or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Crystal Orange Hotel Hangzhou Westlake

No. 122 Qingbo Street, Nanshan Road, West Lake District - West Lake Scenic Area, Hangzhou, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Crystal Orange Hotel
Crystal Orange Hotel Hangzhou Westlake Hangzhou - Lobby Crystal Orange Hotel Hangzhou Westlake Hangzhou - Guest Room Crystal Orange Hotel Hangzhou Westlake Hangzhou - Guest Room Crystal Orange Hotel Hangzhou Westlake Hangzhou - Guest Room Crystal Orange Hotel Hangzhou Westlake Hangzhou - Bathroom Crystal Orange Hotel Hangzhou Westlake Hangzhou - Exterior Crystal Orange Hotel Hangzhou Westlake Hangzhou - Reception Crystal Orange Hotel Hangzhou Westlake Hangzhou - Guest Room Crystal Orange Hotel Hangzhou Westlake Hangzhou - Guest Room Crystal Orange Hotel Hangzhou Westlake Hangzhou - Guest Room Crystal Orange Hotel Hangzhou Westlake Hangzhou - Guest Room Crystal Orange Hotel Hangzhou Westlake Hangzhou - Exterior Crystal Orange Hotel Hangzhou Westlake Hangzhou - Restaurant Crystal Orange Hotel Hangzhou Westlake Hangzhou - Guest Room Crystal Orange Hotel Hangzhou Westlake Hangzhou - Restaurant Crystal Orange Hotel Hangzhou Westlake Hangzhou - Interior
Crystal Orange Hotel Hangzhou Westlake Hangzhou - Guest Room Crystal Orange Hotel Hangzhou Westlake Hangzhou - Guest Room
Area: West Lake District - West Lake Scenic Area

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
367 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (367)
Sort by:
Koh N. Solo travelers Singapore, October 27, 2012
Great Location

Near West Lake
9.3
this is the first time i stayed at this hotel. from outside, it looks run down but as soon as i stepped into the hotel and the room, my impression of this hotel changed. very nice room indeed with very good internet access including wifi. the location of this hotel which is just 5 minute by walking to the famous west lake is a definite plus point for anyone considering to stay at hotel near the lake. for those who likes nightlife, a very grand ktv club by the name of top red prestige club is just 5 minute walk from this hotel. along the same stretch of road (nanshan road) further down there are many pubs and bars, so no one gets bored staying in this hotel. will come back to stay at this hotel soon.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to West Lake
Christine M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 25, 2012
Decent hotel

clean and comfortable
6.7
comfortable hotel. rooms cleans and bed comfortable. wall paper a bit tatty in places but otherwise great room. didn't eat breakfast there but checked it out and it looked very basic with no variety. advantage- near lake so just a short walk and you are at the lake side. however there are not many western eating places near by and no places for breakfast. town center is quite a long walk away.
Yu C. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 22, 2012
Satisfied stay

Great location and nice room
7.3
The location is great, very closed to the westlake. The room is nice n comfortable. I will stay here if I come hangzhou again.
Hotel Feature Tip: They provide set breakfast instead of buffet and that is nice!
Tammy L. Families with young children Australia, October 11, 2012
Very happy with our stay

Great value for money
8.3
We were very happy with our stay at Crystal Orange. The taxi didn't have a problem locating the hotel (we had the name in Chinese printed out for the driver). We had a deluxe room. The room was fairly large & clean. Had our own private balcony. Summary of our stay: PROS: ===== •Clean room/bathroom (lovely rainforest showerhead) •Friendly, efficient & helpful staff •No problems with communication (Some staff spoke basic English) •Good value for money •Free, stable Wi-fi connection in the bedroom (but many websites are blocked in China) •Easy access to taxis •Close to the West Lake •Close to the train station (to Shanghai) – around 10 -15 minutes by taxi (depending on traffic) • Approximately 30-35 minutes from airport (around RM110 one way) CONS: ===== •No decent restaurants in immediate surroundings •Off a busy street (travellers with young children need to be careful as the traffic stops for no one!) •Be wary of “private taxi” peddlers just outside the hotel who try to sell you a “good fare” to your destination. My advice is – keep walking until you see a licenced taxi (which is often cheaper) •Corridors, elevators are all smoking zones – cigarette smoke will hit you the minute you walk out of your room. •Radio automatically turns on at a high volume the minute you enter your room (you will have to make a quick dash to turn it off). This not really a bad thing – but can be annoying.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ensure you have the hotel address written in Chinese handy for when you use the taxi's.
Monica Z. Couples Netherlands, October 11, 2012
Modern en trendy, vooal doorkijk naar badkamer!!!

Goede ligging, gratis internet, nette kamer
7.3
Grappig , design hotel, waar de muziek steeds weer opnieuw aangaat als je de kamer binnen komt, Vlak aan west lake, en vervoer!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bus y3 voor naar de tee tuinen, nar west lake en dan links om. Kan ele meer makkelijk rondlopen, mooie paden door het meer. Waterorgel!!! Prettige stad
Oliver C. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2012
Neat and clean business hotel

Location, clean rooms with baths and good showers
8.3
Great location for walking round the lake. Didn't speak much English but were able to help us get a bus back to the south train station. The didn't offer us breakfast and didn't see anyone in the dining area, there are loads of restaurants nearby though.
Travel tip: It's very difficult getting taxis to go anywhere other than around west lake from 3pm to 6pm
Sin I. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2012
Clean room with comfortable bed

Beautiful west lake and QingHeFang ancient streets are just in walking distance
9
The hotel is situated just in front of the beautiful West Lake and very near to the QingHeFang ancient street, the location is just extremely great for tourists. Clean and spacious room with comfortable bed, we had a good rest. Shampoo, shower gel, comb, toothpaste and toothbrush are all provided, even hair dryer! It's very warm and convinient. The decoration of the hotel lobby is very uinque, we met some models taking photos there during our stay in the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To travel around west lake, Cycling are highly recommended. Just pay a deposit of RMB300 and you can be able to rent a bicycle to travel around west lake. If you return the bicycle within an hour, it will be free of charged. Remember to rent a GPS (RMB30/day)too as it will be your good tourist guide to tell you about the stories and history of every attractions.
Yew T. Solo travelers Thailand, September 19, 2012
nice boutique hotel

strong and free wifi
8.3
nice deco, big LCD TV, electric operated curtains,comfortable bed,free chocolate is a nice welcome gift to the guest. nice and friendly staffs, beautiful west lake view especially take a slow walk during the sunset. old market has lots of good local foods to try and some unique stuffs to buy and bring home for souvenirs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: easy access to west lake and also the old town market.
Sin I. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2012
Clean room with comfortable bed

Just next to the beautiful west lake and QingHefang Ancient Street
9
The hotel is situated just in front of the beautiful West Lake and very near to the QingHeFang ancient street, the location is just extremely great for tourists. Clean and spacious room with comfortable bed, we had a good rest. Shampoo, shower gel, comb, toothpaste and toothbrush are all provided, even hair dryer! It's very warm and convinient. The decoration of the hotel lobby is very uinque, we met some models taking photos there during our stay in the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: The West Lake Spring Restaurant (Xi Hu Chun Tian) on Nanshan Road, just about one bustop distance, provides quite a good quality of Cantonese cuisine. For those who like to try Hangzhou cuisine with a resonable price, The Grandma's Restaurant (waipojia.com.cn) and Jin Ju Restaurant (Gold Lime) on Hu Bin Road are good choices. But make sure you go ealier as there are tons of people to queue for.
Chia S. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2012
Love the concept!

Love the concept of this hotel. The in room music is very entertaining and the different lighting creates different mood to the environment. The balcony is also an additional feature. Location is really convenient. Very near to West Lake, restaurants, cafes
8.3
Basically thumbs up for the room and location. A very pleasant and relaxing stay. However, don't expect any other facility from the hotel. The in room free Internet access is too slow too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Crystal Orange Hotel Hangzhou Westlake HangzhouCrystal Orange Hotel Hangzhou Westlake Hangzhou - LobbyCrystal Orange Hotel Hangzhou Westlake Hangzhou - Guest RoomCrystal Orange Hotel Hangzhou Westlake Hangzhou - Guest RoomCrystal Orange Hotel Hangzhou Westlake Hangzhou - Guest RoomCrystal Orange Hotel Hangzhou Westlake Hangzhou - BathroomCrystal Orange Hotel Hangzhou Westlake Hangzhou - ExteriorCrystal Orange Hotel Hangzhou Westlake Hangzhou - ReceptionCrystal Orange Hotel Hangzhou Westlake Hangzhou - Guest RoomCrystal Orange Hotel Hangzhou Westlake Hangzhou - Guest RoomCrystal Orange Hotel Hangzhou Westlake Hangzhou - Guest RoomCrystal Orange Hotel Hangzhou Westlake Hangzhou - Guest RoomCrystal Orange Hotel Hangzhou Westlake Hangzhou - ExteriorCrystal Orange Hotel Hangzhou Westlake Hangzhou - RestaurantCrystal Orange Hotel Hangzhou Westlake Hangzhou - Guest RoomCrystal Orange Hotel Hangzhou Westlake Hangzhou - RestaurantCrystal Orange Hotel Hangzhou Westlake Hangzhou - InteriorCrystal Orange Hotel Hangzhou Westlake Hangzhou - Guest RoomCrystal Orange Hotel Hangzhou Westlake Hangzhou - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Crystal Orange Hotel Hangzhou Westlake, Hangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3A07