serenity, this hotel would be the best answer. I booked family deluxe costly under 500k rupiah, much worth! You can snorkle around the hotel (they have private access to the beach). Room was clean and staff very helpful.

Mari P.
Bulgaria
May 07, 2016
We had a great vacantion
If you want to feel the perfect relax, you have to visit Crystal Beach hotel. The accomodation is perfect. We were in a family deluxe room with terrace. There were two enormous very comfortable beds. The room was cleaned every day. We had a breakfast included in room price, although we understood when we arrived. Annie - the receptionist arranged everything for us - a driver for a whole day trip, motorbikes, great very cheap massages, a food delivery. We kindly recomend this hotel.

Kamchybek K.
Kyrgyzstan
March 27, 2016
fantastic ocean view, perfect service and snorklin
fantastic ocean view, perfect service and snorkling
it was fantastic experience, very romantic sunsets, perfect ocean view and very good staff performance, in spite of distant location from the centre of Candidasa the hotel provides free shuttle service free of charge ervery 2 hours from 12 am till 8 pm... our special thanks to Annie, manager of the hotel, it was really nice to meet her and get her kind assistance... breakfasts were the best ones in my experience... my strongest recommendations... for super-lux I'd give a 5-star hotel rating... приезжайте в это уютное гнездышко для отдыха - не пожалеете, цены от 5 долл.США до 40 долл.США в супер люксах...отличное место для знакомства со снорклингом, коралловые рыбки будут плавать прямо перед носом, снаряжение выдают в отеле напрокат за смешные деньги, знакомьтесь с океаном в резиновых тапках или в ластах чтобы не пораниться...

Chad B.
United Kingdom
March 17, 2016
The staff and hotel are perfect. I would definite
Annie, and all staff
Perfect

Carolyn W.
Australia
January 28, 2016
Not for us
Views nice; room ok; has the basics, but it was all a bit odd. The fridge was good,and a good supply of water. But it was all a bit amateur and disorganised (ie the shuttle service didn't really happen). Had the worst atmosphere - lost depressed backpackers? We left early and felt glad to leave. I wanted to like this place...but didn't. It's still a backpackers hostel, with a difficult location.