Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 36 reviews
Very good 7.7
Based on 683 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 36 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Chung from United States
Solo travelers
Great location, friendly staff, but...
Great location,right beside the metro station.
The room smells, the bedding looks old and not clean. Breakfast is not very good with limited choices.
Reviewed October 01, 2015

YEN C. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Clean and quiet room, nice staff, close to Metro
very close to Metro, secure at night
It's really a nice hotel, I stayed there for 3 nights with no problems. They have free wifi on lobby with cozy sofas. Though the area is not like Plaka nor Syntagma, the Hotel is quite secure at night since it's by the side of road and close to Metro. There is a stand just outside the Hotel which sells drinks and snacks, I brought lots bottle cokes there and the price is fair. The breakfast is okay, but it's better to eat at the local 24 hrs restaurant across the road which sells local pizza, spinach pie and lots kinds of wraps and sandwiches.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Angelos E. from Greece
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
A nice hotel, next to the Metro
next to the metro, clean rooms, quiet hotel, nice breakfast
The hotel is actually next to the Metro station which means two things. Firstly, you can get there easily. Secondly, you can move around the city. The rooms are clean and quiet so it is ideal for couples, solo travellers and families. It is not located in a good area, but since it is next to the metro, this doesn't affect you at all.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Jerome from Turkey
Solo travelers
A last minute acceptable solution...
150 € a night is very expensive for the location and the type of room. Worth half the value: poor services, poor breakfast, appalling baggage room with no security. Rather convenient location though...
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Aikaterini from Greece
Groups
Cosy , safe and convenient...
Very close to the tube .Nice roof garden Acropolis. Just outside taxi station
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Graeme B. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Central Location
Great roof-top restaurant with views to The Acropolis
This hotel is good value for money, and situated in a central location. The recepton staff are efficient and speak reasonable english. The elevator is the smallest we have ever seen but it beats walking up the stairs. We had dinner at the roof-top restaurant, which ws most pleasant. The outlook is super, with views to the acropolis which is all lit up at night. The service is very nice, and the food is good
Reviewed November 08, 2011

Ricardo A. from Brazil
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2011
Very good location and nice breakfast
It is just a 5 minute walk far from the station and the breakfast is really delicious.
the room is quite simple, but had everything i needed. the staff was very kind. even for me, who get lost very often, the location was very convenient. i could find it easily and the place looked safe enough. i even tried to walk a while (about 30 min) to the acropolis the next day and did not find any difficulty. the breakfast was maybe the best part of my stay there. there were a variety of greek dishes, all very tasty.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Angeloten from Italy
Families with young children
Good position to visit the...
I liked a Good breakfast
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Anonymous from Greece
Solo travelers
Superb
Very good breakfast Good price Parking Near metro Acropolis view
Problem with wifi Problem with the pressure of the water in the shower
Reviewed September 02, 2015

Ruengwit A. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2011
Great location closes to the train station.
Close to the train station.
It is very closed to the train station. It is so conveience for travelling around and sightseeing. Room is not too small but some light is not working.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

YI L. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Very good hotel with Acropolis view
very close to metro station
i would like to recommend this hotel with very nice room rates and convenient location to all attractions. we had a room on top floor with balcony. the view is good and we really can see acropolis from the balcony. the breakfast is very good with many choices. i will stay there again if i come back to athens.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

Aikaterini from Greece
Groups
Exceptional
The tube is close by. A lot of banks around . The breakfast O.K
Reviewed September 01, 2015

Αποστολοσ from Greece
Solo travelers
Fabulous
Poli kalo Gia th timh tou se ola
Reviewed August 30, 2015

James C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
Low Cost Hotel with some wow factors!
Small and Cosy just round the corner from subway station. Serve very good buffet breakfast. Rooms are cleaned and hygienic.
A downside that counter the good location is that it doesn't seem safe at night. I witnessed some police at work going probably after illegal migrant workers in the vicinity.
Crystal Hotel gives good value for money taking into consideration room size, hygiene and it serves very good breakfast spread. Good location to subway and there is a hop-on and hop-off bus station round the corner. Staff are pleasant and polite. They speak fluent English and are most helpful on guidance with information on local places of interest and how to get there. The staff service level would definitely be a pull factor for Crystal Hotel given the stiff competition from so many hotels within this area.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

Ahmed K. from Egypt
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in July 2009
Nice Hotel at affordable Cost
you will get the value for money that you paid, it located at city center , near to Metro and have access to many bus route,clean and neat
no Gym
the hotel is very nice one , you will get the value for money that you paid, it located at city center , near to Metro and have access to many bus route,clean and neat. i believe it is one of the best 3 starts hotel in Athens
Reviewed August 03, 2009

Maksym from Ukraine
Couples
Staff was friendly, hotel ok
Staff was friendly
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Tilo from Canada
Families with older children
Good hotel for a 2-3...
Location, very good breakfest, clean and good service
None
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Barbara J. from Germany
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
Super Lage!!!
Dachterrasse
unser aufenthalt war leider nur kurz: der empfang war freundlich, der service an der rezeption sehr gut - warum meine vorherigen anfragen per email nicht beantwortet wurden, wußte der rezeptionist auch nicht, kannte aber den inhalt. wir hatten ein doppelzimmer mit zustellbett - das war recht eng, reichte für eine nacht völlig aus. unklar war der leere kühlschrank, der auf recht lauten touren lief. sagenhaft ist die bar auf der dachterrasse zum chillen mit wunderschönem blick auf athen. als stadthotel kann ich dieses haus absolut empfehlen.
Reviewed October 09, 2012

CHRISTIAN G. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Trés bon rapport qualité prix
Terrasse trés agréable avec vue su rl acropole
Hotel dans le centre d Athenes tout prés d une station de métro Tres bon rapport qualité prix,petit déjeuner trés copieux Terrasse trés agréable avec vue sur l acropole
Reviewed August 06, 2012

Business from Kenya
Solo travelers
Okay not the best
very helpful front desk
cleanliness not the best weak wifi signal Location
Reviewed August 18, 2015