My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crystal City Hotel

Achilleos 4 (Karaiskaki Sq.), Metaxourgio, Athens, Greece (Show on map)

Book now!

Crystal City Hotel Athens - Restaurant Crystal City Hotel Athens - Restaurant Crystal City Hotel Athens - Reception Crystal City Hotel Athens - Guest Room Crystal City Hotel Athens - Guest Room Crystal City Hotel Athens - Bathroom Crystal City Hotel Athens - Bathroom Crystal City Hotel Athens - Guest Room Crystal City Hotel Athens - Restaurant Crystal City Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Crystal City Hotel Athens - Buffet Crystal City Hotel Athens - Restaurant Crystal City Hotel Athens - Guest Room Crystal City Hotel Athens - Guest Room Crystal City Hotel Athens - Playground Crystal City Hotel Athens - Restaurant
Crystal City Hotel Athens - Business Center Crystal City Hotel Athens - Pub/Lounge
Hotel Area: Metaxourgio Number of Rooms: 84

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
35 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Mirela M. Couples Brazil, May 3, 2013
Good budget hotel

Price, room,close to bus/metro
7
Francisco C. Groups United States of America, March 31, 2013
Good priced hotel next to subway

Location to subway, price is affordable, Nice staff.
6.7
It was a good stay. From the airport, take Blue line to the Red line and get off at Metaxourghio (ΣΤ.ΜΕΤΑΞΟΥΡΓΕΙΟΥ). When you come out of the Metro (subway), take the way up to Karaiskaki Sq. Walk straight, then around the corner to the right on to Achilleos. The hotel will right there. Big Signage. If you googlemap the hotel, it is wrong. Takes you to other side of Karaiskaki. As for the stay, only two issues. One, I paid extra for the triple room. They gave us the two person room because we were only two people. I asked for the larger room but wasn't possible. Second, the hot was not working on the first morning. We had a high floor that was farthest from the elevator. The plus, is a nice view, the downside apparently the farther you are from the first floor, the chance there is no more hot water. The nice lady at the front desk blamed "too many kids that used all the water". I did tell her will they post on-line when there are too many kids staying? She promised there were not any big groups of kids the next day. We did wake up later and there was some hot water. But not a good flow. You can walk to the Acropolis from hotel, but you do go through some shady areas. Safer to take the Metro. It's fast and inexpensive.
Scott M. Couples United States of America, October 29, 2012
not too bad, but you can do better.

decent breakfast and proximity to train
6
This was a relatively nice and clean hotel, within walking distance of many of the main tourist attractions. However, you could find a hotel in the same price range in the very cute and walkable area around the acropolis. Also, internet didn't work which made the hotel not worth the money for us, since internet is important (or at least an option for internet)
Hon N. Groups China, August 27, 2012
Convenient Hotel

very convenient to the Metro and Acropolis
8
- very convenient to the Metro (around 3 mins walk)and Acropolis (three or four station in the same Metro line. - nice and clean hotel.
Virginie A. Couples France, July 22, 2012
Cheap but in the worst environment ever

great breakfast, view of the Acropolis from the terrace, really cheap
6
After 10pm the area is empty (impossible to find a decent restaurant within walking distance). It is definitely not the safest but the hotel offers really cheap prices. Facilities are pretty clean but the rooms are very old-fashioned. Staff was welcoming and friendly. I felt so uncomfortable in the neighborhood that I will not go back there.
Ye C. Couples China, July 11, 2012
Good value for money

Good value, nice view on terrace and good location for transportation
7.7
the hotel is a bit far from city downtown but it does not affect us at all since a metro station is just one minute walk away from hotel! with a daily pass, u can go almost all important sightseeing spots within 20mins. if u want wifi access, lobby is the only free place and the speed can drive u nuts! breakfast is okay, u can fill your stomach with a big load of bread milk cheese slices and some vegi. absolutly a great deal for staying in! their rooftop garden has a beautiful view towards acropolis, dinner there is enjoyable and checkin guests can have a 30% off discount, niceeeee!
Tim L. Couples Taiwan, June 21, 2012
Great value with good location

Great value with good location
7
Very good price with good location, just 3min walking to metro station and 3 stops to downtown. But the room is a bit small and also the bathroom is very small also.
Yannick B. Families with older children France, June 18, 2012
close to metro and easy to find

clean and value for money
7.7
easy to find by the metro, the area is not so dangerous, breakfast is not bad, there are many choices but it's the same everyday. the room are not too bad but enough if you are on budget, the room is quite clean also and some stuff was very helpful. everything in the room works well, air-con and etc but the only small problem is, there was a small flood after the shower out of the drain inside the toilet. apart from that everything was fine. i would recommend this hotel
Norene W. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2012
A great hotel, nice, helpful employees.

The breakfast was awesome.
9.7
i loved staying here. the people at the front desk were very helpful, the rooms were clean and nice. the free breakfast was wonderful, lots of foods to choose from. there was free wifi in the lobby, which was comfortable except for the occasional smoker. the location was good because it was close to the metro station. only 2km from the acropolis, we walked everywhere. it was an adventure wandering the market streets. i can see why some people are nervous walking around, athens is a big city and you will see a few wierd people. we had no trouble at all.
David T. Couples Australia, June 5, 2012
Great hotel, perfect for our stay

Amazing rooftop view, clean and spacious rooms, metro 2 minutes walk, friendly staff.
9
Crystal Hotel was ideal for our stay in Athens for 3 nights. Easy to find, the neighborhood is a bit average in parts but there's plenty of great areas within walking distance. Metro is around the corner, staff were great and the rooms clean. Balcony with a view was a bonus.
Hotel Feature Tip: Rooftop at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crystal City Hotel Athens - RestaurantCrystal City Hotel Athens - RestaurantCrystal City Hotel Athens - RestaurantCrystal City Hotel Athens - ReceptionCrystal City Hotel Athens - Guest RoomCrystal City Hotel Athens - Guest RoomCrystal City Hotel Athens - BathroomCrystal City Hotel Athens - BathroomCrystal City Hotel Athens - Guest RoomCrystal City Hotel Athens - RestaurantCrystal City Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorCrystal City Hotel Athens - BuffetCrystal City Hotel Athens - RestaurantCrystal City Hotel Athens - Guest RoomCrystal City Hotel Athens - Guest RoomCrystal City Hotel Athens - PlaygroundCrystal City Hotel Athens - RestaurantCrystal City Hotel Athens - Business CenterCrystal City Hotel Athens - Pub/Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3A08